Cheesepiekia 5th Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Haiz... My car got scratched, hope to do something about it as see already very tu lan! Any advise whether to go for grooming or respray? Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Seems like can polish off and lighten the scratches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wesleyoh 1st Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 yes, sure can polish off. go buy polish products such as meguiar scratch x or ultimate compound. or autoglym paint renovator. once scratch is removed, make sure use wax to protect the paint again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wesleyoh 1st Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 do urself sure save $$$$ and it will be spotless after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Looks like somebody not happy with you, likely to be the way you park. Next save yourself the heartache, before leaving your car, take a look if you have parked properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ratppl Neutral Newbie December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 This type of scratch can be remove by self polish? Look like it already cut deep... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ratppl Neutral Newbie December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Haiz... My car got scratched, hope to do something about it as see already very tu lan! Any advise whether to go for grooming or respray? Thanks. Do let me know how you solve your problem..mine also same.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terry7322 1st Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Bro if you don't mind I can try to see if I can help. PM me your add if you interested. No payment needed. Just a cup of coffee. Hate it when my car got scratches too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 i also kana scratch. worst then yours loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CinCin Neutral Newbie December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 This kind of scratched is nothing lay.. better than door dent rite ? anway u can use Turtle wax to cover a bit or put sticker.. By the way..y not change ur Rim ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 (edited) i also kana scratch. worst then yours loh. me too + some small dents... till now i still havent respray my car yet. Edited December 18, 2012 by Rezorn86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 This type of scratch can be remove by self polish? Look like it already cut deep... Try the turtle wax thingy, might lighten it and over time, the scratch fades away... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbadguy 1st Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Welcome to the tio scratch and win club Bring it to a car groomer, they might be able to help you, I sent mine for grooming and after 2 session, the scratch is barely noticeable, And luckly it was done by a pen knife so the scratch mark is very thin, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 What car is this? Vw? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 looks too deep to be polished away... yesterday i kena one big stone chip. see already cannot tahan. Will send for respray when have the time. Think about $200 can do a decent job... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 looks too deep to be polished away... yesterday i kena one big stone chip. see already cannot tahan. Will send for respray when have the time. Think about $200 can do a decent job... yup...$200 the entir epanel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 looks too deep to be polished away... yesterday i kena one big stone chip. see already cannot tahan. Will send for respray when have the time. Think about $200 can do a decent job... Stone chip? Dont bother to repair la since it will come back again. This is part and parcel of driving a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesepiekia 5th Gear December 18, 2012 Author Share December 18, 2012 Seems like can polish off and lighten the scratches. yes, sure can polish off. go buy polish products such as meguiar scratch x or ultimate compound. or autoglym paint renovator. once scratch is removed, make sure use wax to protect the paint again do urself sure save $$$$ and it will be spotless after that. Welcome to the tio scratch and win club Bring it to a car groomer, they might be able to help you, I sent mine for grooming and after 2 session, the scratch is barely noticeable, And luckly it was done by a pen knife so the scratch mark is very thin, Noted and thanks for your advise. Do let me know how you solve your problem..mine also same.. Alright, I'll keep my thread updated. Bro if you don't mind I can try to see if I can help. PM me your add if you interested. No payment needed. Just a cup of coffee. Hate it when my car got scratches too. Thanks for your help then, will contact you when i'm free. Since i'm the one who needs help, isn't it better for me to go to your place at your convenience instead? This kind of scratched is nothing lay.. better than door dent rite ? anway u can use Turtle wax to cover a bit or put sticker.. By the way..y not change ur Rim ? Well i guess i'm particular and over protective of my car bah... Ever thought of changing my rims but that's not my main priority. My previous car is also stock since day 1. looks too deep to be polished away... yesterday i kena one big stone chip. see already cannot tahan. Will send for respray when have the time. Think about $200 can do a decent job... Yup, especially the scratch at my front left fender. But i do hope to make it at least not so obvious. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...