Car Workshops to install hidden Cable for in-car cam?

Maddude

Hi all

I tried "cable installation" and "cable installer" search on the forums but couldn't find an answer.

Was wondering if anyone has a workshop to recommend to install just the in car camera power cable? Any idea on the cost of installing 2 (1 at the rearview cam and the other at the rear)?

I got the in-car camera but the wire is hanging from my 12V socket to the rearview mirror, kinda looks fugly.

Thanks in advance!

I did mine in Malaysia...RM80.

They did not cut the wires between the supplied charger to the camera...instead they added another 12V socket and hide behind the dashboard...wire run from there to the top...cos they say some of the supplied charger amperage is higher...if potong already some cam dun work cos not enuff power. So to install a additional 12V socket is safer.

I did myself.

Went to Autobac, $9 but extra pair of Socket (not those plug in kind, but those you need to do your own grounding + connecting the fuse box).

One for Front, another one for Rear.

Neat and tidy. Perfect.

But must say, Vios very easy to do these kind of thing la.

Other car idk.

Hi all

I tried "cable installation" and "cable installer" search on the forums but couldn't find an answer.

Was wondering if anyone has a workshop to recommend to install just the in car camera power cable? Any idea on the cost of installing 2 (1 at the rearview cam and the other at the rear)?

I got the in-car camera but the wire is hanging from my 12V socket to the rearview mirror, kinda looks fugly.

Thanks in advance!

did mine for $35 with a extra connector in at stamford tire

I did mine in Malaysia...RM80.

They did not cut the wires between the supplied charger to the camera...instead they added another 12V socket and hide behind the dashboard...wire run from there to the top...cos they say some of the supplied charger amperage is higher...if potong already some cam dun work cos not enuff power. So to install a additional 12V socket is safer.

I think you kena chop carrot. I did mine for only RM20

DIY, it is easy. You just need a plastic card or ruler. Push the DVR wire into the side of the roof, pillar etc.

Did mind front and rear DVR this way together with a extra cigarette holder for the additional plugs.

DIY, it is easy. You just need a plastic card or ruler. Push the DVR wire into the side of the roof, pillar etc.

Did mind front and rear DVR this way together with a extra cigarette holder for the additional plugs.

Dun want the wires dangling here and there lah...temp while I test the cam is ok...but if everyday see wires all over the shop I will be bothered.

Installing the rear cam is no issue...easy to do...but dunno how to wire up the power lah...aiyah...just pay to get the problem solved.

Dun want the wires dangling here and there lah...temp while I test the cam is ok...but if everyday see wires all over the shop I will be bothered.

Installing the rear cam is no issue...easy to do...but dunno how to wire up the power lah...aiyah...just pay to get the problem solved.

i got those multi cigarette adapter slot in near the empty space beside the pedal, then slot in the wiring into the roof carpet and side pillar to the adapter. all hidden