Wt_know Supersonic June 18, 2024 Author Share June 18, 2024 (edited) On 6/18/2024 at 10:19 AM, Kxbc said: agree. general food quality, price, value for money and service Singapore loses big time to most of the regional countries around. Compared to Japan, there is a wide gap. the reason is spore restaurant (decent one la, dont talk about international brand) are 99% run be operator. unlike msia, japan, taiwan, where i frequently visit , restaurant is managed by the “owner” with staff and family member mostly. hence, must work hard and with heart. except HK … even family run restaurant , their attitude is fk up … lol Edited June 18, 2024 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear June 18, 2024 Share June 18, 2024 On 6/18/2024 at 9:02 AM, mersaylee said: Me too...value service level over price and quality...if not good enuf for me...at least make up with the other two mah... That's why nowadays i go more often to places without the 10%...at least wont feel too bad about paying extra for the lack of it...i know some may say it's all priced into the menu...well...can't win all the times lah...even service at cc also dropping liao...sometimes i find the fellows at my nearby zichar stall more friendly...😂 Homecook food by wifey bestest and service her afterward 🙂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear June 18, 2024 Share June 18, 2024 On 6/18/2024 at 10:36 AM, Wt_know said: the reason is spore restaurant (decent one la, dont talk about international brand) are 99% run be operator. unlike msia, japan, taiwan, where i frequently visit , restaurant is managed by the “owner” with staff and family member mostly. hence, must work hard and with heart. except HK … even family run restaurant , their attitude is fk up … lol Yes if family owned confirm service better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 18, 2024 Share June 18, 2024 On 6/18/2024 at 6:50 PM, ccc888 said: Homecook food by wifey bestest and service her afterward 🙂 Ask my wife to cook is akin to ask my very rich godfather to let tio toto...😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 So sad, now i retired liao cpf cant go up as fast. Hai…… Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
denser 3rd Gear July 30, 2024 Share July 30, 2024 pink column created hahaa... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 1, 2024 Share August 1, 2024 On 7/30/2024 at 10:51 AM, denser said: pink column created hahaa... Welcome to the club young senior 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 4, 2024 Share October 4, 2024 Seriously, are there still idiots today in their 50s, 40s or even 30s who think they can peacefully retire with $2k per month per person when they hit 65?? Really?? 🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 17, 2024 Share October 17, 2024 Does anyone know when CPF pays the 2.5% interest? is it 1st Jan every year? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 17, 2024 Share October 17, 2024 On 10/17/2024 at 12:45 PM, Throttle2 said: Does anyone know when CPF pays the 2.5% interest? is it 1st Jan every year? Should be 31st Dec. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 17, 2024 Author Share October 17, 2024 (edited) On 10/4/2024 at 1:52 PM, Throttle2 said: Seriously, are there still idiots today in their 50s, 40s or even 30s who think they can peacefully retire with $2k per month per person when they hit 65?? Really?? 🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️ go on street ... target uncle to interview lo Edited October 17, 2024 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 17, 2024 Share October 17, 2024 On 10/17/2024 at 4:23 PM, Volvobrick said: Should be 31st Dec. Swee although i hv no more cpf contribution since i retired early this year but at least i can look forward to the 2.5% and 4% in my accts….. shiok ah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear October 17, 2024 Share October 17, 2024 (edited) On 10/4/2024 at 1:52 PM, Throttle2 said: Seriously, are there still idiots today in their 50s, 40s or even 30s who think they can peacefully retire with $2k per month per person when they hit 65?? Really?? 🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️ Is still possible unless you want to dress like 25 year old and live a fancy life. At 65, you tend to spend lesser, eat less, travel less and nua at home. Favourite pastime update bank book and smile at the bank balance. They have many 0s but they only spend less than 2k monthly🤣 Edited October 17, 2024 by Ginyu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 17, 2024 Share October 17, 2024 On 10/17/2024 at 5:29 PM, Ginyu said: Is still possible unless you want to dress like 25 year old and live a fancy life. At 65, you tend to spend lesser, eat less, travel less and nua at home. Favourite pastime update bank book and smile at the bank balance. They have many 0s but they only spend less than 2k monthly🤣 For a 30 yr old, 65 is 35yrs later for a 40yr old it is 25yrs later for a 50 yrs old it is 15 yrs later no way $2k is enough for decent living 35yrs, 25yrs , 15yrs or even right now. travel less, nua at home in todays $2000 also very tough. Thats not retired life, thats tough life or hardship life. muayhahhahhahhahhah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 Anyone gonna move their SA money out b4 ah wong sentence it to another 10 yrs no parole lock up under RA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 10/17/2024 at 4:23 PM, Volvobrick said: Should be 31st Dec. 1st leh...12 midnight...of 31st... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:40 PM, Soya said: Anyone gonna move their SA money out b4 ah wong sentence it to another 10 yrs no parole lock up under RA? it will auto move to OA if RA is FRS.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 4:18 PM, Spidey10 said: it will auto move to OA if RA is FRS.... Limpeh ERS liao. Dun want them to lock away more when they raise ERS ceiling ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...