Throttle2 Supersonic December 17, 2024 Share December 17, 2024 On 12/17/2024 at 9:47 AM, RadX said: But ur 10-15% is gdp value of USA… Chey… bluff who😂 Mai suan lah ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 17, 2024 Share December 17, 2024 On 12/17/2024 at 1:11 PM, Volvobrick said: Take you time. Don't hurry and end up making hasty decisions. thanks.. think will put it back some into capital guarantee plans...those pay for 3-5 years and then no need to pay for a number of years and mature get back lumpsum...at least the capital guaranteed and won't lose sleep over it.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 17, 2024 Share December 17, 2024 (edited) On 12/17/2024 at 3:04 PM, Spidey10 said: thanks.. think will put it back some into capital guarantee plans...those pay for 3-5 years and then no need to pay for a number of years and mature get back lumpsum...at least the capital guaranteed and won't lose sleep over it.. At what rate of return? 2%? 3%? Edited December 17, 2024 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged December 17, 2024 Share December 17, 2024 people here really sebei sart man .... all CPF talk about is millions lo ... my OA only got 14 k .... think really need to hide 1 corner lo ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 17, 2024 Share December 17, 2024 On 12/17/2024 at 6:50 PM, Hubwee said: people here really sebei sart man .... all CPF talk about is millions lo ... my OA only got 14 k .... think really need to hide 1 corner lo ... you is diff level hor pls … and you not into the “scam” like @Soya😂 leave us poor peasants 😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 17, 2024 Share December 17, 2024 On 12/17/2024 at 6:51 PM, RadX said: you is diff level hor pls … and you not into the “scam” like @Soya😂 leave us poor peasants 😂 Also have plenty of pillows like Enye? Hearsay each one has 70k dollar notes at least 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/17/2024 at 6:41 PM, Throttle2 said: At what rate of return? 2%? 3%? dunno yet...need to talk to my agent. she says got a few flex cap guaratee plan, either short ot long term.. meeting up next mth to evaluate.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 9:42 AM, Spidey10 said: dunno yet...need to talk to my agent. she says got a few flex cap guaratee plan, either short ot long term.. meeting up next mth to evaluate.. My guess is she take 1%, company takes 1%, you are left with 2% at very very best. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 (edited) On 12/18/2024 at 9:50 AM, Throttle2 said: My guess is she take 1%, company takes 1%, you are left with 2% at very very best. cannot be so low ba.....if so low, i might as well keep in FD.....my FD with one of the digi bank can give me 3.2%. and I saw another one offering 3.5% but I didn't bite.. Should be 4%-6% ba....let's see... Edited December 18, 2024 by Spidey10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 10:40 AM, Spidey10 said: cannot be so low ba.....if so low, i might as well keep in FD.....my FD with one of the digi bank can give me 3.2%. and I saw another one offering 3.5% but I didn't bite.. Should be 4%-6% ba....let's see... if capital unconditionally guaranteed as you said. no way you will smell even 4%pa unless locked up for 20yrs min. Many people dont realise that there is absolutely no free lunch here. Plus you need to feed the agent 😁 worse are those that present themselves to provide free lunches 😂😂😂 hope you dont kena duped like everyone who signed up for these cap guaranteed investment thinking they will surely make 4-6%pa yet not realising that you can easily end up with 0% and just capital guaranteed end of day. And this sounds exactly like one of those products. 😎😎 They are structured products blending various options with a zero coupon bond. Often used to “trick” less savvy folks. And yes the comms for your agent is easily 1% if not more . heh heh dont say i didnt tell you ok? 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/17/2024 at 7:50 PM, Hubwee said: people here really sebei sart man .... all CPF talk about is millions lo ... my OA only got 14 k .... think really need to hide 1 corner lo ... they only use cash for the house. Nobody use cpf to service mortgage which is why their cpf ba ba🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 (edited) On 12/18/2024 at 10:42 AM, Spidey10 said: dunno yet...need to talk to my agent. she says got a few flex cap guaratee plan, either short ot long term.. meeting up next mth to evaluate.. I was recommended by rm on some wealth protection plan by an insurance company at 3.35% capital guaranteed. The monthly payout start after first year of deposit Drawback is money locked in for first 8 years. I scared insurance company may be gone with the wind after 8 years so never try. The insurance company partner with the bank but I still no balls because still a large amount🤣 Edited December 18, 2024 by Ginyu 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 12:44 PM, Ginyu said: I was recommended by rm on some wealth protection plan by an insurance company at 3.35% capital guaranteed. The monthly payout start after first year of deposit Drawback is money locked in for first 8 years. I scared insurance company may be gone with the wind after 8 years so never try. The insurance company partner with the bank but I still no balls because still a large amount🤣 All FI on this island is properly regulated here (aka adequately cap to pay out any liability) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 10:40 AM, Spidey10 said: cannot be so low ba.....if so low, i might as well keep in FD.....my FD with one of the digi bank can give me 3.2%. and I saw another one offering 3.5% but I didn't bite.. Should be 4%-6% ba....let's see... So good...which one gib more than 3? I just renewed 2 with iseebuaysi at 3.0... I have one with guaranteed principle with upfront interest paid to me but lock up is 6yrs with progressive deposit of 20k each year up to year 5...then another peanut "bonus" in year 6...nett nett slightly over 4%...counting down...5 more to go... 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 When is the much needed My Cpf Forum panel discussion at kpt huh? On one side we have the legendary carrot heads Soya/CT3833 from the ERS camp...while on the other end we have Radx/T2 from the FRS only... 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 10:40 AM, Spidey10 said: cannot be so low ba.....if so low, i might as well keep in FD.....my FD with one of the digi bank can give me 3.2%. and I saw another one offering 3.5% but I didn't bite.. Should be 4%-6% ba....let's see... 3.5% Guranteed ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 Not advocating anything, CPFife or private anuity, it all depends on individual. Below 2 year old article for your ref. .....In fact, the payouts from CPF LIFE are higher than a private annuity plan if you put in the same amount of savings. The reason is that your CPF monies are invested in Special Singapore Government Securities (SSGS), which provide stable risk-free returns that are higher than what is available in the market. https://www.singsaver.com.sg/blog/cpf-life-vs-private-annuity-plans-which-is-better-for-retirement-singapore 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 18, 2024 Share December 18, 2024 On 12/18/2024 at 4:30 PM, Ct3833 said: Not advocating anything, CPFife or private anuity, it all depends on individual. Below 2 year old article for your ref. .....In fact, the payouts from CPF LIFE are higher than a private annuity plan if you put in the same amount of savings. The reason is that your CPF monies are invested in Special Singapore Government Securities (SSGS), which provide stable risk-free returns that are higher than what is available in the market. https://www.singsaver.com.sg/blog/cpf-life-vs-private-annuity-plans-which-is-better-for-retirement-singapore I don’t disagree PROVIDEd you live to that age… else thank u for ur contribution 😂 and the pissing point is it is pooled!!! So that is what’s putting me off. Whereas if I get a dividend fund, lower payout, capital still intact and my nok gets that full sum. I’m riding on 3 of these now that pay me dividends every quarterly. AND ITS ALL MINE!!😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...