Throttle2 Supersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 11:08 AM, Ginyu said: Aiyo even in whatsapp chat group with people you know and met in person are also jealous or resentful, They refuse to believe it and say dua pow sian until offer to invite them personally to the bank for verification🤣 Alamak. Singapore lang really so like that..... hee hee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 9:44 AM, Stary said: Just skip past those post lor..... I usually just scroll past them as it is not my concern on other people's wealth or possession..... I come here when im bored and cannot resist the temptation to tease them (since they crave for attention anyway) perhaps a win-win, both parties get entertained whahahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 10:04 AM, t0y0ta said: You want to see humble brag, so follow the REDDIT /singaporefi forum. So many threads that are like: "I have 8million in investible net worth, can I FIRE?" Yeah like stackedhomes spinning all kind of stories whahaha good entertainment sometimes but gets old quickly tho 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 11:08 AM, Ginyu said: Aiyo even in whatsapp chat group with people you know and met in person are also jealous or resentful, They refuse to believe it and say dua pow sian until offer to invite them personally to the bank for verification🤣to them since one have this much then why still driving this old cheapo brand and not those atas brand , so must be bulls**tting Irl, goto be more tactful. Forums can anyhow brag song song and remain anonymous. Hearsay some even create a few account to self praise self support LOL FB also got many keyboard warriors complain until song song and go back office guai guai become YES man to survive. maybe peeps find it an viable outlet to destress. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 (edited) On 5/29/2024 at 1:28 PM, ccc888 said: I come here when im bored and cannot resist the temptation to tease them (since they crave for attention anyway) perhaps a win-win, both parties get entertained whahahaha Seems more like you try to tease but didnt work becos those you tease are way above you and have it while nstead you feeling jealous and resentful becos you cmi? its ok lah. I dont think anyone is entertained but i am very friendly one, i can be your aunt agony and hear you out. It is safe in MCF to speak up. You wont get fired. Edited May 29, 2024 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 (edited) On 5/29/2024 at 8:54 AM, t0y0ta said: Is just a forum lah.... everyone knows the info may not be actual. For reference only It is why i always like to use data from the dept of statistic to bring everyone back to reality, look at median household income, income percentile, individual income etc so that we know roughly where we are, the rest of the simi 8m 10m, i will do it in my dream.🤣 Edited May 29, 2024 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 4:24 PM, Throttle2 said: Seems more like you try to tease but didnt work becos those you tease are way above you and have it while nstead you feeling jealous and resentful becos you cmi? its ok lah. I dont think anyone is entertained but i am very friendly one, i can be your aunt agony and hear you out. It is safe in MCF to speak up. You wont get fired. Since u dont enjoy, then i shall leave u alone … I truly tot im providing u a service to give u some attention else ownself brag/post pic nobody hiu also kinda boring whahahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 11:08 AM, Ginyu said: Aiyo even in whatsapp chat group with people you know and met in person are also jealous or resentful, They refuse to believe it and say dua pow sian until offer to invite them personally to the bank for verification🤣to them since one have this much then why still driving this old cheapo brand and not those atas brand , so must be bulls**tting This one don’t bother la. they see already also say u borrow from others put in your bank. Haha rich must all wear Chanel LV Dior all over then rich ah? Must drive Merc or BMW minimum? Or minimum RR? Wear Uniqlo drive jippun car surely must be poor la according to them. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 (edited) On 5/29/2024 at 11:08 AM, Ginyu said: Aiyo even in whatsapp chat group with people you know and met in person are also jealous or resentful, They refuse to believe it and say dua pow sian until offer to invite them personally to the bank for verification🤣to them since one have this much then why still driving this old cheapo brand and not those atas brand , so must be bulls**tting If any of my whatsapp group have such bantering, I would have left the group. I don't like to have group messages in my phone that are toxic. Edited May 29, 2024 by Stary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 11:08 AM, Ginyu said: Aiyo even in whatsapp chat group with people you know and met in person are also jealous or resentful, They refuse to believe it and say dua pow sian until offer to invite them personally to the bank for verification🤣to them since one have this much then why still driving this old cheapo brand and not those atas brand , so must be bulls**tting What car one drives is the worst indicator of his wealth. The really rich don't care and some just don't like to pay the gahmen so much for a car they often underuse and an item that intrinsically is worth only a small fraction of the price in Sg. Those that I come across that seem to like "upgrading" their cars tend to middle income. RadX excluded. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 ok ok i admit … i am the bitter jealous and resentful peasant in mcf 😬😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 10:10 PM, Enye said: ok ok i admit … i am the bitter jealous and resentful peasant in mcf 😬😅 You are the one that people bitter jealous and resentful about…..becos you have a milo tin filled with $700k under your bed since 2001. 😁😎 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged May 30, 2024 Share May 30, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 9:24 PM, Volvobrick said: What car one drives is the worst indicator of his wealth. The really rich don't care and some just don't like to pay the gahmen so much for a car they often underuse and an item that intrinsically is worth only a small fraction of the price in Sg. Those that I come across that seem to like "upgrading" their cars tend to middle income. RadX excluded. I don't think car is a "worst" indicator. But it is not a extremely accurate indicator. At best it can use as a high level assessment - after all a family on hand-outs will unlikely to be driving. Similarly a guy driving a Bentley is either car dealer or really very rich. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 30, 2024 Share May 30, 2024 On 5/30/2024 at 10:18 AM, t0y0ta said: I don't think car is a "worst" indicator. But it is not a extremely accurate indicator. At best it can use as a high level assessment - after all a family on hand-outs will unlikely to be driving. Similarly a guy driving a Bentley is either car dealer or really very rich. RR is a better indicator😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear May 30, 2024 Share May 30, 2024 On 5/30/2024 at 10:18 AM, t0y0ta said: I don't think car is a "worst" indicator. But it is not a extremely accurate indicator. At best it can use as a high level assessment - after all a family on hand-outs will unlikely to be driving. Similarly a guy driving a Bentley is either car dealer or really very rich. Well many still go for the badge even is just bare only as the indicator 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2024 Share May 30, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 9:24 PM, Volvobrick said: What car one drives is the worst indicator of his wealth. The really rich don't care and some just don't like to pay the gahmen so much for a car they often underuse and an item that intrinsically is worth only a small fraction of the price in Sg. Those that I come across that seem to like "upgrading" their cars tend to middle income. RadX excluded. im a poor church mouse...leave me alone 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/30/2024 at 11:18 AM, RadX said: im a poor church mouse...leave me alone Oh….so the latest thing is you compete to be poor is it? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 I do reckon most ppl would not be able to rely solely on CPF for retirement, if we are talking about the payout for CPF life. too little even for today’s standard. Unless there’s a lot of top ups and dont use OA for property there’s a chance. those that fail to plan for more are just looking for a less than optimum retirement. Life is about options, and more money usually gives the most options…. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...