Car stalled in the middle of the cross junction yellow box

Ronleech

I also think TS shouldn't kb here and don't help. Last time a cab broke down on lornie road. I get out, push and direct traffic. Using my own car to block out the road to ensure safety area for the break down vehicle to move. End up, 10mins wasted but a smoother flowing traffic. Why not?

Well done !!

if i am in short sleeve shirt, i think i don't mind changing tyre in hot singapore weather. but long sleeve really leceh........

but still, i am seriously considering AA membershp haha

I think nowadays some tyre shops do provide roadside tyre changing or patching assistance.............but need to pay extra for the transport lor........but I heard AA membership is god send if you travel to MY alot...........I also considering AA........ :D :D :D

Edited by Tianmo

That's what I also wanted to ask...

Too superior to help I guess?

Would you? Especially when the driver is sitting inside his car playing with his mobile instead of coming out to direct the traffic.

Would you come out of your car, knock his window and offer your help?

I have seen a lot of these drivers. Car break down, just sit inside the car. Some don't even bother to put breakdown sign.

u try dun start ur car or on ignition when u push the car urself? steering stiff like s--t... no need to post here when u dun even bother to help...

if u post tat u saw tis stalled car and u came out to help dan everyone will say u r a gd example... but oh well... she is a lady and u expect her to push herself?

Before you comment, please read and get the facts.... driver a lady? Will you stop and offer help if the concerned driver dont even bother about it himself, rooted inside his car and mingling with his phone in the middle of the junction box at a cross junction? .... i am referring to the necessary action that he suppose to take....

if i am in short sleeve shirt, i think i don't mind changing tyre in hot singapore weather. but long sleeve really leceh........

but still, i am seriously considering AA membershp haha

Lol, if you dont mind changing tyre in hot weather here, if you dont mind you can take off your shirt when you change tyre what, doesnt matter whether you are wearing short sleeve or long sleeve. :D

After knowing AA provide free tyre change, i also seriously wanted to join their membership. Cause if call outside tyre shop to come change, need to pay at least $40! -_-

Lol, if you dont mind changing tyre in hot weather here, if you dont mind you can take off your shirt when you change tyre what, doesnt matter whether you are wearing short sleeve or long sleeve. :D

After knowing AA provide free tyre change, i also seriously wanted to join their membership. Cause if call outside tyre shop to come change, need to pay at least $40! -_-

haha brother, although i have nice deltoids, taking off my shirt to change tyre is not the preferred way to show them off la.....haha

i am also seriously considering AA membership. may come in useful for those days when I am overseas and my wife is driving my car. women doesn't know how to change tyre, that's for sure!

I think nowadays some tyre shops do provide roadside tyre changing or patching assistance.............but need to pay extra for the transport lor........but I heard AA membership is god send if you travel to MY alot...........I also considering AA........ :D :D :D

yeah i travel a bit to malaysia occasionally and for that reason also motivated to sign up aa memebrship.

but just wondering to sign up under my name or wife name.

you CB..............must be never change a flat before.........the sweat and feel after sex and the sweat and feel from changing a flat tyre is so different hor......you got change tyre with a fully naked body one meh............and after sex can go shower shiok shiok wor...........after change tyre need go back work hor......... [:p] [:p] [:p]

Lol, dont think you will sweat so much after sex as compared changing tyre. :D The other time when i called up the tyre shop guy come to change tyre, and he was using those professional tools to lossen the tyre nuts and change the tyre, he also sweat like hell liao!

yeah i travel a bit to malaysia occasionally and for that reason also motivated to sign up aa memebrship.

you better hope those AA guys reached you faster than those mat rempits reached you first. [laugh]

wa la, why you paint until so negative a picture haha

Lol, dont think you will sweat so much after sex as compared changing tyre. :D The other time when i called up the tyre shop guy come to change tyre, and he was using those professional tools to lossen the tyre nuts and change the tyre, he also sweat like hell liao!

yeah, they tighten/loosen nut with electric. some of their car jacks are those hydraulic ones that lifts the car in matter of seconds.

haha brother, although i have nice deltoids, taking off my shirt to change tyre is not the preferred way to show them off la.....haha

i am also seriously considering AA membership. may come in useful for those days when I am overseas and my wife is driving my car. women doesn't know how to change tyre, that's for sure!

Whether know or dont know how to change tyre, for me i rather pay someone to do the job. Even people say i'm a wussie. :D

yeah, they tighten/loosen nut with electric. some of their car jacks are those hydraulic ones that lifts the car in matter of seconds.

That guy used all these to take out the tyre, but he still sweat like hell. :D

I also considering ..............GS got his car tow back from causeway.............AA cheaper by alot......

your name or wife name got different meh???........

I also considering ..............GS got his car tow back from causeway.............AA cheaper by alot......

your name or wife name got different meh???........

yeah i read GS case also.

heard the membership supposedly follows member and not car.

so when i overses business trip and tyre flat, my wife will have use of the AA service if tyre run flat when i not present.

but say if i drive to malaysia withuot her, then membership in her name more problem.

yah is like running a good 2.4km like that (大汗流小汗滴)..........compare to doing push ups in an aircon room is so different ............. [:p] [:p] [laugh] [laugh]

Whether know or dont know how to change tyre, for me i rather pay someone to do the job. Even people say i'm a wussie. :D

last time I also used to change it myself..............than I realize sometime some kind of money cannot save one............now I prefer to stand one side and talk cork with the man while he change the tyre........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

There's a reason why Singapore is rated the most emotionless country. sigh.

I've never helped a victim of unexpected breakdowns before but there was once, I stopped my car in the midst of heavy traffic to help an old lady who was stacking cardboards on her trolly.

(those cardboard collectors who sells these cardboards to make an earnest living).

Happened that the old lady was fumbling and her stacks of cardboards toppled... there were at least 3 cars which zoomed pass her. One just honked at her furiously, no prize for guessing, it was a taxi.

When I stopped to help, the cars behind me honked non stop and this ah beng guy, driving a "heavily modded" Jazz stuck his fingers at me.

Wasn't easy to help cuz it was raining slightly.

To my horror, one LTA bike parked right behind, he looked at me, then my car and at the old lady. Without thinking, he went over to the middle of the road and diverted the traffic, took me about 5 mins to ensure that the old lady crossed the road.

The best part was that after the deed was done, the LTA officer just went straight back to his bike and rode off, without battling an eyelid.

I drove off, bewildered and happy that kindness indeed begets kindness.

In my haste, I didn't switch off my engine cuz my ex-gf was in the car, undoubtedly, the idling sound of my car suggested that it was LTA unfriendly. :ph34r: