Sugarmonster Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 (edited) Last weekend i nearly had a accident. I was driving along west coast road....there is this section where the 2-lane road merges into 1 lane. I was driving along this section with no cars in front of me or beside me. As the lanes merge into 1, this bmw 3 series sped past me. The roads where narrowing and he sped past me with only inches to spare between our cars. I was taken aback. Just a few more centimeters and his car would have scraped the entire left side of my car. I strucked my horn. It was a quick tap (defintely not a loud one) and then he immedately jam braked. Forturnately, my speed was low enough for me to break in time. I was really furious. We then both continued to drive on. Just less than a minute later, this bmw stopped at the traffic light. I stopped by his left. I raised my hand and mouth "whats this !?!". He wound down his window and i did likewise. He had 2 children and wife with him. I immediately asked "do you know you nearly hit my car?" He: So? Sue me la...(smiling non stop) I: I was infront and cant you wait a few seconds? He: So? I like wat (smiling). I: F you la... He: So? My driving style wat....he continued laughing and smiling. I was very furious. No matter what i said, he will continue to smile at me, thinking he was "won". I turned to his primary school daughter and said, "you look very ugly, you need to do some plastic surgery otherwise no guy will ever like you. This time, he was furious and hurled vulgarities back at me non stop. Asking me to come down. I smiled and drove off. Even though i should be sorry but i am not. Edited December 4, 2012 by Sugarmonster ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 wah lau eh man to man la y u insult his daughter (i tot u will say , "look, this is the type of papa you have") he say come down, but i think 9/10 after you come down, he don't dare one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunburnsam 2nd Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Haiz....no matter what ....should not involve the kid. Especially telling a kid that she/he is ugly, you may not realize how much hurt u may cause to the kid. Is it necessary? Chill and not let this spoil the rest of your day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 (edited) Why should you be proud of that? Proud enough to post on an internet forum. *clap clap clap* Happy? In fact, here you go: Edited December 4, 2012 by Macrosszero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BurpBerry Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Not cool bro. That guy was in wrong, but u insulted his kid, which did not cause any harm/wrong to you... You have just become the same level as him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 BMW is a jerk. What you did is even a bigger jerk. You bully a kid . i feel sorry for you, not anger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 (edited) good. u managed to insult the daughter. i like it. no need to be kind with idiot like him. dont talk about ethnic watever la. if dont piss this bmw off, u wont get a chance anymore. Edited December 4, 2012 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Why taunt his daughter??? Does it make u a better person or winner in this case? Not happy,come out and talk.In this case,either u dun ignore him or go down for a fight. To insult a little girl show how well a person u r. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Last weekend i nearly had a accident. I was driving along west coast road....there is this section where the 2-lane road merges into 1 lane. I was driving along this section with no cars in front of me or beside me. As the lanes merge into 1, this bmw 3 series sped past me. The roads where narrowing and he sped past me with only inches to spare between our cars. I was taken aback. Just a few more centimeters and his car would have scraped the entire left side of my car. I strucked my horn. It was a quick tap (defintely not a loud one) and then he immedately jam braked. Forturnately, my speed was low enough for me to break in time. I was really furious. We then both continued to drive on. Just less than a minute later, this bmw stopped at the traffic light. I stopped by his left. I raised my hand and mouth "whats this !?!". He wound down his window and i did likewise. He had 2 children and wife with him. I immediately asked "do you know you nearly hit my car?" He: So? Sue me la...(smiling non stop) I: I was infront and cant you wait a few seconds? He: So? I like wat (smiling). I: F you la... He: So? My driving style wat....he continued laughing and smiling. I was very furious. No matter what i said, he will continue to smile at me, thinking he was "won". I turned to his primary school daughter and said, "you look very ugly, you need to do some plastic surgery otherwise no guy will ever like you. This time, he was furious and hurled vulgarities back at me non stop. Asking me to come down. I smiled and drove off. Even though i should be sorry but i am not. it was between you and the other guy. step out of the car to settle lah. why bring the girl into the pic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 good. u managed to insult the daughter. i like it. no need to be kind with idiot like him. dont talk about ethnic watever la. if dont piss this bmw off, u wont get a chance anymore. cowardice action Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Loser come here to complain. [thumbdown] btw, your story sound like you very machio. but likely this didnt happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 (edited) both drivers do not need to make a good impression to each other...not very likely they will meet again. its ok to be a coward and move on. not like its gonna stick w me for life. thats IMO. Edited December 4, 2012 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugarmonster Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Author Share December 4, 2012 (edited) Why taunt his daughter??? Does it make u a better person or winner in this case? Not happy,come out and talk.In this case,either u dun ignore him or go down for a fight. To insult a little girl show how well a person u r. nothing i said would have made him angry... I am definitely not going to risk myself going to jail by fighting and landing punches. So the easiest way to get at such people is to target his love ones. Edited December 4, 2012 by Sugarmonster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
987 1st Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Haiz....no matter what ....should not involve the kid. Especially telling a kid that she/he is ugly, you may not realize how much hurt u may cause to the kid. Is it necessary? Chill and not let this spoil the rest of your day. yah, agreed... you can potential alter her perception towards life... mentally scaring her... i hope she would be able to forget about this epsiode... i could sense that deep down, you are feeling guilty... for the little girl at least. chill bro... we encounter such drivers all the time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 (edited) Not cool bro. That guy was in wrong, but u insulted his kid, which did not cause any harm/wrong to you... You have just become the same level as him. sorry he is lower than that BMW driver Edited December 4, 2012 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 nothing i said would have made him angry... I am definitely not going to risk going to jail by fighting and landing punches. So the easiest way to get at such people is to target his love ones. You are basically a Jerk that is worse than that BMW driver you are a sign that our singapore education is failling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 nothing i said would have made him angry... I am definitely not going to risk myself going to jail by fighting and landing punches. So the easiest way to get at such people is to target his love ones. The stronger/better man would have just walked away silent with their head held high. No need to stoop to their level and then go lower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PorkChong Clutched December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 dont worry,west coast highway have ample supply of long trailer and heavy trucks.soon his BMW will become a mangled piece of metal with his driving style. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...