Talking Point >>> Is your CPF enough for retirement?

Wt_know

On 12/14/2024 at 2:59 PM, Raychay said:

Same here! I thought can treat my SA like FD & collect 4% interest every year but govt thinks otherwise 😖🤬.

Well

never put ers… im

Not the only one …. Poor @Soya tho

gd video here

For me at least have covered myself with a few annuities that is capital guaranteed and I live off the dividends only

I see so many ppl after all left after housing and all, left w no SA and some OA.

seems like I could be outlier… or a minority and @Throttle2 could be in this category too

as I hav abt $850k excluding what was stolen from me for RA😂.

also again lucky I paid cash for housing last time

On 12/14/2024 at 3:02 PM, RadX said:

Well

never put ers… im

Not the only one …. Poor @Soya tho

gd video here

Knn....the onli usefulness i can see for scamshield is for ERS

On 12/14/2024 at 3:11 PM, RadX said:

I see so many ppl after all left after housing and all, left w no SA and some OA.

seems like I could be outlier… or a minority and @Throttle2 could be in this category too

Most people used their cpf for primary residence.  To have a million at 50s in aggregate means you were hitting CPF max cap for a long time. Young high earners. 

On 12/14/2024 at 4:08 PM, Voodooman said:

Most people used their cpf for primary residence.  To have a million at 50s in aggregate means you were hitting CPF max cap for a long time. Young high earners. 

Yes and it compounded over the years

easily ~$200k interest over the last 30 years?

rough guess

so my car’s CPF funded 😂

On 12/14/2024 at 4:08 PM, Voodooman said:

That’s why I bah at 1M65 and for 2 ppl summore😂

On 12/14/2024 at 4:11 PM, RadX said:

That’s why I bah at 1M65 and for 2 ppl summore😂

Wah wah wah you are also trying to be MCF Enemy No. 1 ?

If i continued working until 55 like you, i calculated my total CPF would be at least $1.5m.  Minus the FRS , would hv at least  $1.15 mil in OA at 55.

But since i stopped at 50, at 55 i would only have about $1.25M

sigh……. 

On 12/14/2024 at 7:19 PM, Throttle2 said:

If i continued working until 55 like you, i calculated my total CPF would be at least $1.5m.  Minus the FRS , would hv at least  $1.15 mil in OA at 55.

But since i stopped at 50, at 55 i would only have about $1.25M

sigh……. 

Noob

On 12/13/2024 at 6:23 PM, Dannnn said:

I understand that cash top up into SA , in future cant really withdraw after RA is created. If its overflow of MA to SA, then can withdraw right.

so since 2025 no more SA when RA created, still got such rules?

Before one starts his cpflife monthly payout, one can wothdraw up to 20% lump sum  from his RA account. 

brudder…..

i long long ago already said liao….

IMG_2619.jpeg

On 12/14/2024 at 3:09 PM, RadX said:

I realized that with my annuities I can terminate my cpfLIFE agreement

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/retirement-income/monthly-payouts/cpf-life/exemption-from-cpf-life

Can private annuity plans beats CPFlife?  I read CPFlife has the best payout per dollar. 

I think you have way more than enough and unless you intend to leave bulk of your estate to someone, why not keep all?