Pocus Turbocharged December 5, 2012 Author Share December 5, 2012 When ppl starts to ask this kinda question, it can only mean one thing.... Midlife crisis Just go buy a nice car or motorcycle or whatever that will make you happy to make up for that emptiness and you will feel better. Hey, am I good at this or what?! Cannot be midlife crisis since I not that old and I haven't "make it" there in life yet... It's just a matter of self-worth, self discovery. I used to think that we are all created to have a certain talent inside us....just that it was not discovered. It didn't help when my OC told me I'm an excellent farter.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 5, 2012 Author Share December 5, 2012 Ashes to ashes dust to dust We come to this world w nothing n leave nothing so be kind while you stay here And you answer to nobody so be happy w yourself... Why Give a fak wat others think... Attn seeker ah No lah...not attention seeker but rather a self-reflection...Not sure if it struck a cord in you guys. And we don't leave nothing when we die. Yes our body fade away and probably our souls if you believe that. But leaving a footprint of yourself to the world and you are immortal, like a symbol. How? With Internet it's getting simpler and simpler... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 No lah...not attention seeker but rather a self-reflection...Not sure if it struck a cord in you guys. And we don't leave nothing when we die. Yes our body fade away and probably our souls if you believe that. But leaving a footprint of yourself to the world and you are immortal, like a symbol. How? With Internet it's getting simpler and simpler... as mentioned bro, dun think so much. Live to the fullest, be good, do good and as long as your conscience is clear, you can leave this world the same way you came, naked........ peace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 i very good in this : Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 5, 2012 Author Share December 5, 2012 I suspect ts jus had annual eeview Ts not happy cos I say his car cheep.... Sibei emo Lol no lah...my appraisel mid year one. and I'm just kidding about the cheep car part... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 Everybody has something that we are good at. Hmm..I feels that im good at making my friends laugh even when i'm not joking about anything. But they just find it super funny. Lol, your message also bery funny! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 I sooompah aldy next 5 yrs no chng.... If I chng I chop are there anything left to chop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 5, 2012 Author Share December 5, 2012 Good at being someone's son or daughter, good at being someone's father or mother, that itself is also satisfying. A $50 note doesn't lose its value when it's crumpled or when others step on it. Similarly why should we look down on ourselves when others criticize us or say we are useless? If a person attaches his self worth to his income, possessions, or how others think of him, forever he will find something to be unsatisfied about. Actually it's more on self KPIs. Perhaps I set a tad too high for myself? But then again what's life without a KPI to achieve? Thanks for the analogy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IDrago 3rd Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 are there anything left to chop? Chop hair cannot meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 Cannot be midlife crisis since I not that old and I haven't "make it" there in life yet... It's just a matter of self-worth, self discovery. I used to think that we are all created to have a certain talent inside us....just that it was not discovered. It didn't help when my OC told me I'm an excellent farter.. chey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 5, 2012 Author Share December 5, 2012 (edited) true, what others tell you does not define you. nor does all the attributes and status including what we're good at (talents etc). the issue sometimes is that one may not recognize own potential or talent. too many have fallen into pretentious that they are good at something while they're not. for example, American Idol contestant that sings utterly horrendous but think they're born superstar. you need an affirmation that you got what you got. though that won't define you. just imho Agreed. Actually another thing is FB. FB's "like" button is overrated. Serves more like an ego booster than actually thoughts. I've seen people writing very though-provoke piece of poem and get only 2 or 3 likes while a clown posting rubbish random thoughts get 20 to 30 likes...but its obvious that the poem hold more weight than the random thoughts that no one actually gives a hoot. At the end of the day if I meet that fellow, I'd say "I loved your poem you did in Fb" and you can see the smile on his face. For us older folks we are more immune as FB is not our life, but I fear for the younger gen, I've heard some go into depression simply cos they do not have the number of "likes" they expected.. Edited December 5, 2012 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 5, 2012 Author Share December 5, 2012 To TS, start playing computer/console games. I'm sure you'll find something you're are good at. I know I did in Assassin Creed series, Feel good factor damn high.. I LOVED Assasin's Creed! Many of my friend find it boring but I loved running around doign the mission at my own pace...maybe that's why I'm a boring person....lol bought AC2 from Steam but haven't install. dun even dare to buy AC3 yet. But sadly, I'm alway struggling in games than completing it without sweat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 5, 2012 Author Share December 5, 2012 Everybody has something that we are good at. Hmm..I feels that im good at making my friends laugh even when i'm not joking about anything. But they just find it super funny. I sense your goofilness in your statement...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 I am good for NOTHING ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 are there anything left to chop? knn...u stalking me on this ah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 Chop hair cannot meh?? what a hair...... machiam bark wire type, need to chop ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 Everybody has something that we are good at. Hmm..I feels that im good at making my friends laugh even when i'm not joking about anything. But they just find it super funny. 天生我才必有用 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear December 5, 2012 Share December 5, 2012 altho i am not sexpert, but i am quite good at getting ATBs....really jin ho jiak...yum yum ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...