Jamesc Hypersonic February 13, 2017 Share February 13, 2017 No point saving money stay these kind of places. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic February 13, 2017 Share February 13, 2017 most of the budget hotel got no window wah lao... only taiwan heaters got this problem? Or all our heaters also have carbon monoxide being emitted? I have a window v close to where the heater is located, outside of the house. But if the wind blows from outside, sure will bring whatever gas inside too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 13, 2017 Share February 13, 2017 wah lao... only taiwan heaters got this problem? Or all our heaters also have carbon monoxide being emitted? I have a window v close to where the heater is located, outside of the house. But if the wind blows from outside, sure will bring whatever gas inside too... dun think will ever happen here, partly also due to the cold and dry weather. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic February 13, 2017 Share February 13, 2017 yeah i don't remember windows in my hotel lol. don't understand why water heater has CO emission? what little i remember of chemistry was that incomplete combustion will result in CO instead of CO2 emission. wonder how heater works, and why the combustion is incomplete. oh, btw, heard that for the gas heaters, got actual fire burning inside to heat up the water... jin scary leh... as for electric heater, i think no flame, but just those whatever heating coils... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 13, 2017 Share February 13, 2017 most of the budget hotel got no window My hotel booking I will always make sure room have window. Even call up and ask. I cannot stay in a room that cannot see out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 13, 2017 Share February 13, 2017 My hotel booking I will always make sure room have window. Even call up and ask. I cannot stay in a room that cannot see out. first time booked a windowless hotel in malacca, feel strange staying inside. When i read about most budget hotel in XMD got no window, i was prepared for it but i booked a better and cozy one. We usually spend whole day out from 9am to 10-11pm anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 14, 2017 Share February 14, 2017 My hotel booking I will always make sure room have window. Even call up and ask. I cannot stay in a room that cannot see out. Me too. Without window, we wouldn't know the weather and there's no alternate escape if there's fire. And no sun inside the room, very yin. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic February 14, 2017 Share February 14, 2017 Happy V Day.. Best bean curd in Taiwan: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic February 14, 2017 Share February 14, 2017 If anyone needs a taxi driver who can take them around Taipei, I know one: Mr Zeng (+886 937 927 987) Reliable, friendly and reasonable rates.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Happy V Day.. Best bean curd in Taiwan: How long you queue for this? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Go mid morning, best time.. Around 30-40mins.. It's a UN there... lots of Japanese bijins too :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speed_guide Clutched February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 Hi, for those who still want to know about Taiwan, I've been there 2 weeks before. There are a lot to visit in there. You must see "The Sun Moon Lake" and their theme Park at Lee Foo Village. For a unique restaurant in Taipei, You may try "The Modern Toilet". 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 (edited) I'M BACK! Have been perspiring like mad since we arrived at Changi Airport. Taipei has been a cool average 18 degrees celcius this past week. Been walking around ximending in polo-T both me and sonny. The locals and other tourists all wrapped up in their winter jackets and stuff Edited March 20, 2017 by Count-Bracula 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nickc 1st Gear March 28, 2017 Share March 28, 2017 yeah i don't remember windows in my hotel lol. don't understand why water heater has CO emission? In Taiwan, most houses are equipped with gas water heaters.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic March 28, 2017 Share March 28, 2017 I'M BACK! Have been perspiring like mad since we arrived at Changi Airport. Taipei has been a cool average 18 degrees celcius this past week. Been walking around ximending in polo-T both me and sonny. The locals and other tourists all wrapped up in their winter jackets and stuff Yah, we were there last Dec, locals were saying that it was one of their warmest winters in recent years. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 28, 2017 Share March 28, 2017 Yah, we were there last Dec, locals were saying that it was one of their warmest winters in recent years. Suprisingly the cherry blossoms were blooming . . . Kind of early compared to Japan. We were lucky to have met a photography crazy and very reliable taxi driver whom we hired for 3 days, best of all no time limit. Unlike those hire for 8-10 hours type. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic March 28, 2017 Share March 28, 2017 Suprisingly the cherry blossoms were blooming . . . Kind of early compared to Japan. We were lucky to have met a photography crazy and very reliable taxi driver whom we hired for 3 days, best of all no time limit. Unlike those hire for 8-10 hours type.Most of these taxi drivers who provide full-day disposal service for tourists are hardworking folks. Our Dec driver tried to bring us to as many places pf interest as possible in a single day. Prepared drinks and snacks, especially for my kids. After sending us back to Taipei from Jiufen in the evening, our driver rushed back to Jiufen to pick up passengers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 28, 2017 Share March 28, 2017 Most of these taxi drivers who provide full-day disposal service for tourists are hardworking folks. Our Dec driver tried to bring us to as many places pf interest as possible in a single day. Prepared drinks and snacks, especially for my kids. After sending us back to Taipei from Jiufen in the evening, our driver rushed back to Jiufen to pick up passengers!normal folk there depends every much on tourism. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...