Are you so good at something?

Pocus

Aiya, already say it's midlife crisis lor. You say this kinda thing is different from saying yr car's high beam can lit up the sky like daylight. Cannot use it to how lian. Who will take notice. Lol...

knn [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

actually did it again this morning......flashed the bugger in front after the camera to see reaction....immed brake and slow down....muahahaha

To TS, life is short. Learn to see things differently and be happy.

Dun let the high beam scare you.

[laugh] [laugh] OI!!! u kena the ultimate of all high beam from above then u know....

but yea, TS, life is short, dun sweat the small stuff. REally....we shd be thankful we are alive and doing our bit for society! PEace and love this festive season, even to that

TWiTwheels [laugh]

Good at being someone's son or daughter, good at being someone's father or mother, that itself is also satisfying.

A $50 note doesn't lose its value when it's crumpled or when others step on it. Similarly why should we look down on ourselves when others criticize us or say we are useless?

If a person attaches his self worth to his income, possessions, or how others think of him, forever he will find something to be unsatisfied about.

true,

what others tell you does not define you.

nor does all the attributes and status including what we're good at (talents etc).

the issue sometimes is that one may not recognize own potential or talent.

too many have fallen into pretentious that they are good at something while they're not.

for example, American Idol contestant that sings utterly horrendous but think they're born superstar.

you need an affirmation that you got what you got.

though that won't define you.

just imho ^_^

To TS, start playing computer/console games. I'm sure you'll find something you're are good at. I know I did in Assassin Creed series, Feel good factor damn high..

those A Idol who think they are good, have been hoodwinked, or have a strange perception of reality [laugh] [laugh]

Actually tell u.. Since skool ppl call me ya ya... But now all silenced cos price to them I made goud.... Haha

This was revealed recently at a class gathering knn....

I quiet oso ppl say I proud.. Cb

yout 'quiet' is very loud mar...cannot blame others lar! [:p]

those A Idol who think they are good, have been hoodwinked, or have a strange perception of reality [laugh] [laugh]

As someone shared on Facebook:

The problem with this world is that intelligent people are full of doubts, and stupid people are full of confidence. [laugh]

no wonder we are going down the lonkang. [:(]

[laugh] [laugh] how true how true

Had a depressing conversation with one of my friends and found out the bleak truth to the meaning of life.

Put Religion/spiritural aside, it seems that we do not have a skill/ talent/ knowledge or subject that we are very good at, that we are proud off and that people recognize. That's how "loser" we were. Just another "background character" in the mass population of the human race. Very depressing thought.

So folks, do you have anything you are particular good at and proud of. Things that you are so good you can go professional if you choose to. Things that people/friends around you recognized it as your "Talent".

Were you ever being labelled "The blahblah expert"? Have you ever heard people has "what to know more about <skill/hobby/talent>, just ask <your name>! Care to share how you do it, why you do it and how you "make it"?

Some example of what some people are good at:

- Singing

- Tracking (racing in tracks)

- Marathons, football, Martial Arts and various sports.

- Guitar/piano/music

- Graphic design

- Photography

- Computers and Programming

- Arts, painting, model building

etc.

Of course, Some things are worth more that the others. eg: Good at sleeping is not a talent, good at PCC/tikoing are not useless.

I think this is the matter of making a choice of what you want to do with life and how you choose to make yourself content in life....

BTW, I'm not preaching laa... I'm also seeking myself. Now that I've landed myself in a more mundane job, I try to pick up long distance running and focus more on family to make it up....

In my previous work in Japan, quite a number of my Japanese colleague do make it a point to pick up something other than work. One is into Gospel singing, one is into saxophone, then another one into camping....

Edited by Tjkbeluga

I think this is the matter of making a choice of what you want to do with life and how you choose to make yourself content in life....

BTW, I'm not preaching laa... I'm also seeking myself. Now that I've landed myself in a more mundane job, I try to pick up long distance running and focus more on family to make it up....

think bro, it is a blessing. the mundane job as mentioned gives you time to focus on other things and the family, like the kids growing up. Good u made the choice.... [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Yea, I'm glad it turn out this way, though I do really miss the high-flying job.... [smallcry]

as menitoned lah, at best, is a win win already, cos with the hi flying position, u def sacrifice the family.....andthey are growing up at this time oni...never again

Everybody has something that we are good at.

Hmm..I feels that im good at making my friends laugh even when i'm not joking about anything.

But they just find it super funny.