Raymondism Twincharged December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 On 12/9/2012 at 2:32 PM, TVT said: No, lah..not like what you've said. Last year my friend kenna accident on viaduct road leading into Singapore CIQ. His car still can move so he decided not go JB and wanted to U-turn to SG to do repairs. But there was no U-turn ahead. Only choice was to go thru immigration, scanned our passports and even pay the toll. Further up there was a Custom checkpoint and we stop there to explain to the officer in uniform. He then took out passports and help us scan our passports for 'returning'. After that he open a special lane (which was locked) for us to drive back to Woodlands. if that is the case, whats the worry for not having an exit chop? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 On 12/9/2012 at 9:52 AM, Pandaeyes said: Yup. I'll let our local authorities know first before embarking on touching base with Msia immigration either via email or physically at checkpoints. Better to go in on weekdays I guess. I guess shdnt be too paranoid n think that they r just up to tricks. MHA I know will tell u to settle at causeway, but inform them too and upon reaching checkpoint my custom, let them know that both sides high commission was informed so they can't play punk with u. Face it and let us know the outcome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 or TS can kpkb to Straits times lor write a 20000 word essay to highlight TS's worry (since TS worry so much) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 On 12/9/2012 at 3:32 PM, Raymondism said: if that is the case, whats the worry for not having an exit chop? No, no. In my case, my friend and I were still in Singapore side (Woodlands checkpoint). We haven't even hit the Causeway yet. So we have no entry/exit chop at all from Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 On 12/9/2012 at 5:09 AM, Ah_tee said: there are always huge driveways after the booths, park at the side and scrutinised every pp including the clarity. As long as u dont blk pple they are ok with u stopping there. i been doing that for years. Yes, this is what I'll do also...stop by the side after the immigration booth, turn-on hazard lights, and checked the passports for chop. I do this for both entry and exit points. I actually observed a few SG do that too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Navindran Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 I have always checked my passport until I started using MACs. You should bring the passports to Malaysia immigration and explain the situation. Things have changed because of Iskandar. No Kopi money needed. The stupidity of both sides have been tonned down because now they realise that we actually need each other to survive. Old days they treated Singapore vehicles like s--t now things have changed. They clear Singapore cars faster than Singapore Immigration. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 Why dun for once u walk in and explain at the customs counter? By walking in, ppl are around . In emergency, can ask ppl around for help,unlike a car where it is harder for ppl to help u since they are tied to the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 On 12/9/2012 at 1:22 PM, TVT said: How long were you jammed at the Causeway? What time was it? I reach woodlands custom 12.40pm............by the time I clear MY custom was already abt 2.20pm...........and it only took 30mins from SG custom to MY custom........... [:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 On 12/10/2012 at 9:31 AM, Tianmo said: I reach woodlands custom 12.40pm............by the time I clear MY custom was already abt 2.20pm...........and it only took 30mins from SG custom to MY custom........... [:(] When?? Weekend? If keep on like that means I have to go early if I wanna meet my customer, 1 hour 40 min to clear.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 On 12/10/2012 at 9:31 AM, Tianmo said: I reach woodlands custom 12.40pm............by the time I clear MY custom was already abt 2.20pm...........and it only took 30mins from SG custom to MY custom........... [:(] That is not too bad on a Sat...1 hr 40 mins nia..... But 3/4 of time is stuck at SG side... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 On 12/10/2012 at 9:36 AM, Deckbuild said: When?? Weekend? If keep on like that means I have to go early if I wanna meet my customer, 1 hour 40 min to clear.... sat afternoon lor............. [:(] .................but come back not so bad...........half an hour clear liao.............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 On 12/10/2012 at 9:46 AM, TVT said: That is not too bad on a Sat...1 hr 40 mins nia..... But 3/4 of time is stuck at SG side... usually it takes about 30-45min to clear SG and another 30min to clear MY...............at the very most..........but KNN the sickening part is...........on SG side is like move forward 5-10 sec and wait for 10 min..........than move another 5-10 sec and wait for 10 min...........whereas the moment we cleared the SG custom is like move stop move stop.......no stopping for more than 1 min.......all the way moving slowly to MY custom............cannot understand why so much different.......... [:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 On 12/10/2012 at 10:19 AM, Tianmo said: usually it takes about 30-45min to clear SG and another 30min to clear MY...............at the very most..........but KNN the sickening part is...........on SG side is like move forward 5-10 sec and wait for 10 min..........than move another 5-10 sec and wait for 10 min...........whereas the moment we cleared the SG custom is like move stop move stop.......no stopping for more than 1 min.......all the way moving slowly to MY custom............cannot understand why so much different.......... [:(] Think it is because: 1. more counters are open at MY immigration 2. the MY officers work faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandaeyes Neutral Newbie December 11, 2012 Author Share December 11, 2012 hi bros thanks for all the advice. i went in today. all was smooth. no kopi money. the officer just told me to go in jalan jalan then check out at msia side after i'm done with jalan jalan. true enough, i managed to clear msia immigration after lunch and am back safely. lesson learnt, must check passports. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 On 12/11/2012 at 8:44 AM, Pandaeyes said: hi bros thanks for all the advice. i went in today. all was smooth. no kopi money. the officer just told me to go in jalan jalan then check out at msia side after i'm done with jalan jalan. true enough, i managed to clear msia immigration after lunch and am back safely. lesson learnt, must check passports. So I presume you still one exit chop short ? Suggest that if your passport is more than 2yrs left...go apply for MACS...so that they do not need to flip your passport...trust me...one of these days...one officer too free nothing to do will flip flip and see one chop short and ask you for "help" one... Or just change passport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drafting88 3rd Gear December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 glad it turned out well. btw, was this the officer at the immigration booth or the one in the immigration office? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 (edited) On 12/11/2012 at 8:44 AM, Pandaeyes said: hi bros thanks for all the advice. i went in today. all was smooth. no kopi money. the officer just told me to go in jalan jalan then check out at msia side after i'm done with jalan jalan. true enough, i managed to clear msia immigration after lunch and am back safely. lesson learnt, must check passports. So the opicer didn't even ask you to go inside opic lim kopi? Just wave you in w/o stamp, then after u jalan jalan, come to exit checkpoint to get exit stamp? Good to hear you're safe. Edited December 11, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 On 12/11/2012 at 8:44 AM, Pandaeyes said: hi bros thanks for all the advice. i went in today. all was smooth. no kopi money. the officer just told me to go in jalan jalan then check out at msia side after i'm done with jalan jalan. true enough, i managed to clear msia immigration after lunch and am back safely. lesson learnt, must check passports. Luckily you did not chose the other wayout, abangs over there are not that evil after all, cheers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...