Kangadrool Supersonic September 6, 2016 Share September 6, 2016 Night flight less turbulent compared to afternoon flight. Eyes also less stressed by scorching sun. Agreed, i dont like to take night flight but last time my body still able to take those flight which depart between 12.30am to 1.30am. But now definitely is a no no, no matter fly to where. Night flight very tiring, 12am plus still at airport waiting to board flight and having to eat meals at sg timing 3-4am after departing really a torture. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 6, 2016 Share September 6, 2016 I ever took midnight flight to korea and beijing before. Cannot sleep sia. The time i go beijing, i ordered a few glass of sg sling and beer. Wah worse feel like vomitting, drink too much lol. Cannot tahan inside plane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 6, 2016 Share September 6, 2016 Haha no leh. 3am plus already start serving breakfast No leh. I was served breakfast at 6am leh. Onboard SQ. 12mn board. 8am in the land of the rising sun. I slept about 4-5hrs. Enough to keep me awake for the whole day. Put on eye mask and plugged into my own earphone connected to the plane's entertainment. Tune to the music channels. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 6, 2016 Share September 6, 2016 Actually whether taking night flight or morning flight also same. Cause if you take early morning flight, you also need to wake up 3-4am to prepare to go airport. Many times also not able to sleep much the previous night. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 6, 2016 Share September 6, 2016 Actually whether taking night flight or morning flight also same. Cause if you take early morning flight, you also need to wake up 3-4am to prepare to go airport. Many times also not able to sleep much the previous night. Lol.different, at least you get to sleep from 9pm to 3am, and still catch a nap on the plane. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 6, 2016 Share September 6, 2016 (edited) different, at least you get to sleep from 9pm to 3am, and still catch a nap on the plane. For me not much difference. Cause whenever i take early morning flight, by the time i really fall asleep maybe 1-2 hours later liao, and also cant really sleep well maybe scare wait overslept. And around 3am needs to wake up liao. But usually i can catch a nap on the plane, if i take night flight, sometimes cant sleep at all in the plane. Lol. Edited September 6, 2016 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 6, 2016 Share September 6, 2016 The only night flight I take nowadays is cross continental flight. Much easier to adjust to jag lag Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 6, 2016 Share September 6, 2016 The only night flight I take nowadays is cross continental flight. Much easier to adjust to jag lagYeah I won't bother with night flights unless to Europe or USA. It was exhausting for me and my wife to Japan and nz. Since then we tend to take day flights especially since we have kids now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honker 2nd Gear September 7, 2016 Share September 7, 2016 For Taipei, I would highly recommend visiting Yang Ming Shan, Jiufen and Shifen. Taipei is all about shopping and foodie. If you want to see something different from Singapore, head to the mountain. Going there only need a day trip. A day can easily cover Jiufen and Shifen liao. Leave yangming shan for another day, the hot spring there quite shiok. For jiufen and shifen, eat, walk and take selfie. put sky lantern at shifen and eat alot at jiufen! here is a link to jiufen if you do intend to go or stay there for a night. Enjoy! http://www.taiwan-minsu.com/news/jiufen-scenery-and-its-most-visited-minsu/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2016 Share September 7, 2016 For Taipei, I would highly recommend visiting Yang Ming Shan, Jiufen and Shifen. Taipei is all about shopping and foodie. If you want to see something different from Singapore, head to the mountain. Going there only need a day trip. A day can easily cover Jiufen and Shifen liao. Leave yangming shan for another day, the hot spring there quite shiok. For jiufen and shifen, eat, walk and take selfie. put sky lantern at shifen and eat alot at jiufen! here is a link to jiufen if you do intend to go or stay there for a night. Enjoy! http://www.taiwan-minsu.com/news/jiufen-scenery-and-its-most-visited-minsu/ If want to slowly slowly see look at jiufen and shifen, better to stay 1 night there. No need to be so rush. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honker 2nd Gear September 7, 2016 Share September 7, 2016 If want to slowly slowly see look at jiufen and shifen, better to stay 1 night there. No need to be so rush.Ya right. But only headache is that need to buan luggage here and there. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2016 Share September 7, 2016 Ya right. But only headache is that need to buan luggage here and there. Haha. Can take some clothing for one night only and keep the luggage at the hotel lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honker 2nd Gear September 7, 2016 Share September 7, 2016 Can take some clothing for one night only and keep the luggage at the hotel lo.U sibei idea. U must have done this before. How much for safekeeping luggage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear September 9, 2016 Share September 9, 2016 U sibei idea. U must have done this before. How much for safekeeping luggage? Actually if you stay in most reputable hotel can get them to safekeep your luggage for a few days FOC. I have done that a couple of times. Last round I went up to cinjing and left behind my luggage at the hotel for 2 night stay in cinjing. Only bring a small hand carry bag. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 9, 2016 Share September 9, 2016 U sibei idea. U must have done this before. How much for safekeeping luggage? No need money to safekeep your luggage. But usually you must go back to the same hotel to stay lo. Like you check in first 2 days, then go elsewhere to stay for 1 night, then go back same hotel to continue to stay for another 2 days. In between can leave your luggage with the hotel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 9, 2016 Share September 9, 2016 U sibei idea. U must have done this before. How much for safekeeping luggage? If you return back to Taipei city same hotel. Just ask them to keep. Previously I also do that when travel to Cingjing. Main luggage keep at Taipei hotel, bring a smaller luggage to Cingjing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 i booked jetstar about $550 I bought mine with SQ, all in $615 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 I bought mine with SQ, all in $615 Jetstar $550 also all in with 20kg luggage and meal, flight out morning and back in the afternoon. Could have saved $150 per ticket if book one week early, because of son's O level exam. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...