Michael Palmer resigns from PAP/MP/Speaker of Parliament

Duckduck

I tell you, there is alot of emotional differences between paid sex and secret affairs.

secret affairs got more kick....... [laugh]

u sound experienced [sly]

can like that meh????............or he meant Teo SL take over the job for the time being????. :wacko: :wacko: :wacko:

When WP MP take over hougang, they specifically said its a temp measure.

But according to this article it just says take over.. lets see lor..

Current law say it is up to PM how and when by-election is held.

TSL just "helping out" so that the residents still have somebody to help them complain to govt depts.

What I want to know,

Who broke the news? I would think that the "affair" was about to go public, which is why he act now. If everything still underwraps, why would he resign?

must be got caught...........bosses ask him to auto resign lah..........give him face mah.............

Sure got many more that haven't been found out yet....

Can't tell me that only have two. I bet if you could know, there'd be a lot more stuff that is gossip worthy

donno whether got play until stomach big big or not? :ph34r:

Edited by Mustank

maybe declare up front can hor............"I declare I am tiko and I may not be able to tahan the temptation of my sexy female colleagues......but i promise I will do my best to serve you.....please vote for me!!!!"............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Wa, I sure vote for you! [laugh]

can like that meh????............or he meant Teo SL take over the job for the time being????. :wacko: :wacko: :wacko:

Ya, how can like that. Can he also speak for the constituency in parliament? no right?

I tell you, there is alot of emotional differences between paid sex and secret affairs.

secret affairs got more kick....... [laugh]

Yeah....get find out then get "KICK" out from job and status too lor... [laugh]

i wonder if 1 x MP in a 5 x MP GRC resigned ... need to go through by-election?

No need to wonder about this scenario. A precedence was already set some years back if you recall. No by election.

i thk he chose to quit instead of another NBG type case where all the juicy details come out... like this means no investigation lor.

NBG is external affair...........this one is internal affair.............nothing to investigate I think......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Current law say it is up to PM how and when by-election is held.

TSL just "helping out" so that the residents still have somebody to help them complain to govt depts.

What I want to know,

Who broke the news? I would think that the "affair" was about to go public, which is why he act now. If everything still underwraps, why would he resign?

it is always worrisome when the word of the law is under the discretion of select indiviiduals.