Ronleech 2nd Gear December 7, 2012 Author Share December 7, 2012 U think people want to be stuck in his car in the middle of the cross junction? It's people like you that make driving in Singapore sickening. You better pray hard your junk car don't ever breakdown, I like to see you 1 person push and steer the car in the middle of the junction. I had the same experience before. Car broke down and couldn't start in the middle of the road. 1 car still honk me, in the end I just walk off in front of him and waited for tow truck to come. Don't want to help never mind, still call people stupid. I think you are the real goon! Need to start car to push? If before entering junction box park there is ok lah and put up the triangle...but in the middle of a junction box, driver dun even willing to get off to seek help.... ok lah... you are a world class driver.... i guess you just park you car there to jam up everyong right...you really made driving in singapore wonderful lor....lol...another know how to drive donno how to react goon indeed... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 7, 2012 Author Share December 7, 2012 (edited) Hey, if dun wanna help just keep quiet and move on lah. Dun have to start thread, mock ppl and call ppl names. who is calling name now? me started it? OMG....looks like not all poster with tons of post got brain.... btw it was his action i am calling STUPID not him.... Edited December 7, 2012 by Ronleech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 (edited) pushing a stalled car in the middle of a road junction during peak hour, i am not sure it is a good idea. may be dangerous and put life at stake. for me i will call the tow service right away instead of pushing. Edited December 7, 2012 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Good to post here lar. At least we all can suggest how to best handle such situation if happen to us. I think in such situtaion, need 2 persons to assist him. 1 strong man to push the car, 1 to direct the traffic. Notice that the cars are all around, left, right, front, back, bus, lolee, truck, motor... Cry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 7, 2012 Author Share December 7, 2012 i agreed....but i think ppl will help if he is willing to step out, instead of staying inside his car and jamming up the traffic.... some "senior ppl here" think that it is ok to do so like him... who cares.... fast to flame and others to be blamed.......It is friday anyway....lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 7, 2012 Author Share December 7, 2012 Good to post here lar. At least we all can suggest how to best handle such situation if happen to us. I think in such situtaion, need 2 persons to assist him. 1 strong man to push the car, 1 to direct the traffic. Notice that the cars are all around, left, right, front, back, bus, lolee, truck, motor... Cry. Traffic is heavy indeed, but all see he don wat to step out do anything mah and all start to filter pass him... if he step out then thing will be different....isnt it? Some say he might had tried earlier...maybe, who knows!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 pushing a stalled car in the middle of a road junction during peak hour, i am not sure it is a good idea. may be dangerous and put life at stake. for me i will call the tow service right away instead of pushing. Even call tow truck, they dont come fast lo. At least they need to take 45 mins to an hour to arrive. So the traffic will be jam for 45 mins to an hour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Car stalled? Maybe that's the problem of driving an "old" car. Due to super high COE, all cannot change car and so there will be more cars stalled in the middle of the road. imagine without coe, many cars are twenty to thirty years old or longer, there will be more such break downs every day , and everywhere is massive traffic jam. thats why fixing the life span of car and discouraging old cars has its merits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Even call tow truck, they dont come fast lo. At least they need to take 45 mins to an hour to arrive. So the traffic will be jam for 45 mins to an hour. for me i will not sit inside the cars and wait for tow truck, as this is also not safe. should just go to the road side and squat down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 I think the gal is just a little kid. i confess that i did pass by as well but did not help him. SORRY! If i am in same situation like him, i will blur also. the stalled car BMW? ok ok dun buy BMW [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 for me i will not sit inside the cars and wait for tow truck, as this is also not safe. should just go to the road side and squat down. Agree. What ever happen to your car (got hit, tyre burst, eng burn, car stalled, etc... ), must not stay in car. Everyone should get off the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 imagine without coe, many cars are twenty to thirty years old or longer, there will be more such break downs every day , and everywhere is massive traffic jam. thats why fixing the life span of car and discouraging old cars has its merits. You really think if there is no COE, cars here will be 20 to 30 years old?! I find the mentality of the people here will not drive their car for more than 3 years if there is no COE here. They will change car like changing clothes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 the stalled car BMW? ok ok dun buy BMW [laugh] Not BMW lar. Both BMW and cab cut into my lane to avoid the stalled car. @#@!. haha... In such situation, give way lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 i had the same scenario before... that time just got my military license, and was driving a landrover in the west clutched in but somehow the rover kept stalling at the middle of the cross junction... took me at least 5 times to restart the engine was honked by the cars behind and my friend, who was the v-com, also panicked damn malu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kkttt 1st Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Can push if its an auto car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear December 7, 2012 Author Share December 7, 2012 Can push if its an auto car? put gear to N, release handbrake and push....can.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topspin 2nd Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Agree. What ever happen to your car (got hit, tyre burst, eng burn, car stalled, etc... ), must not stay in car. Everyone should get off the car. True, never never stay inside a stalled car, especially in an expressway. Remember about 3 years back, a lady sat inside her Civic waiting for the tow truck and husband to arrive but later, her car was completely flatten like a pancake by a speeding lorry and died. Husband arrived to find the car completely flatten and the photo of a shocked looking husband at accident site appeared in the newspaper. Always wait behind the guard bars by the expressway, further from the road the better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Never stay inside the car and also should stand far far away from the car. Some people get out of the car and stand infront or at the back of the car, and if there is any vehicles hit onto the car, still will got crash. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...