Ysc3 Twincharged December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 recently had an external audit done ... but due to unforeseen circumstances, we failed. yesterday, my boss called us to his office to give us a dressing down. i really do not see what this could do ? and all through out the "session" - no solution or what to do next time ? what wud you/your boss do when a problem happens ? just scold everyone without anything positive coming out of it ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricTeh Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 smile and look serious boss backside on the line next may meet him as taxi driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 i tot only women bosses do that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged December 10, 2012 Author Share December 10, 2012 i work in a sole proprietor company so its both - towkay + towkay-nio together ... i dun mind kenah reprimanded - to me its part an parcel of progress. but to be reprimanded without a solution coming out of it is really wasting everybody's time. why can't they be more constructive ... rather than always being cryptic in all their "discussions". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 ...probably he will be more leveled today and do a proper aar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khimwoon Neutral Newbie December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 the difference between a can make it and cannot make it boss... one is able to lead and motivate while another is only able to follow and threaten... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 i work in a sole proprietor company so its both - towkay + towkay-nio together ... i dun mind kenah reprimanded - to me its part an parcel of progress. but to be reprimanded without a solution coming out of it is really wasting everybody's time. why can't they be more constructive ... rather than always being cryptic in all their "discussions". Aren't you guys supposed to come out with a solution and recommend to him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 Everyone needs a rant sometimes. He rant at u to release, then u come forum to rant n release :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 No audit report meh? You also more or less should know what to do next time mah. If your boss have to tell you everything he might as well DIY. Not that kinda DIY. If you want to know badly why didnt you ask on the spot? What's holding you back? Kenna more scolding, right? Dun always paint a picture whereby the boss is 100% wrong. It's teamwork, everyone got fault if failed. If dunno must ask. Not rant to strangers who have no idea what's going on in your office. You already say unforseen lor, solutions do not pop up overnight. Relac lah. I know you buay song kenna scolding. Kenna scolding is small case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 Why not fry cuttle fish your boss? Maybe (s)he will karang kaboh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 Although I believe the boss should have included some leading and setting of goals to bring the company back on line towards the desired result. The company on the whole should understand and realise that for external audit, there should already be a set of guides and goals that the staff should look to achieve. Failing the audit is a clear show of the boss not monitoring the staff's adherence to the guidelines but also reflects badly on the staff. Don't throw all the blame on the boss, if the employee feel wronged, take the scolding first then come up with a solution to show the boss that he is wrong to hampalang throw the blame on the employees. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 (edited) i work in a sole proprietor company so its both - towkay + towkay-nio together ... i dun mind kenah reprimanded - to me its part an parcel of progress. but to be reprimanded without a solution coming out of it is really wasting everybody's time. why can't they be more constructive ... rather than always being cryptic in all their "discussions". constructive should come from the people he hire, towkay boss no need to do that Edited December 11, 2012 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 Audit failed only, just try harder again lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 Audit failed only, just try harder again lo. nope, change the auditor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 My previous boss is a pussy, the director left out of sudden and he take it on us personally. Hold pay due to payment from customer not collected, don't pay CPF because he wan to cut our pay. Don't pay our allowance and threaten to call police because I report him for not paying CPF stating that his stock doesn't tally. In the end LAN LAN pay my CPF and didn't call police... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 (edited) My previous boss is a pussy, the director left out of sudden and he take it on us personally. Hold pay due to payment from customer not collected, don't pay CPF because he wan to cut our pay. Don't pay our allowance and threaten to call police because I report him for not paying CPF stating that his stock doesn't tally. In the end LAN LAN pay my CPF and didn't call police... He wants to call polis to come and arrest himself sibo? Free or tao png in Shangrila Changi. Edited December 11, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 Maybe only round 1. Round 2 is session for solution (+ more gan-ing). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 Not to reprimanad but to bring awarness to the seriousnessn of the problem and also find a corrective action. Do not fault find individuals, but some may call it root cause analysis.... hhahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...