Talking Point >>> Is your CPF enough for retirement?

Wt_know

On 1/3/2024 at 9:34 AM, Wt_know said:

yes, leverage is the key word that many buyer and self labeled "investor" ignore ...

shiok shiok whack $1.5M mickey mouse condo and believe sure huat ... youtuber guru says every 3 years can flip liao

put the life on the table for a 25-30 years loan ... especially upgraders for own stay ...

even interest drop back to 2.5%-3.0% ... interest + all chapalang cost + risks = ridiculous 

agent say bao jiak …..  

5th Gear
On 1/3/2024 at 9:31 AM, Throttle2 said:

It doesnt matter what you take, we are comparing red apples to red apples ,  not red apples to green apples.

its not about which apple will sell for more in future. As thats another discussion altogether

Market value = current market value, not future. 

Fair comment on apples lol. To me, apples are apples. 😄

On 1/3/2024 at 8:55 AM, Wt_know said:

however, 8/10 sporean “believe” in upgrading as wealth creation

hdb > ec > condo > sell = huat ah!

cpf = kosong or very low

Sell and downgrade back to 2rm or live with kids and let kids siphon off funds. Or if lao kok kok go JB live in nursing home and wait to die. 🤣

Edited by Mkl22

On 1/3/2024 at 9:54 AM, Throttle2 said:

agent say bao jiak …..  

Bao Jiak sai!!!

On 1/3/2024 at 6:26 PM, Rskc said:

Market value = current market value, not future. 

Fair comment on apples lol. To me, apples are apples. 😄

from your post, you were not comparing current to current leh.   At least we didnt understand it as such. 
but lets say that even if you were, the valuation of an item is still just valuation, it isnt money in hand yet.

and thats the point about red apples vs green apples.

if you choose to say that all apples are the same then its fine, we move on and let it be. 

On 1/3/2024 at 6:49 PM, Mkl22 said:

Bao Jiak sai!!!

Rskc also imply baojiak even before it is really sold and money in hand leh 🙄

5th Gear
On 1/3/2024 at 6:57 PM, Throttle2 said:

Aiyo, not baojiak lah. If baojiak, I won't say take discounted rate liao. Peace. 

On 1/3/2024 at 9:54 AM, Throttle2 said:

agent say bao jiak …..  

i am not property agent

i am HUAT KUEH … lol

he is not entirely wrong but one sided lao wang story to market property ... 

people who transfer OA to SA means excess liquidity and diversify for 4% income la … 

On 1/6/2024 at 12:20 PM, Wt_know said:

i am not property agent

i am HUAT KUEH … lol

people who transfer OA to SA means excess liquidity and diversify for 4% income la … 

Yeah lor too much cash don't know what to do put as much as possible into SA. 

On 1/6/2024 at 12:20 PM, Wt_know said:

i am not property agent

i am HUAT KUEH … lol

I wont mind transferring OA to SA if i was allowed to.  😂

On 1/6/2024 at 2:39 PM, Volvobrick said:

Yeah lor too much cash don't know what to do put as much as possible into SA. 

Is there a way to put  money specifically into SA ?  If yes i want 😁

On 1/8/2024 at 8:18 PM, Ct3833 said:

Is there a way to put  money specifically into SA ?  If yes i want 😁

Minimal amount according to the normal allocation. But can immediately use the OA part to pay max mortgage installments. I plan to put in month end multiple times just slightly more than mortgage amount so on 1st OA gets wiped out till I max out the 37k.

Those who know how to earn money or manage money won’t need to rely on CPF OA or SA - it’s just a matter of principle the money is theirs that they want to min/max it like all the rest of their piles of money

cant top up.

but then again, probably wont want to top up even if i can, unless it is from OA to SA.  For money outside, i can invest myself.

IMG_2118.jpeg

On 1/9/2024 at 12:12 PM, Throttle2 said:

cant top up.

but then again, probably wont want to top up even if i can, unless it is from OA to SA.  For money outside, i can invest myself.

IMG_2118.jpeg

Below 55 up till FRS. Above 55 up till the ERS. 

On 1/9/2024 at 12:27 PM, Kopites said:

Below 55 up till FRS. Above 55 up till the ERS. 

Dont matter to me, i busted both FRS and ERS long ago.  

On 1/9/2024 at 12:44 PM, Throttle2 said:

Dont matter to me, i busted both FRS and ERS long ago.  

can top up lah… 3k to medisave for tax relief

need to do it before dec contributions from your employment 

😬

Edited by Enye

On 1/3/2024 at 6:57 PM, Throttle2 said:

agent is right.. baojiak.... the buyer LOL