This is so Tragic!!

ok lor forum is lesiure, prank call to hospital is not lor...

different people have different ways of leisure

nurse or switchboard operator all she did was transfer the call

if you tell me you expect her to kill herself for this..... or if anyone expected it.... I ask him give me toto number

we should not over react just because there is a death

lol ... u and me come to forum for leisure.

the prank caller call the hospital for leisure.

The nurse go to hospital for leisure??

I agree.. no one can expect this kind of things. The DJs did not meant for this to happen. But truth is it may have been the cause of a death. A human life. and perhaps they should reflect and think twice if they going to prank people again in future. [:)]

Poor nurse! But the 2 DJs, well, they have a life on their hands now

Kate and William 'deeply saddened' to hear 'excellent' nurse who put through Australian DJs' hoax call has been found dead in suspected suicide

A nurse who transferred a prank phone call from two Australian radio presenters about the Duchess of Cambridge has died in a suspected suicide

knn i tot ur title meant ur best-est fren Tianmo was dead.

i felt sad for the deceased but disappointed at the same time too. talk abt mixed feelings.. :mellow:

For him I special arrange w RWS to feed sharks there but bad choice too cos sharks will get food poisoning

dun understand... what is the prank about? <_<

Think u need a certain intellect level and until then suggest u just read comics!!!

Wtf... Liddat also need to explain to you ah... Really face palm

frankly, i still in the haze what made her take her life??

by airing her on live radio or what? and she could not take the embarrassment?

:blink:

sekali this is also another prank to get back to that 2 DJs......... [laugh]

U gay boy.... Ok can u go commit suicide now? I promise nobody will miss u

think u shd join him too. nobdy will notice till the stench is out. no worries abt maggots though, they wun come feasting on ur bodies coz they choose their food too. [laugh]

frankly, i still in the haze what made her take her life??

by airing her on live radio or what? and she could not take the embarrassment?

:blink:

Probably kena [furious] jialat jialt by management behind the scenes

But is there really a connection between the death and the call?

I don't see a concrete connection because she could be contemplating suicide long before the prank call came in. It's just a matter of coincident that the call happen few days before she kill herself.

So why all the flak around the prank call?

Until the true reason of her death (or at least some evidence) is established, I don't think it's right to finger point everything to the DJs, although I am not a fan of such calls either.

Edited by Icedbs

But is there really a connection between the death and the call?

I don't see a concrete connection because she could be contemplating suicide long before the prank call came in. It's just a matter of coincident that the call happen few days before she kill herself.

So why all the flak around the prank call?

Until the true reason of her death (or at least some evidence) is established, I don't think it's right to finger point everything to the DJs, although I am not a fan of such calls either.

The hoax could be a tipping point for her who may have other problems.

Anyway, I do not think the DJs are directly responsible for her death but to continue to celebrate the hoax in the aftermath of her death is simply inhuman and callous.

The hoax could be a tipping point for her who may have other problems.

Anyway, I do not think the DJs are directly responsible for her death but to continue to celebrate the hoax in the aftermath of her death is simply inhuman and callous.

Don't think they celebrated the prank after the news of the death but sadly they were the last significant happening to the nurse before she committed suicide. Thus naturally all the attention and anger were directed to the station and the host.

I hope the nurse will now rest in peace.......... [:(]

RIP.

Reminded me of another prank pulled off by a granddaughter, according to a newspaper report, of how she decided to pay a surprise visit to her grandmother. The moment the grandmother opened the door, saw her and fell dead.

Because that clueless girl went to dye her hair stark red, wore red contact lens, outlandish clothes, red nails etc and generally looked nothing like herself (at least that poor grandmother did not know it was her granddaughter). She probably looked like a vengeful ghost.....It was a true story which happened a few years back in China.

Safe ride....sometimes, even harmless innocent pranks can backfire, with tragic results....let's be mindful of the other person's emotional/mental health....best dun assume.

Think u need a certain intellect level and until then suggest u just read comics!!!

Wtf... Liddat also need to explain to you ah... Really face palm

cos i dun see this prank can lead to commit suicide? :wacko: