Talking Point >>> Is your CPF enough for retirement?

Wt_know

On 12/18/2024 at 4:33 PM, RadX said:

I don’t disagree PROVIDEd you live to that age… else thank u for ur contribution 😂image.png.6460fafb954c80570b20e9d8c4897c83.png

and the pissing point is it is pooled!!! So that is what’s putting me off. Whereas if I get a dividend fund, lower payout, capital still intact and my nok gets that full sum. I’m riding on 3 of these now that pay me dividends every quarterly. AND ITS ALL MINE!!😂

HI, look at the CPFLIFE Basic Plan. if one pass on at certain age, there would be "bequest "  for the beneficiary. And the Bequest for basic plan can substantial especially for those who are in the EHS. 

And agree with you, in case god send me his cross earlier, then i will lose out on the payout , but the bequest leaving behind is substantial.  

and in case i wont die so early, at least i continue to have some basic income till the moment my eyes are shut.

No right or wrong but I am trying to compare with private anuity . 

In case you have missed the CPFLife basice plan, do view this , there are a couple of folks talking about the same thin in youtube. 

image.thumb.png.5b6fc041242283ef044b3852f05ea138.png

On 12/18/2024 at 4:30 PM, Ct3833 said:

Not advocating anything, CPFife or private anuity, it all depends on individual. Below 2 year old article for your ref. 

.....In fact, the payouts from CPF LIFE are higher than a private annuity plan if you put in the same amount of savings. The reason is that your CPF monies are invested in Special Singapore Government Securities (SSGS), which provide stable risk-free returns that are higher than what is available in the market.

https://www.singsaver.com.sg/blog/cpf-life-vs-private-annuity-plans-which-is-better-for-retirement-singapore

It's true...garment way is much safer for those who are scared of being scammed...expect to live a very long life...chance to do national service too 😁

On 12/18/2024 at 5:01 PM, Ct3833 said:

HI, look at the CPFLIFE Basic Plan. if one pass on at certain age, there would be "bequest "  for the beneficiary. And the Bequest for basic plan can substantial especially for those who are in the EHS. 

And agree with you, in case god send me his cross earlier, then i will lose out on the payout , but the bequest leaving behind is substantial.  

and in case i wont die so early, at least i continue to have some basic income till the moment my eyes are shut.

No right or wrong but I am trying to compare with private anuity . 

In case you have missed the CPFLife basice plan, do view this , there are a couple of folks talking about the same thin in youtube. 

image.thumb.png.5b6fc041242283ef044b3852f05ea138.png

Yes I seen all this and my stand is still on the interest earned and is pooled… that to me is where I feel the “scam” works. Just my views but as we both agree, cpflife cannot fight private annuity so my take is top up WITh another private annuity on top of CPF life….but I wun ERS

cpf life is mandatory… 

On 12/18/2024 at 5:08 PM, RadX said:

Yes I seen all this and my stand is still on the interest earned and is pooled… that to me is where I feel the “scam” works. Just my views but as we both agree, cpflife cannot fight private annuity so my take is top up WITh another private annuity on top of CPF life….but I wun ERS

cpf life is mandatory… 

I will have to make a decision next year, so am in a a (good) desperate state to think harder what else to do with some spare cash, topup my ERS further or private annuity, I have no intention to defer my payout.

Any good lobang private annuity that pays as much as that of CPFLife(guaranteed)? please share share. Like to learn from you. I think one day have to buy you kopi, we focus on CPFLife discussion. 

And in the other hand, I am trying to convince my boss that he needs to find my successor seriously.  I don twnat to work till i see your cross.

Edited by Ct3833

On 12/18/2024 at 5:12 PM, Ct3833 said:

I will have to make a decision next year, so am in a a (good) desperate state to think harder what else to do with some spare cash, topup my ERS further or private annuity, I have no intention to defer my payout.

Any good lobang private annuity that pays as much as that of CPFLife(guaranteed)? please share share. Like to learn from you. I think one day have to buy you kopi, we focus on CPFLife discussion. 

And in the other hand, I am trying to convince my boss that he needs to find my successor seriously.  I don twnat to work till i see your cross.

For me it’s quite clear

FRs and standard plan! Wife doesn’t need the bequests from cpf as other assets multiple times more

for instruments, watch this space 

I aldy have some dividend funds deployed and full principal protected for when I croak.

more will

come up next year with the closure of SA.. will post here for analysis and other views if so

On 12/18/2024 at 5:25 PM, RadX said:

For me it’s quite clear

FRs and standard plan! Wife doesn’t need the bequests from cpf as other assets multiple times more

for instruments, watch this space 

I aldy have some dividend funds deployed and full principal protected for when I croak.

more will

come up next year with the closure of SA.. will post here for analysis and other views if so

24days to go...when one door closes...many windows of opportunity open...🙏😁

Ccb pxp...

On 12/17/2024 at 7:26 PM, mersaylee said:

Also have plenty of pillows like Enye? Hearsay each one has 70k dollar notes at least 😁

Wah lao ban mai suan me hor

here so many Richie rich… I don’t even dare to make any sound

ah gong already bestowed me peasant title by awarding me with 2k medisave bonus

😅

@RadX

Thats why i say i pick the lowest possible applicable Retirement Sum for myself.  Who cares about receiving $1.5k or $2k when i am 65???? I am already receiving $25k to $30k monthly in passive income right now at  😆😆😬😬😆😎

Edited by Throttle2

On 12/18/2024 at 5:50 PM, mersaylee said:

24days to go...when one door closes...many windows of opportunity open...🙏😁

Ccb pxp...

Haha blame everything on peepeepee. 

On 12/18/2024 at 12:30 PM, Ginyu said:

they only use  cash for the house. Nobody use cpf to service mortgage which is why their cpf ba ba🤣

Huh ? You mean you use cash to pay monthly mortgage? Buy house still need to have mortgage ? Tot here all is full cash one … still have to loan ?? Think go one corner and keep quiet better lo … 

On 12/18/2024 at 10:13 PM, Hubwee said:

Huh ? You mean you use cash to pay monthly mortgage? Buy house still need to have mortgage ? Tot here all is full cash one … still have to loan ?? Think go one corner and keep quiet better lo … 

Can go full cash but if mortgage rates less than FD/CPF then arbitrage it for free lunch!

On 12/18/2024 at 10:30 PM, Volvobrick said:

Can go full cash but if mortgage rates less than FD/CPF then arbitrage it for free lunch!

Tot here got 2-3 joker guru saying , if you have to loan , means you cannot afford it lo … 

Just becos you have reached a comfortable financial stage , by all means go enjoy it , no need to always post to Suan people and such lo … 

some talk as if they have 9 digits net worth Liao lo when maybe max 20-25 m also dun have but talk and post like 100 m above lo … especially the one that I replied to …

everyone or family financial situation is different lo .., how they want to spend / loan is their own business lo … 

ok , rant over … need to go back and slog my ass off to repay my car loans, house loan and renovation loans and my rollover credit card loans …

Ya lor me sea bei lao kui and it too many years to clear it 😢 

MCFers all very lich,not only  buying car cash and carry, buy property also cash and carry. I pay 6 monthd road tax also have to use credit card to defer 1 month payment🥲

Edited by Ct3833

On 12/19/2024 at 9:08 AM, Ct3833 said:

MCFers all very lich,not only  buying car cash and carry, buy property also cash and carry. I pay 6 monthd road tax also have to use credit card to defer 1 month payment🥲

I hide one corner quiet quiet and no sound hor