sinistral 1st Gear February 29, 2020 Share February 29, 2020 1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said: Haha. Yah. It’s preference. However, if you are living alone, and you travel like point a to b. A key car is more than enough. You can go faster with a Honda s660. Mid engine rear wheel drive..... I think kei cars can gain traction if the manufacturers produce a electrified version, just like those Bluecars for city driving. One can hope.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged February 29, 2020 Share February 29, 2020 6 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: Yeah. But you also forgot there is a group of ppl who is unmarried and staying alone. So it is feasible for them. Yah. I agree on the nshw part. I will deem dangerous to driven in nshw also... On the contrary, there are many 660cc Perodua Kancil and Viva that have conquered Cameron Highlands and Genting Highlands on a full load. Kei cars have no problem adhering to the 110km/h speed limit on the North South highway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 29, 2020 Share February 29, 2020 11 minutes ago, Vinceng said: On the contrary, there are many 660cc Perodua Kancil and Viva that have conquered Cameron Highlands and Genting Highlands on a full load. Kei cars have no problem adhering to the 110km/h speed limit on the North South highway. Hmmm. Yeah. Maybe not my Suzuki every. Need to mod the tyres. The tyres is too thin le !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 29, 2020 Share February 29, 2020 4 hours ago, sinistral said: I think kei cars can gain traction if the manufacturers produce a electrified version, just like those Bluecars for city driving. One can hope.. Honda have the Honda e! Citroen just launch the Citroen ami Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged March 1, 2020 Share March 1, 2020 On 2/29/2020 at 12:49 AM, sinistral said: VW have their Up, BMW with i3.. I personally like kei cars but they are not practical for a typical Singaporean family of four with their b&b family sedan. Also if people are going to drive up, the kei cars may be too sluggish on NSHW. Strictly speaking, these are not Kei cars, which should be <3.4m long, <1.4m wide, with engine no bigger than 660cc and makes no more than 63bhp. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 1, 2020 Share March 1, 2020 22 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: Haha. Yah. It’s preference. However, if you are living alone, and you travel like point a to b. A key car is more than enough. You can go faster with a Honda s660. Mid engine rear wheel drive..... True also but in sg i dont really feel safe to drive in a small car. The traffic here is getting crazy and congested. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 2, 2020 Share March 2, 2020 23 hours ago, 13177 said: True also but in sg i dont really feel safe to drive in a small car. The traffic here is getting crazy and congested. erm. I disagree with this. I have driven 2 Suzuki every in Singapore and I find that it is kinda suitable for the Singapore road. Not everyone here in Singapore drives like paul walker. In fact, many drivers in Singapore drives too cautious and I find it obstructing the flow of traffic. I can't say much about accident lah. Due to the lightweight and the lack of bonnet. But then who will wish for an accident. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 2, 2020 Share March 2, 2020 13 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: erm. I disagree with this. I have driven 2 Suzuki every in Singapore and I find that it is kinda suitable for the Singapore road. Not everyone here in Singapore drives like paul walker. In fact, many drivers in Singapore drives too cautious and I find it obstructing the flow of traffic. I can't say much about accident lah. Due to the lightweight and the lack of bonnet. But then who will wish for an accident. For me more like driving a small car feel not safe when involved in an accident la. Although this doesnt mean driving a bigger car is safe also when comes to accident. Lol. At least you would able to tahan some impact if the car is bigger. Small car is very good in small town where there are not many cars and distance travelled also not say very far. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 2, 2020 Share March 2, 2020 1 minute ago, 13177 said: For me more like driving a small car feel not safe when involved in an accident la. Although this doesnt mean driving a bigger car is safe also when comes to accident. Lol. At least you would able to tahan some impact if the car is bigger. Small car is very good in small town where there are not many cars and distance travelled also not say very far. Yah. I know what you mean. hahaha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 2, 2020 Share March 2, 2020 (edited) 17 minutes ago, 13177 said: For me more like driving a small car feel not safe when involved in an accident la. Although this doesnt mean driving a bigger car is safe also when comes to accident. Lol. At least you would able to tahan some impact if the car is bigger. Small car is very good in small town where there are not many cars and distance travelled also not say very far. when it comes to a big dump truck. everybody dies. https://youtu.be/6VoPmNPG_Sg Edited March 2, 2020 by Mkl22 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 2, 2020 Share March 2, 2020 16 minutes ago, 13177 said: For me more like driving a small car feel not safe when involved in an accident la. Although this doesnt mean driving a bigger car is safe also when comes to accident. Lol. At least you would able to tahan some impact if the car is bigger. Small car is very good in small town where there are not many cars and distance travelled also not say very far. Based on what you said, the best “car” to drive is pickup truck. The best compromise in Sg is hot hatch. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 2, 2020 Share March 2, 2020 3 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: when it comes to a big dump truck. everybody dies. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6VoPmNPG_Sg maybe not this. haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 2, 2020 Share March 2, 2020 4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: maybe not this. haha. That’s TOO far Ford Ranger Raptor 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrHomely Clutched June 9, 2020 Share June 9, 2020 On 2/29/2020 at 4:28 PM, kobayashiGT said: Hmmm. Yeah. Maybe not my Suzuki every. Need to mod the tyres. The tyres is too thin le !!!! If perodua kancil can make it up genting, Suzuki every confirm no problem! 😉 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrNg 1st Gear June 10, 2020 Share June 10, 2020 Kei car is good for a second car. Especially those copen and s660. Can give a sports convertible feel. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 10, 2020 Share June 10, 2020 1 hour ago, MrNg said: Kei car is good for a second car. Especially those copen and s660. Can give a sports convertible feel. That's actually the target audience for such car in Japan. For the retirees to enjoy the road. Retire can relax liao, kid grow up no need a 4 seater liao, so they offer a kei coupe like copen and S660 for this market. If SG, we still have COE to factor in, sometimes, a MX-5 is more worth it than a copen. #justsaying ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...