Left Msia without chop

Pandaeyes

My spouse and I faced a similar situation recently.

Just be apologetic and explain to the immigration officer at the booth when you next visit Johor, the earliest time possible.

When entering through the causeway, you will be told to visit the main office at the immigration complex which is next to the immigration booths. Explain to the senior officer there and again be apologetic.

They will not stamp your passports with the exit chop but instead will write their file reference number on your Saturday's entry chop.

After they have done that, make sure that they have stamped the entry chop for your visit on that day. If not, you will have the same problem when you are exiting as there is no entry chop on your passport!

On a side note, after experiencing a 2-hour jam at the Malaysian end at Gelang Patah checkpoint when entering JB last year, I will avoid going to Malaysia through Tuas. The problem is, you cannot see from the online camera the condition of the traffic or the extend of the jam, if any, at the Gelang Patah checkpoint. However, you can make an informed decision if you are entering JB from the Causeway as the traffic condition is visible from the online cameras.

All the best!

On 12/8/2012 at 4:53 PM, Raymondism said:

no entry chop is the problem

no exit chop...who cares..

That was what I thought too.

When you enter Malaysia the next time, they will ask you why there was no exit stamp.

It happened to me.

Both entry or exit chops are important, happens to me just after the nude squat case, kanchiong rushing to meet frens at ktv, on the way back officer told me no chop, panicked, when office to explain, luckily never drink, supervisor signed for me.

On 12/8/2012 at 4:55 PM, Raymondism said:

already clear immigration can u turn lidat meh?

Tuas side plenty, its for drugs mule to u turn if they change their mind. [laugh]

there was once i went in with my msian friend and we saw the jb officer stamping my passport, my msian friend no need to stamp and cos she pr, sg side also no need stamp.. anyway, the officer stamp once and return to us so i was confident that its stamped but my friend say check anyway open up no chop, quickly park car one side and my friend went to ask the officer to chop and later too many cars so went to the office, she went for a good 10 mins i was super worried cos it was shortly after naked squat incident... lucky she came back as i was locking my car to look for her... next day went in again and apply for macs... scary... they so boleh.. if didnt check i think return journey i sure kenah upside down

On 12/8/2012 at 5:41 PM, Meganut said:

there was once i went in with my msian friend and we saw the jb officer stamping my passport, my msian friend no need to stamp and cos she pr, sg side also no need stamp.. anyway, the officer stamp once and return to us so i was confident that its stamped but my friend say check anyway open up no chop, quickly park car one side and my friend went to ask the officer to chop and later too many cars so went to the office, she went for a good 10 mins i was super worried cos it was shortly after naked squat incident... lucky she came back as i was locking my car to look for her... next day went in again and apply for macs... scary... they so boleh.. if didnt check i think return journey i sure kenah upside down

if you are driving in with your family members or singaporeans friends or relatives, do them a favour by telling them to check that their passports are stamped.

the immigration officer could assume that the others are on MACS too, like you, and will not stamp their passports.

that was what happened to my wife's passport as i had MACS then and she did not. in the end, her passport was not stamped at the exit point and we realised it only when we were alerted about it by the Malaysian immigration officer at the booth when we entered JB the following visit.

On 12/8/2012 at 5:32 PM, KaKiLang said:

Both entry or exit chops are important, happens to me just after the nude squat case, kanchiong rushing to meet frens at ktv, on the way back officer told me no chop, panicked, when office to explain, luckily never drink, supervisor signed for me.

That is becos u dun hv entry chop....

No entry chop implies that u enter malaysia via illegal means

No exit chop..... is Singapore side problem mah

On 12/8/2012 at 5:53 PM, Tianmo said:

you no know meh????...........

I know singapore side, we can u turn without gg thru immigration even if we hv passed the singapore immigration....

Isnt it logical for someone who has cleared malaysia immigration to enter n come back via normal means?

On 12/8/2012 at 5:18 PM, Drafting88 said:

That was what I thought too.

When you enter Malaysia the next time, they will ask you why there was no exit stamp.

It happened to me.

So did they invite to hv kopi?

On 12/9/2012 at 2:18 AM, Raymondism said:

I know singapore side, we can u turn without gg thru immigration even if we hv passed the singapore immigration....

Isnt it logical for someone who has cleared malaysia immigration to enter n come back via normal means?

valid point lah............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Ever happen to me also, no chop. don't bother to talk to them. Just change the passport and move on. Don't be at the mercy of these people. Bang table and reason out with them, will land you further s--t. Happy holiday

  On 12/8/2012 at 3:45 PM, Subutai said:

as per TS its going to be $70 * x number of family members....

then as per another reply, cannot be possible to have WHOLE family lose passport right?

renew.. not report loss.. don't think ICA would refuse money if one renewed early?

TS may want to find this out.. may be an option.

Ts, don't tell lie and report pps lost, and don't think our ICA stupid to believe all lost cases, you might invite more interviews and unwanted records in your family travelling systems in the future. You might genuinely need help from our authority in the future during your travel, you might not know. Either you don't go in to Malaysia anymore or you go face the music now, I bet they will not make it difficult for you and your family.

I will find their email address and email them my story and seek for ways to rectify the issue. If I cannot get a response, I will call them to clarify. They will probably ask you to go down to their office, just go and explain in person, I doubt you will get into much trouble. It has happened to my family twice, no entry stamp, and we managed to settle after being invited to their officer's room. No big deal, they are not going to strip you naked, etc, if you appear humble and truthful of your circumstances.

Edited by Voodooman

On 12/8/2012 at 11:58 AM, Vespa4 said:

You might have a problem going into Malaysia next time.

You can be charged for illegal exit out of Malaysia.

The next time you go in you need to explain to them.

Hopefully they listen to you.

Know already, can report lost passport and make a new 1?? Than no need to see how many chop as it will be new 1.. [laugh] [laugh]