Dumb 4th Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 well.. if u drive a bimmer or audi or mercs and dont take to NSHW to whack, really not giving the car justice... hahaha, having said that, its not wise or safe to go to certain places in such cars. so far i only dare to go to big shopping malls with guards in JB, and always try to park beside some car thats bigger than mine =) in KL u're better off just parking the car in the hotel and taking a cab or subway =) No need bimmer, audi or mercs or the like. Any car that dont take NSH to whack is also giving the car a chance to run. All my current and previous rides have gone above 180 or to its max. My earlier car in the 80s could only max at 175. Even my current sunny has gone above 180. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 bro, have u by any chance driven the bimmer E60s or E90s before. i've been itching to get a 159 and wonder how it fares in terms of driving pleasure as compared to the bimmers. alfa.. love it or hate it. come to our gathering on 22 dec to see for yourself... but so far.. those that drove alfa that changed to bmw or lexus.. all feels darn sian about their new rides. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Whoa....rm20 u spoil market leh. I give rm5 he happy like sheet can see all his teeth n those missing too. seriously rather than car kanna scratched or window break in, i rather spend rm 20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 No need bimmer, audi or mercs or the like. Any car that dont take NSH to whack is also giving the car a chance to run. All my current and previous rides have gone above 180 or to its max. My earlier car in the 80s could only max at 175. Even my current sunny has gone above 180. i saw in sgcarmart, my car top speed only 200 but in nshw i try top 215km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 (edited) i saw in sgcarmart, my car top speed only 200 but in nshw i try top 215km/h Liddat also happy? 5-10km/hr diff is speedometer error (always calibrated to show slightly higher than actual), the other 5-10km/hr diff is probably physical conditions (tail wind, down slope) helping. Edited December 12, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 seriously rather than car kanna scratched or window break in, i rather spend rm 20 We all want our cars to b safe there but dun spoil market leh. Just like so many gib tp so much till spoil market. Remember e more u gib e more ty want next time cos then ty think we all rich n stupid. I gib rm5 he already happy. Msians gib nothing. Last time we go melaka stay hotel. Our 5 cars park in front i just buy roti john n kopi when we went fr dinner fr e night security n ask him to keep an eye on our cars. I spot check middle of e night come down see e security put his chair outside so he can watch our cars better. I tok to him awhile n next morning i gib him another rm5 fr looking after our 5 cars. He also very happy. I go port dickson chk got 5 security at night. I just buy 1 prata n kopi o fr each n gib them. Ty automatic wil look after our cars like that. Never give too much then ty become greedy cos ty think we loaded n stupid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 Penang has one of the highest concentration of luxury cars other than KL IMO For my relatives, they don't use steering wheel locks on their cars and just park head in like most locals do. But they do take caution not to display any valuables, even the reader for TapNGo and keep them out of sight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 i saw in sgcarmart, my car top speed only 200 but in nshw i try top 215km/h Maybe got tail wind to assist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 Liddat also happy? 5-10km/hr diff is speedometer error (always calibrated to show slightly higher than actual), the other 5-10km/hr diff is probably physical conditions (tail wind, down slope) helping. Happy cos its my first time drive above 200 lol most of time sit in as passenger only hahaha But i i reached 215 when road clear and do it less than a min before back to 140 hehhee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 Maybe got tail wind to assist maybe road is descending Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 Happy cos its my first time drive above 200 lol most of time sit in as passenger only hahaha But i i reached 215 when road clear and do it less than a min before back to 140 hehhee Yup, most will pull back to saner speed very soon after hitting 200km/hr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 Maybe you should go further north more often and look around before stating that they do live in fear... Any figures to show how many Benz are registered over at north this year? More like they can't do anything.... Just have to live with fear. If you are rich and still want to stay in MY, don't tell me you don't want to buy luxury things just because you fear kena rob? Lan lan right? Still buy what.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 The cars I was referring to are the Penang registration plates. I was monitoring the way the locals park their luxury cars in Penang before deciding if I will be driving my own SUV to the northern state this Christmas. Surprised to see that there are quite a lot of Cayene and other expensive SUVs in Penang. base on the number of high rise luxury apartments in the island, not surprise at all. Can easily cost MYR2mil a unit, literally bungalow in the sky as what they call it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 Actually if ur malaysian registered luxury car with some symbol like datuk symbol, will it scare the thief? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 No point owning high end cars if one daren't drive up north to fully enjoy their performance; Feel the thrill and excitement in handling them on both the straight and curvy roads......Sheer Driving Pleasure! Gosh, I'm begining to sound like an advert for certain conti car ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 Plenty around KL area. Exotics, contis, American cars and even saw a holden during trip there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bomby929 1st Gear December 13, 2012 Share December 13, 2012 (edited) Actually regardless of what car, driving up north you need to be be smart. must aviod ulu places, park car overnight also need to be careful, use steering lock (those type that stretch across the steering wheel one) and try to park at places where it is along the main crowd or road. If got car parking security guard, try to tip that guy lah. RM$10-$20. small $$. ppl also happy. Edited December 13, 2012 by Bomby929 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR88 Neutral Newbie December 15, 2012 Share December 15, 2012 Ever saw one R8 with one middle-aged man inside alone at 1st Link, no convoy or anything. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...