Mcscot 5th Gear December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 My friend has this dilemma ... the story goes like this. Last month, his parents had gone overseas for a holiday leaving their maid with him temporarily. As he left to run errands, his neighbour (early 70's married with grandchildren) attempted to invite the maid into his house (whilst his wife was away). The maid was terrified and returned to flat (she was sweeping the corridor outside). Just as she returned to the flat ... the uncle raised 5 fingers indicating (?!?!?!?!?!?). Now my friend is troubled cos he thinks the uncle was accosting the maid offering payment for "something" in return BUT I told him that uncle could just be very friendly although I have my doubts! He wants the uncle to stop accosting the maid (happened 2-3times) and maybe tell uncle's wife BUT I told him that he might be gravely mistaken and create animosity between neighbours! I thought I'd ask you MCFers for your general consensus about what he should do. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 (edited) From personal experience and that of friends, sometimes the maid come up with stories, becos then she won't hve to sweep outside or go stay in other people's hse when employer's away. Don't let the maid sow seeds of discord between ur friend and neighbour. The old man could just be giving her a friendly wave. Edited December 2, 2012 by TameDriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 (edited) Sorry but just a thought....It's temporary only right? Remove the maid (as in return from your friend's parents back to your friend) and problem will be solved? Or your friend want to settle it even after the whole incident over? Edited December 2, 2012 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcscot 5th Gear December 2, 2012 Author Share December 2, 2012 Thanks ... BUT I think he is weary of the uncle cos he is thinking about getting his own maid. Maid not likely to fabricate the story cos according to my friend ... she ain't no bright spark! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 Thanks ... BUT I think he is weary of the uncle cos he is thinking about getting his own maid. Maid not likely to fabricate the story cos according to my friend ... she ain't no bright spark! Then your friend should check his own bulbs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 Sorry but what was the 5 raised fingers supposed to indicate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 My friend has this dilemma ... the story goes like this. Last month, his parents had gone overseas for a holiday leaving their maid with him temporarily. As he left to run errands, his neighbour (early 70's married with grandchildren) attempted to invite the maid into his house (whilst his wife was away). The maid was terrified and returned to flat (she was sweeping the corridor outside). Just as she returned to the flat ... the uncle raised 5 fingers indicating (?!?!?!?!?!?). Now my friend is troubled cos he thinks the uncle was accosting the maid offering payment for "something" in return BUT I told him that uncle could just be very friendly although I have my doubts! He wants the uncle to stop accosting the maid (happened 2-3times) and maybe tell uncle's wife BUT I told him that he might be gravely mistaken and create animosity between neighbours! I thought I'd ask you MCFers for your general consensus about what he should do. The maid chio ??? Or the maid got big boobs?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 Sorry but what was the 5 raised fingers supposed to indicate? 5 shots / 5 bucks / 5 hours. I oso guessing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 Get a maid with a face that look like being ran over by lorry....confirm safe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 5 shots / 5 bucks / 5 hours. I oso guessing. All of the above 5 bucks for 5 shots in 5 hours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 5 fingers could just mean a friendly wave of the hand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 All of the above 5 bucks for 5 shots in 5 hours Nope, the old man just wanted 5 minutes with the maid ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 call uncle out together with the maid and settle on the spot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 You all think too much lah. Unker wave goodbye cannot meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 Get a maid with a face that look like being ran over by lorry....confirm safe... Not confirm. Last time I had a maid that looks like that, but my condo manager still wanted her leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DanielWei Neutral Newbie December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 not the look but it's individual needs and wants. you never know. Anyway the uncle would have his PHD already..... unless he eats the V . all just guessing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 5 shots / 5 bucks / 5 hours. I oso guessing. Want to earn $50 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 (edited) 5 shots / 5 bucks / 5 hours. I oso guessing. waliao....like that the cost is oni a dollar an hour per shot. where got so cheap one! Actually i tot this thread was about me! Edited December 3, 2012 by Eviilusion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...