Mustank Hypersonic December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Give PA staff space to move on, PA chief urges by Ng Jing Yng Updated 04:59 PM Dec 16, 2012 SINGAPORE - The People's Association (PA) chief executive director Yam Ah Mee in his first comments about his former staff Laura Ong, noted that she was a "good committed staff". Ms Ong who was believed to be in an intimate relationship with former MP Michael Palmer has since tendered her resignation as constituency director of Pasir Ris West constituency office. Mr Yam added that he felt "so sorry for her" and Ms Ong's fellow colleagues were also affected as they lost a "very good" co-worker. He urged the public to give the PA's staff space for them to move forward and address their issues. Mr Yam noted that other PA staff has been briefed to continue with the work of serving residents. Reiterating reasons behind PA's decision to disclose Ms Ong's identity, he said that staff were asking and there was public interest in this matter. http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore...PA-chief-urges Yeah..... should shift attention back to the rightful person ---> Michael Palmer knn, party over liao, then he come in tell everybody dont party even edmw people also move on liao you know it is like: rambo beat the shiit out of all the bad guys, then the calavary comes ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerealkiller 1st Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 I am waiting for DIVORCE suit against Michael... i wont' even bother to call him "MISTER PALMER" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Khaw is the collateral damage here. He comes out of this with some egg on his face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged December 18, 2012 Author Share December 18, 2012 everyone just wants a piece of laura abalone. me incl world ending soon lah, better eat all u a can first lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 ultimate will be some "Edison style" photos surfacing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 yaw, while not honorable mp, is at least an honorable lover. M P, on the other hand, is not an honorable lover and at best a questionable mp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lambporkidney Neutral Newbie December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 yaw, while not honorable mp, is at least an honorable lover. M P, on the other hand, is not an honorable lover and at best a questionable mp. This kind of cases eg extra marital love has different KPIs, honor is unlikely to be its KPI Also, what actual KPIs are used for MPs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 yaw, while not honorable mp, is at least an honorable lover. M P, on the other hand, is not an honorable lover and at best a questionable mp. in politic, cannot have 妇人之仁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 (edited) in politic, cannot have 妇人之仁 hehe......yep......not that i support yaw. but for the people that say palmer is more honorable better than yaw, i don't think it is definitely correct to say so. haven't you noticed? last time teh cheang wan case the papers also broadcasted lky's description of him as oriental gentleman. my boss's brother who dealt with him could have sworn he is not exactly a gentleman. and now, they also say palmer is honorable or soemthing to that effect? it is always like pap men that failed are always gentlemen who erred on error of judgement while other's men that failed are scumbags who are just being their natural self. Edited December 18, 2012 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lambporkidney Neutral Newbie December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 knn, party over liao, then he come in tell everybody dont party even edmw people also move on liao you know it is like: rambo beat the shiit out of all the bad guys, then the calavary comes I like his / PA's inconsistencies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 hehe......yep......not that i support yaw. but for the people that say palmer is more honorable better than yaw, i don't think it is definitely correct to say so. haven't you noticed? last time teh cheang wan case the papers also broadcasted lky's description of him as oriental gentleman. my boss's brother who dealt with him could have sworn he is not exactly a gentleman. and now, they also say palmer is honorable or soemthing to that effect? err.... i bet half of those received PBM award are not gentleman, they could be womanizer (who have multiple mistress in different country, or make their money in improper ways, but the recognition given to them are for their contribution to the society or country, in what way i also duno [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 (edited) yeah lor.....big wayang show. those that scratch their backs get recognition as long as no negative news of those people surface. Edited December 18, 2012 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 (edited) Premeditated mistake with an exit thru an honest admission of wrong doing, resulting in an honour as a hero with praises from important people! That's the general public perception. [laugh] But not me. Edited December 18, 2012 by HP_Lee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 I any case, as long as there is one time, there may be another time. I the first place he knows well, his a family man and should know his consequences of such an act. He is consider a higher respectable figure and have brains. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 err.... i bet half of those received PBM award are not gentleman, they could be womanizer (who have multiple mistress in different country, or make their money in improper ways, but the recognition given to them are for their contribution to the society or country, in what way i also duno [rolleyes] Well. Let's not generalizing the BPMs are like that. Is the person himself. With brains, can think aleast. With a critical trained mind, probabilities of avoiding such case are high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Well. Let's not generalizing the BPMs are like that. Is the person himself. With brains, can think aleast. With a critical trained mind, probabilities of avoiding their spouse and public such case are high. amend for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 (edited) "Grave mistake"??? Not a mistake. I think many have mis-understood a mistake and a denial state of mistake(Which is also known off before getting exposed). Edited December 18, 2012 by HP_Lee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Will this thread going to to hit 100 pages?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...