Ct3833 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 (edited) On 3/5/2025 at 1:08 PM, Spidey10 said: I think understated alread lah.....anyone who own a condo already a millionhair...throw any stone also hit a Condo and condo nowadays cheapest also $1 mil liao....so i think probably out of the 6 mil population, easily 2 mil resident owns a condo...HDB also milliohair already lah... unless say is net worth ah...$ in Bank and Condo/HDB must be fully paid... Owning a condo vs owing a condo is a different story 🤣 Edited March 5 by Ct3833 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 1:55 PM, Ct3833 said: Owning a condo vs owing a condo is a different story 🤣 Yeah and most people are owing, especially the young ones under 40. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 Muayhahaha, sums it all up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 1:17 PM, Throttle2 said: of cos it is about networth. NET amount. i know so many who “owe” a condo. Equity stake is barely 30% to 40%, still owe 60-70%. Simi millionaire??? Lang Sai lah, pwui! Most condo buyers today are hoping to be millionaires, not millionaires yet. and dont forget, we are talking about per person, not per household. If you and your wife has shared networth $1.999999mil, then neither of you are millionaires as an individual. Muayhahahaha, Singapore lang always just like to slap face swollen to look fat…. Sibei xiasuey oh yeah, and also even if your networth is $1-2mil, and largely is property, then also no real millionaire lifestyle lah… Ya lor own self fantasise and then kaki song 😆 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 My CPF definitely not enough for retirement, very sad. Definitely need supplement from my portfolio…. even with zero debt, my household living expenses for 2 adults + 2 teenagers is $15k to 20k per month. sibei tough. Thats like MYR60k per month? If MYR60k per month, can really live like a king or not? Can a Malaysian friend share? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 1:55 PM, Ct3833 said: Owning a condo vs owing a condo is a different story 🤣 big big difference.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 12:02 PM, Throttle2 said: Lai Lai Lai Which Category are you in ? Working harder smarter and longer can help? Is your CPF enough for retirement? If tonight I tio toto, i will add one pax inside this list. hahahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 (edited) Delete Edited March 5 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 3:39 PM, Ct3833 said: Delete Yes DaiGor, wassup? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear March 5 Share March 5 (edited) On 3/5/2025 at 12:02 PM, Throttle2 said: Lai Lai Lai Which Category are you in ? Working harder smarter and longer can help? Is your CPF enough for retirement? Think those jiak lou ti, jiak tao gei etc are on the list . you must be wondering why be hard on themselves when they cannot bring it to the grave. Well if they spend lavishly , they only make other rich 🤣 Edited March 5 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 7:43 PM, Ginyu said: Think those jiak lou ti, jiak tao gei etc are on the list . you must be wondering why be hard on themselves when they cannot bring it to the grave. Well if they spend lavishly , they only make other rich 🤣 Those JiakLiao bee minimum in the 1.045 people group. Mai siao siao hor😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 6 Share March 6 KNS, this morning kena makan big big by IRAS again. Pwui! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 24 Share March 24 wah lau, so quiet in here? I very cham, havent received CPF for very very long liao, muayhahhahhahhah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 13 Share May 13 May 2025 already, whose CpF hit $1mil already? congrats! lai lai, dont shy, report here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 16 Share May 16 On 5/14/2025 at 2:22 AM, Throttle2 said: May 2025 already, whose CpF hit $1mil already? congrats! lai lai, dont shy, report here Ok how about $500k surely most MCFer CPF already hit $500k right? Or use to pay mortgage liao?? come let’s discuss. would you use it to pay mortgage if you had money and therefore the choice not to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
denser 3rd Gear May 16 Share May 16 On 5/16/2025 at 9:47 AM, Throttle2 said: Ok how about $500k surely most MCFer CPF already hit $500k right? Or use to pay mortgage liao?? come let’s discuss. would you use it to pay mortgage if you had money and therefore the choice not to? I will use it to pay mortgage coz i not good in investment 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 16 Share May 16 On 5/16/2025 at 11:17 AM, denser said: I will use it to pay mortgage coz i not good in investment In that case, you shouldnt. Since you are not good in investment, keep your cpf in cash and earn the 2.5% at least. if you use CPF to pay your mortgage, it doesnt earn the 2.5% and you gotta repay the 2.5% yourself. and then you say you not good with investments so what you gonna do with the extra money you have outside cpf now? You might want to relook at your decisions 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 17 Share May 17 (edited) Lots of these scammy “Financial Advisors” around. Loan to buy insurance policy? 🤣 I think the lost is less if I just outright give money for their commission https://www.channelnewsasia.com/today/adulting/loan-debt-invest-finance-adulting-5128491?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_17052025_cna Edited May 17 by Mkl22 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...