Talking Point >>> Is your CPF enough for retirement?

Wt_know

On 12/24/2024 at 12:26 PM, Throttle2 said:

No wonder, I am always poor. 

F@#$^%&#&K !

poor is relative....relative to IMF, you poor....

relative to the rest of us here...you IMF....

and there can only be one....u know the meme😅

On 12/24/2024 at 10:59 AM, Wt_know said:

poor keep money in the bank

rich borrow money from the bank

:grin:

knn...i damn poor leh! 

better go rob the bank and take out all my money...:sick:

On 12/24/2024 at 12:22 PM, Throttle2 said:

No, thats Robert Kiyosaki, OK Leong, etc... Thats not rich.

For Robert Kiyosaki, the more debt you have, the richer you become, bao jiak🤣

On 12/26/2024 at 1:22 PM, RadX said:

poor is relative....relative to IMF, you poor....

relative to the rest of us here...you IMF....

and there can only be one....u know the meme😅

Wah lau

you sibei talk cock leh

i jobless with only 1 property not like so many mcfers with multiple properties 

On 12/24/2024 at 10:59 AM, Wt_know said:

poor keep money in the bank

rich borrow money from the bank

:grin:

Wonder where the bank take the money from to lend it to the rich? 🤣

On 12/26/2024 at 2:35 PM, Throttle2 said:

Wah lau

you sibei talk cock leh

i jobless with only 1 property not like so many mcfers with multiple properties 

People with one property below versus  those with multiple mortgagee properties. You humble la. Even that woman who own 18 houses in orchard road also cannot match. Not mine🤣

IMG-20241224-WA0013.thumb.jpg.c088664a61b46b7e26f169ded68a17a8.jpg

Edited by Ginyu

On 12/26/2024 at 2:42 PM, Ginyu said:

People with one property below versus  those with multiple mortgagee properties. You humble la. Even that woman who own 18 houses in orchard road also cannot match. Not mine🤣

IMG-20241224-WA0013.thumb.jpg.c088664a61b46b7e26f169ded68a17a8.jpg

yes, i always say.  I very humble, but people dont believe.  Thanks for believing.

steady lah.  

On 12/26/2024 at 4:51 PM, Throttle2 said:

Talking about CPF, in a few days we will be receiving the interest payout for CPF for 2024 .

cant wait for it to be credited into the acct……

On 1st Jan can top up medisave acct. 

On 12/30/2024 at 1:22 PM, Throttle2 said:

So can top up using cash to max to earn 4%?

see the shortfall u have now and topup that amount and also for IRAS offset...but u rich..ptui..no need bah...knn😁

On 12/30/2024 at 1:25 PM, RadX said:

see the shortfall u have now and topup that amount and also for IRAS offset...but u rich..ptui..no need bah...knn😁

Shortfall only $3k i think. 
so you are right , no need.  Waste of time. Pwui

Edited by Throttle2

On 12/30/2024 at 2:08 PM, Throttle2 said:

Shortfall only $3k i think. 
so you are right , no need.  Waste of time. Pwui

Top up for wifey if she is not working perhaps.  Otherwise not much saving.  

On 12/30/2024 at 1:25 PM, RadX said:

Means less taken from Ordinary. So you end up getting 2.5% in OA, which is stuck unless you are above 55.  I think.

But if top up early part of the year, can earn 4% on higher average balance vs monthly contribution? Don't think it will move the needle so I never bother but for supper bean counters, maybe. Plus $8k max tax relief. 

On 12/31/2024 at 2:42 PM, Voodooman said:

Means less taken from Ordinary. So you end up getting 2.5% in OA, which is stuck unless you are above 55.  I think.

But if top up early part of the year, can earn 4% on higher average balance vs monthly contribution? Don't think it will move the needle so I never bother but for supper bean counters, maybe. Plus $8k max tax relief. 

Yah done for 2024

now gunning for 2025

anyway Ma is 4%?