Nlatio Turbocharged November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 Can take pictures of roadside bing-lung-meis and post here later? http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/biggrin.gif Basket, u want him to kena hammer.... not by the xmm there.... but by his wife.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
missmarigold 4th Gear December 25, 2015 Share December 25, 2015 Tks bro, I read up abt that but prefer to go Taichung by hsr before getting a ride up feels safer n yup we r more Kia si haha Alot of minsu on cj got doggies very nice Tdy jus cfm n booked cingjing homeland resort villa for 5-8 nov My boy likes the double storey layout n reviews very gd Clouds hometown very ex n too commercialized as we thinking of feeling how the locals stay Cheers to holiday in cj hi was your stay at cingjing homeland resort villa good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 hi guys, help input here. me planing taiwan trip and would prefer the farm stay and scenery type places. please help to recommend and taking notes from above about ching jing, what to do there? btw, furthest i go is 花莲 或南头。 Dont want spend too much time oh travelling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 hi guys, help input here. me planing taiwan trip and would prefer the farm stay and scenery type places. please help to recommend and taking notes from above about ching jing, what to do there? btw, furthest i go is è±è² æå头ã Dont want spend too much time oh travelling. Bro Hamburger. PM me your email I can send you my itinerary travel there 2 yrs ago. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 (edited) hi guys, help input here. me planing taiwan trip and would prefer the farm stay and scenery type places. please help to recommend and taking notes from above about ching jing, what to do there? btw, furthest i go is 花莲 或南头。 Dont want spend too much time oh travelling. Ching Jing ... You Like SHEEP? ... Edited April 1, 2016 by Chowyunfatt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deividz 5th Gear April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 (edited) If you guys are in TaiChung, should try In House Hotel. Good value for money boutique hotel. Per night around 100 SGD with buffet breakfast. Edited April 1, 2016 by Deividz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 I going in early june for a week. Packaged tour for family w young kids. More time for mornings n meal times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 If you guys are in TaiChung, should try In House Hotel. Good value for money boutique hotel. Per night around 100 SGD with buffet breakfast. If just day trip from Taipei to Tai Chung, any recommendation ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 Ching Jing ... You Like SHEEP? ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deividz 5th Gear April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 If just day trip from Taipei to Tai Chung, any recommendation ?I think you will only have time for 1-2 attractions. I'll recommend Gaomei Wetlands and 912 Earthquake museum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 I think you will only have time for 1-2 attractions. I'll recommend Gaomei Wetlands and 912 Earthquake museum. Thank you. Will check out what is there. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 hi guys, help input here. me planing taiwan trip and would prefer the farm stay and scenery type places. please help to recommend and taking notes from above about ching jing, what to do there? btw, furthest i go is 花莲 或南头。 Dont want spend too much time oh travelling. scenery would be hua lien. About 3-4 hr train ride from Taipei. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 scenery would be hua lien. About 3-4 hr train ride from Taipei. good choice then, maybe spent a nite there. btw, booked the tiger flight for less than 400/pax during dec. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 (edited) good choice then, maybe spent a nite there. btw, booked the tiger flight for less than 400/pax during dec. Dec is usually wet and rainy. Can be cold due to the winds as well in the mountains. Umbrellas or windbreakers must. good choice then, maybe spent a nite there. btw, booked the tiger flight for less than 400/pax during dec. you can arrive early, then spend the afternoon going to taroko gorge. I spent one afternoon there. Only went to the minsu in the evening. Went on a whale watching boat ride out of the harbour the next day AM. But chance of catching whale is quite small lah actually. Cos they are just passing by. Unlike in Australia. Don't think they offer this in Dec. Going to be cold out once out of the harbour. Walk around their old town to eat their famous stalls in the night or morning. Edited April 1, 2016 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 good choice then, maybe spent a nite there. btw, booked the tiger flight for less than 400/pax during dec. you booked so early, i am going end December also but yet to confirm the actual date Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 Dec is usually wet and rainy. Can be cold due to the winds as well in the mountains. Umbrellas or windbreakers must. you can arrive early, then spend the afternoon going to taroko gorge. I spent one afternoon there. Only went to the minsu in the evening. Went on a whale watching boat ride out of the harbour the next day AM. But chance of catching whale is quite small lah actually. Cos they are just passing by. Unlike in Australia. Don't think they offer this in Dec. Going to be cold out once out of the harbour. Walk around their old town to eat their famous stalls in the night or morning. thanks bro for the advice. you booked so early, i am going end December also but yet to confirm the actual date scare fare goes up, so must be kiasu... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 Whale watching is normally in the summer period I have seen once in the month of July when in Huelian. Dec is usually wet and rainy. Can be cold due to the winds as well in the mountains. Umbrellas or windbreakers must. you can arrive early, then spend the afternoon going to taroko gorge. I spent one afternoon there. Only went to the minsu in the evening. Went on a whale watching boat ride out of the harbour the next day AM. But chance of catching whale is quite small lah actually. Cos they are just passing by. Unlike in Australia. Don't think they offer this in Dec. Going to be cold out once out of the harbour. Walk around their old town to eat their famous stalls in the night or morning. Tai Chung there is a Red Dot hotel newly open it has a slide that allows you to slide down from level 2 to ground something different for the kids. BTW the slide is the tube type totally covered quite scary cause goes into total darkness but fun, If just day trip from Taipei to Tai Chung, any recommendation ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deividz 5th Gear April 2, 2016 Share April 2, 2016 Whale watching is normally in the summer period I have seen once in the month of July when in Huelian. Tai Chung there is a Red Dot hotel newly open it has a slide that allows you to slide down from level 2 to ground something different for the kids. BTW the slide is the tube type totally covered quite scary cause goes into total darkness but fun, Do note that the slides have time periods. Not always open. That's the reason why I didn't stay as I was only staying for a night. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...