Mllcg 3rd Gear December 22, 2012 Share December 22, 2012 On 12/12/2012 at 3:38 AM, EricTeh said: that is where you are COMPLETELY WRONG your kids will not SEE CASH but will roll over to their CPF account like that also can how to enjoy the fruits of our hardwork when we are old its cash -.- i have first hand experience ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear December 22, 2012 Share December 22, 2012 On 12/12/2012 at 4:58 AM, Darryn said: The current system encourages you to maximise the use of your CPF on property, to buy the biggest house you can get. It distorts the market a little bit, but more to the point, you can't "spend" a house. If all you want to get the maximum benefit from your CPF today, then you will use it for a condo so that you feel like you are getting "your"money, while it may well be more prudent to stay in HDB and then have cash for retirement. I think also that the way it is structured adds into this idea of high property ownership in Singapore, which is a little misleading when it comes about due to compulsory savings use CPF to buy a HDB to rent.. use cash to pay condo installments. the rental from your HDB will cover the condo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear December 22, 2012 Share December 22, 2012 On 12/17/2012 at 12:10 AM, Wt_know said: because they scared people withdraw cpf in full and next week decided to come back to work ... cash out as easy as atm machine and they need the west malaysian (main source of labour) before the current prc and bangla ... 10 years ago majority FW are malaysian working in factory, construction, hawker, restaurant, cleaning, etc ... now all taken over by prc liao but ... east malaysia can ... like sabah/sarawak is 10,000 miles away ... batam is only 1hr boat ride away. o.O. can get indo citizenship also good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear December 22, 2012 Share December 22, 2012 On 12/22/2012 at 7:28 AM, Mllcg said: batam is only 1hr boat ride away. o.O. can get indo citizenship also good Then be prepare to apply for visa in many countries if you want to visit, & asked lots if question at the custom. Harder also, if you intend to imgriate to other countries. Unless you rich, of course, but that's another story. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear December 22, 2012 Share December 22, 2012 On 12/22/2012 at 7:22 AM, Mllcg said: use CPF to buy a HDB to rent.. use cash to pay condo installments. the rental from your HDB will cover the condo. It works now as property market is good now. 20 years down the road when you retires or your kids time, may not be the case. A lot of us are tight down by properties, hence the self create problem, that we cannot stop influx of immigrants, otherwise, many people will get burned. We re stuck now between a rock & a very hard place. No influx of immigrants cannot, too much also cannot. I feel for the next gens. Very soon, the word 'personal space' will be a fork lore, like kampong & kampong spirit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khamsulv Neutral Newbie December 22, 2012 Share December 22, 2012 Mine should be enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 recently I noticed SC doing alot of marketing activities 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 On 4/29/2020 at 9:18 AM, Angcheek said: recently I noticed SC doing alot of marketing activities Expand You mean Standard Chartered Bank? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 29, 2020 Share April 29, 2020 CPF never enough to retire. I think i have to sell all my Rolexes by the time i am 65, hopefully the price double up again in another 20yrs. Jin jiak cham 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 16, 2020 Share August 16, 2020 Looks like the covid 19 situation is going to be here for long haul, while the government has been helping businesses and individuals in many ways, the amount of national reserves is finite, considering covid 19 being an exceptional crisis, maybe the government should consider allowing the public to withdraw some amount of their CPF during this difficult period, even cap at $5k would still be better than nothing for those who really need financial helps. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 16, 2020 Share August 16, 2020 Enough...whatever the amount... just surrender ic the day after the last cent spend 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 18, 2020 Share August 18, 2020 When you need a risk free investment, invest in the CPF you can trust in the Government if old ah Ma invest in cpf life, won’t be like this Liao https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/72-yo-retiree-suing-uob-former-36-yo-rm-after-suffering-losses-%241-15m-kym-6358671.html 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 18, 2020 Share August 18, 2020 Actually i probably wont take any significant money out of CPF on my 55th. No need, so better leave it there to compound 2.5%pa 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 18, 2020 Share August 18, 2020 On 8/18/2020 at 8:17 AM, Throttle2 said: Actually i probably wont take any significant money out of CPF on my 55th. No need, so better leave it there to compound 2.5%pa Expand You are below 55??? Very surprised that you are this young. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 18, 2020 Share August 18, 2020 On 8/18/2020 at 9:00 AM, Albeniz said: You are below 55??? Very surprised that you are this young. Expand I’m 37 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 18, 2020 Author Share August 18, 2020 (edited) On 8/18/2020 at 9:09 AM, Throttle2 said: I’m 37 Expand +10 .... Edited August 18, 2020 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 18, 2020 Share August 18, 2020 On 8/18/2020 at 9:19 AM, Wt_know said: +10 .... Expand Dont burst balloon leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 2, 2020 Author Share September 2, 2020 (edited) 62, 65, 67, 70, 90? if laoma can work at 95 ... who need retirement ... huat ah! Edited September 2, 2020 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...