Xmas came early for some

Kurty

wah your parent business so big, have office in HK, but why your parent so mean one :huh::huh:

If your company has a parent company in other country, usually quite mean one. My ex company also has a parent company, always need to seek approve from them anything we want to do! -_- And they always want to give the min benefits to the employees.

Tmd.. my company had 2.5x digit grow compared to last year and they are not giving us AWS this year!!! 沒天俚 <_<

You got a good boss!!! [thumbsup]

what to do, some employers got that kind of mentality whereby we employee own them a living. -_-

i have been on the workforce for the last 8 years.. sometime thinking back, i really admire my mum, wondering how she could take such craps from these employers from time to time.

then, i know, it's for us. parenthood is great, it's really a sacrifice.

so if you are reading this and your position is a superior or a leader.

you can make a difference.

we are all here to work and solve problems.

treat us well and the end result will be beneficial too :mellow:

I think A lot of MNC set up office here to exploit our long working hours, and 'loose' labor laws. They couldn't do the same back home due to strong union & employment laws. Whether it is bad or good is a point of view. If we have strong labor laws, they may not even considered setting up office here.

But distribution of profit is poor in Singapore, same in USA, where the top position get a lot, & the lower position get very little. In some organisation & our own government as well, the top positions get huge paychecks & bonuses, which lower position get minimum wages & minimum bonus. In some other countries, its a bit more balanced. The main reason I think is simple, $$$ is the main driving factor for a higher position, in Singapore & USA.

While in some countries, the motivation factor is often not money but person ambition & motivation.

Its not unusual for people in some places that DO NOT wanted to be promoted to management levels. They are happy with their income & role. But then again, in some places, you do not need a lot of money to have a good living.

Edited by Kiadaw

i thought 13th month AWS is standard in the employment contract

or the people here pay too high.

all included in the basic pay liao

[grin]

Edited by Enye

i thought 13th month AWS is standard in the employment contract

or the people here pay too high.

all included in the basic pay liao

[grin]

You be surprise some co. include those huge MNC does not pay out AWS. They claim they have factor in AWS i their monthly pay.

It is not a claim. When they offer you the employment package, they will tell you upfront that the offered package is inclusive of the AWS. It is then up to you to decide if there is sufficient increment to join the new company.

What are you trying to stir?

knn... I only got 2 half boiled eggs from my boss ... :blink:

haha, serious?

you mean he treat you go la kopi and you order 2 half boiled eggs. while you going to foot the bill, your boss say no need and followed by merry Xmas! [laugh]

talking about working hrs.

some employees spolit market. they can leave on dot but choose to idle longer to show they r 'hardworking'.

this kind of mentality sld be ditched long ago.