Cigarette Smoke Coming into my house

Old-driver

I used to smoke in the privacy my room during my u hostel days since it was 'illegal' to smoke in the halls of residence (temasik hall).

Even then the girl in the room above comprain :angry:

Anyway with so many restrictions on public smoking....still want to complain.... give chance la

Actually I asked this not because want to comprain... just to see if anyone who has encountered this and how to remedy but looks like this issue is prevalent everywhere.

I am ex-smoker myself and can understand how smokers felt with so many restrictions [:/]

Having said that I've never smoked in my own house before :ph34r:

the smoker only smoke for few mins....cannot endure meh?

not like his house keep drifting ciggie smoke 24/7 right?

u dun smoke at home doesnt mean others dont?

Edited by Babyt

give chance la. i also smoker.

i always smoke outside corridor or at my kitchen windows after 12am. so far my neighbor all ok since both of them also smoker.

after all, this is HDB.. not semi-D or big big bungalow. If you beh tahan, they move away lo.. or move to somewhere you think will be smokers free.

come on la.. it's just a few mins, beh tahan meh?

haiz

give chance la. i also smoker.

i always smoke outside corridor or at my kitchen windows after 12am. so far my neighbor all ok since both of them also smoker.

after all, this is HDB.. not semi-D or big big bungalow. If you beh tahan, they move away lo.. or move to somewhere you think will be smokers free.

come on la.. it's just a few mins, beh tahan meh?

haiz

not juz a few minutes. the smoke smell lingers in other people's house for a long time after you're done. <_<

I have a suggestion... Buy mosquito coil and light near the opening. of their home... Can't blame you also cozy you can say trying to chase away mosquito...

not juz a few minutes. the smoke smell lingers in other people's house for a long time after you're done. <_<

then like that how? buy HDB, cannot smoke at corridor and kitchen windows. jialat leh....

singaporean seriously need to be more gracious.........

This is not about being gracious. This has serious effects to the health on the long run... If it is about noise, untidiness, yes this can still be tolerated but please do not lump smoking together.... It's way different... Seriously, smokers are trivializing the effect of smoking caused on others....

just close all the house windows and breathe in ionised air from ur ioniser and aircon lor.

hokkien call these ppl "KOR TAR"

then like that how? buy HDB, cannot smoke at corridor and kitchen windows. jialat leh....

then why not smokers be more gracious and smoke somewhere away from the general public?

i'm not against smokers but seriously ah.. the way smokers plight themselves here is as if they're being victimised. [dizzy]

go to somewhere where there's a proper facility to dispose of cigarette butts. those should be areas where it's "approved" to smoke.

makeshift coke cans or mineral water bottles not counted hor [:p]

my neighbours also smoke at the corridor at the wee hours and i can smell it from my living room (provided i'm still there if i need to work late). i'm ok since my place is windy.. the smoke gets blown away quickly.. but the cigarette butts roll over to my door. :angry:

its ok if you want to smoke. its your freedom but do it graciously. by graciously, i mean at the right place. [:p]

got heard of non smokers die faster than smokers?

no... but im very pissed that during NS, the fastest runner in my coy is a smoker!

i was like nb, i train so hard and so long, still lose to a smoker! he clocks 8 min flat! nb!! hahaha

btw its a jest, i'm good friends with him (in case some gets oversensitive) [laugh]

A few minutes only, actually not such a biggie what.

In my old condo, I kena not 5 min ciggie, but those incense smoke( yellow rock type) , very thick, very acrid burnt during ritual.

Not minutes, not hours, but for weeks on end!!! esp when they have wedding/prayer... really siong.

But i also loon, cos ppl's right to burn incense in their house, to exercise religious right.

Clothes all incense smell.

110% agree. that's why they shld stop smoking...... :D