Talking Point >>> Is your CPF enough for retirement?

Wt_know

On 12/23/2024 at 9:46 AM, Spidey10 said:

I had a few of this and it matured this year....big insurance Co should be fine ba...was with Pru and Std Chartered....i still ahve 2 more policies with them..

i got back all my cap plus interest....i didn't count the returns leh, coz at that time....if I don't set aside, i know for sure i will use up....so it was like a force savings for me...if i didn't set this sum aside, i know sure use up to buy car, vacation, watches and makan makan....so i take it is my year end bonus now...:sick:

Different plan la, wealth plan no maturity one🤣furthermore is one time lump sum deposit and generate steady stream of income after first year for as long as your money is inside

On 12/23/2024 at 9:46 AM, Spidey10 said:

I had a few of this and it matured this year....big insurance Co should be fine ba...was with Pru and Std Chartered....i still ahve 2 more policies with them..

i got back all my cap plus interest....i didn't count the returns leh, coz at that time....if I don't set aside, i know for sure i will use up....so it was like a force savings for me...if i didn't set this sum aside, i know sure use up to buy car, vacation, watches and makan makan....so i take it is my year end bonus now...:sick:

Yup thats how most agents sell such policies to customers who are not so concerned or comparative over returns and performance.

”just see it as forced savings lah” “moreover capital guaranteed, at worst get back principal” “wont lose money one”    With that is how people get f**ked.   Not saying that it didnt do well or it did, cos i dont know.    But just understand the product completely and make you own wise decision without agent’s noise

if after 10yrs, it comes back with just capital, you would have lost at least 30% already

Edited by Throttle2

On 12/23/2024 at 10:19 AM, inlinesix said:

Don't recommend Bancassurance product.  Upfront comm paid to bank is higher than agent.

Never commit because the 8 years locked in turns me off🤣

On 12/23/2024 at 10:41 AM, Ginyu said:

Never commit because the 8 years locked in turns me off🤣

Guaranteed return 3.35%pa and capital protection?  8 yrs?  Sure got catch.     Otherwise If today have, can leh

Edited by Throttle2

On 12/23/2024 at 10:52 AM, Throttle2 said:

Guaranteed return 3.35%pa and capital protection?  8 yrs?  Sure got catch.     Otherwise If today have, can leh

This lor🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 12/23/2024 at 12:17 PM, Ginyu said:

For People who have some money but dont know how to invest lah...

I bet the guaranteed min return is usually quite small like no more than 2%pa for SGD.    But they like to show you a nicer scenario with 4-5%pa returns heee hee hee hee

such income plans have been in the market for quite many years already

On 12/22/2024 at 11:48 AM, Ginyu said:

wonder why these salaryman keep deceiving themselves🤣

248233a8-3914-4cb5-80f8-a0b69bfb538b.jpeg

People can think they are rich as long as they got money to spend and spend more than others lah. But they cannot say or even think they are wealthy. 

Different class

On 12/24/2024 at 8:54 AM, Arogab said:

People can think they are rich as long as they got money to spend and spend more than others lah. But they cannot say or even think they are wealthy. 

Different class

Those who think they are rich only know how to spend the $10 and the wealthy ones will think how to turn $10 into $20 or more🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 12/24/2024 at 10:26 AM, Ginyu said:

Those who think they are rich only know how to spend the $10 and the wealthy ones will think how to turn $10 into $20 or more🤣

Real wealthy will borrow $100 using that $10 as collateral to generate 4% pa return

😂

On 12/24/2024 at 10:27 AM, inlinesix said:

Real wealthy will borrow $100 using that $10 as collateral to generate 4% pa return

😂

poor keep money in the bank

rich borrow money from the bank

:grin:

On 12/24/2024 at 9:26 AM, Ginyu said:

On 12/24/2024 at 9:27 AM, inlinesix said:

😂

Wealthy should be those who can generate the money and full of life and friends lah. They also does good to the society as a return

Thought most people think of themselves as comfortable.
Only influencers/youtube scammers or gurus will bother to use the term "rich/wealthy".

On 12/24/2024 at 10:59 AM, Wt_know said:

poor keep money in the bank

rich borrow money from the bank

:grin:

No, thats Robert Kiyosaki, OK Leong, etc... Thats not rich.

On 12/24/2024 at 8:54 AM, Arogab said:

Different class

what about him? 😁
Steve-Ballmer-1.jpg&f=1&nofb=1&ipt=789ba