Neutrino Supercharged October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 I read somewhere that cholesterol is controlled by diet while blood trig can be reduced thru exercise.. The exercise I did and still do had no effect on my triglyceride level. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 The exercise I did and still do had no effect on my triglyceride level. So you taking med now? did the cholesterol come down considerably? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 Sounds like a bit hardship leh. I eat veggies with only balsamic vinegar/olive oil dressing also don't feel it so horrible lol. Instant one is buang case oneDon’t go and touch itEat oat is got trick one: one oat dinner a day:1) steel cut oats - most raw, most fiber2) cook the oats with water only. No milk no sugar no nothing3) cook lots of oats. Eat until you cannot eat anymore. - so you won’t open up the fridge to makan cookie chips ice cream4) $3 cai from cai png store - taste distractor (because oat is tasteless5) tv - distract the mind6) drink lots of plain water together with the meal. Don’t chut simi coke simi Pepsi ah7) abit of dark chocolate 70% to get rid of oat tasteNow In office i chut one more new trickWhen I sleepy want to open chips ice cream and what not, I eat apple or pear. Eat until I don’t feel like eating chips I ice creamWith so many tricks, don’t weight loss also hard lah The $3 cai don’t go and order got potato one ahThat one ownself buang ownselfBuang already Cannot blame anyone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Author Share October 12, 2017 Sounds like a bit hardship leh. I eat veggies with only balsamic vinegar/olive oil dressing also don't feel it so horrible lol. Hehe I get used to it alreadyBut because I lost 2.5 kg in just one month I feel very happy So every night eat oat I feel very happy Now my stomach is smaller, now even smaller than pants Liao It is like found the elixir of life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 Hehe I get used to it already But because I lost 2.5 kg in just one month I feel very happy So every night eat oat I feel very happy Now my stomach is smaller, now even smaller than pants Liao It is like found the elixir of life keep it up. I usually take with milk. I don't really like oats. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 Instant one is buang case one Donât go and touch it Eat oat is got trick one: one oat dinner a day: 1) steel cut oats - most raw, most fiber 2) cook the oats with water only. No milk no sugar no nothing 3) cook lots of oats. Eat until you cannot eat anymore. - so you wonât open up the fridge to makan cookie chips ice cream 4) $3 cai from cai png store - taste distractor (because oat is tasteless 5) tv - distract the mind 6) drink lots of plain water together with the meal. Donât chut simi coke simi Pepsi ah 7) abit of dark chocolate 70% to get rid of oat taste Now In office i chut one more new trick When I sleepy want to open chips ice cream and what not, I eat apple or pear. Eat until I donât feel like eating chips I ice cream With so many tricks, donât weight loss also hard lah The $3 cai donât go and order got potato one ah That one ownself buang ownself Buang already Cannot blame anyone poor thing, why you torture yourself like this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 Hehe I get used to it already But because I lost 2.5 kg in just one month I feel very happy So every night eat oat I feel very happy Now my stomach is smaller, now even smaller than pants Liao It is like found the elixir of life As long as you happy, can liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Author Share October 12, 2017 poor thing, why you torture yourself like this? I have a goal 22 BMI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 I have a goal 22 BMI support ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 Hehe I get used to it already But because I lost 2.5 kg in just one month I feel very happy So every night eat oat I feel very happy Now my stomach is smaller, now even smaller than pants Liao It is like found the elixir of life Support you with this, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 Hehe I get used to it already But because I lost 2.5 kg in just one month I feel very happy So every night eat oat I feel very happy Now my stomach is smaller, now even smaller than pants Liao It is like found the elixir of life Something happened to me last year. I dropped from 89 to 81kg and maintained the weight until today. I think the main reason was I was not hungry for some reason, ate less rice and sometimes skip dinner. I consumed oats on and off, not regularly. Definitely, good to load up more on vegetables and fruits, and reduce meat intake also. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 I think whether a person cholesterol level high or not, not necessary got to do with the person's weight. Fat people doenst mean cholesterol is high or skinny people cholesterol is normal. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Author Share October 13, 2017 (edited) I think whether a person cholesterol level high or not, not necessary got to do with the person's weight. Fat people doenst mean cholesterol is high or skinny people cholesterol is normal.My office got one guy Shan Shan ji kee koot LDL 200 I told him if he like me bui bui ji liap quil LDL 300 ah Edited October 13, 2017 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 (edited) My office got one guy Shan Shan ji kee koot LDL 200 I told him if he like me bui bui ji liap quil LDL 300 ah Don't get fixated with the numbers. The numbers don't tell how healthy you are (unless it's super high then which u should be on medications). U can have a low LDL/Tchol and still get heart disease. Edited October 13, 2017 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Author Share October 13, 2017 Don't get fixated with the numbers. The numbers don't tell how healthy you are (unless it's super high then which u should be on medications). U can have a low LDL/Tchol and still get heart disease. No shit! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 No shit! the numbers only paint one side of a multi dimensional picture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 Don't get fixated with the numbers. The numbers don't tell how healthy you are (unless it's super high then which u should be on medications). U can have a low LDL/Tchol and still get heart disease. That's refreshing, coming from a doc. I read some of those studies and the inevitable conclusions are not perfect. Numbers are not close to 90~100%, plus a bit of guesswork and voila results and recommendations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 That's refreshing, coming from a doc. I read some of those studies and the inevitable conclusions are not perfect. Numbers are not close to 90~100%, plus a bit of guesswork and voila results and recommendations. You have diabetes though, so there is benefit to keeping your LDL below 2.6 mmol/L Cos Diabetes is straight away considered high risk of cardiovascular events, so the prediction is more clear cut. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...