Qoo10 / Gmarket

Ysc3

http://list.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=413713158

I still have not received, even though status said 11May delivered.

Status Date Status Description

11-05-2015 Delivery in progress

11-05-2015 Item delivered

I'm quite an avid online shopper, 1st time this has happened. Anyway have sent an inquiry to them, see how it goes

Which courier did they use? Some courier guy may just leave it with the neighbor. Lucky my neighbor all know each other, they can accept on my behalf.

guys. anyone knows how to delete the CC info stored on the site?

I used to know how to do it, but now can't find the link. Can't find it on the personal info page in the account.

You can delete under "place order" section.

Click "select my card" and u can remove ur CC details.

And I just removed mine :grin:

post-137859-0-96096900-1432002518_thumb.jpg

this is weird! can't be taking so long.

Did the courier call? or left the parcel outside the house when no one at home?

Previous occasion when no one at home they will leave a note ask me go self-collect. This time no calls or any note leh. I emailed them yesterday on qoo10

I ever encountered one courier who left it outside (in btw metal gate and wooden door) and happily sign my name on the delivery note. [grin]

this is weird! can't be taking so long.

Did the courier call? or left the parcel outside the house when no one at home?

Previous occasion when no one at home they will leave a note ask me go self-collect. This time no calls or any note leh. I emailed them yesterday on qoo10

i duno will Qoo release payment to the merchant if goods is not delivered.

i have a shoe closet outside and whenever no one at home when they deliver, they will call and tell me they leave it inside the closet (happen many time liao provided the item not that big) [laugh]

probably you need to "proactively" and quickly raise a ticket for non-delivery as I have one that auto updated to "delivered" after two days of reminder to update it.

i have a shoe closet outside and whenever no one at home when they deliver, they will call and tell me they leave it inside the closet (happen many time liao provided the item not that big) [laugh]

Qxpress (pka Eurasia Express ) always deliver without informing ppl. I don't understand why they want to trouble themselves by making unsuccessful deliveries sometimes ?

on a few occasions, they called and got me and told me they would leave the item outside my flat - and sign "on my behalf" .. but there are times when I missed their call and they have to redeliver.

no wonder they have to change their name ...

Edited by Ysc3

I did ask one when I happen to meet her at the lift lobby (while I was going out). She said she can't afford to call everyone as this costs too much. Reckon that these delivery personnel are paid very little and any mobile calls will eat into their "profit margin".

Reckon it's more easy earn to put a non-delivery note than call people up and wait for them to appear at the door. :grin:

Qxpress (pka Eurasia Express ) always deliver without informing ppl. I don't understand why they want to trouble themselves by making unsuccessful deliveries sometimes ?

on a few occasions, they called and got me and told me they would leave the item outside my flat - and sign "on my behalf" .. but there are times when I missed their call and they have to redeliver.

no wonder they have to change their name ...

I checked my shoe cabinet don't have leh. Anyway merchant has replied and I'm now checking with Singpost. In the meantime can put the electric shaver I got from Philips sale to good use [laugh]

I ever encountered one courier who left it outside (in btw metal gate and wooden door) and happily sign my name on the delivery note. [grin]

it is common . . I kena before :a-aggressive:

I did ask one when I happen to meet her at the lift lobby (while I was going out). She said she can't afford to call everyone as this costs too much. Reckon that these delivery personnel are paid very little and any mobile calls will eat into their "profit margin".

Reckon it's more easy earn to put a non-delivery note than call people up and wait for them to appear at the door. :grin:

Then whatsapp possible? I believe at least 80% of their customers will be on whataspp.

not nec for the subcontractor delivery person to call mah .... i am saying the company shud at least call the consignees to inform them to expect their packages so the consignee can choose to stay and wait or just tell them to come another day.

the company should do that much.

anyway, for the delivery person, if cannot call then send sms also can mah ... dun tell me the person have more than 500 deliveries a month ??

Yes, I'm not sure if the merchant will receive payment if item is not sent. Anyway in the Qoo10 dashboard, it's still "unconfirmed delivery" as I have not clicked on it.

As an update, I received a watsapp message starting with 82, which is from South Korea. They responded that they are looking into this matter and will contact Singpost. At the same time, I have contacted Singpost, and yesterday they called to verify the address which it was sent to and it was correct. And the Singpost CSO told me that it was signed off on the delivery notice by someone "Tan xx" from what she can see on the document. I told them that it's not someone from my household. In the end they asked me to get sender to investigate.

Haiz.. first time non-delivery for me. Lucky it's not big ticket item.

Then whatsapp possible? I believe at least 80% of their customers will be on whataspp.

they 1 day send 30, 40, 50 parcels leh... drive also no time liao.. still whatsapp wait for reply [sweatdrop]

small parcel about $2-3, bigger parcel about $5.... my regular courier guy tell me de.....

Yes, I'm not sure if the merchant will receive payment if item is not sent. Anyway in the Qoo10 dashboard, it's still "unconfirmed delivery" as I have not clicked on it.

As an update, I received a watsapp message starting with 82, which is from South Korea. They responded that they are looking into this matter and will contact Singpost. At the same time, I have contacted Singpost, and yesterday they called to verify the address which it was sent to and it was correct. And the Singpost CSO told me that it was signed off on the delivery notice by someone "Tan xx" from what she can see on the document. I told them that it's not someone from my household. In the end they asked me to get sender to investigate.

Last time I bought something fr Groupon via registered mail by Singpost to my office, ended up also nvr recd the item. After merry go round between Groupon n Singpost, give up n managed to get refund fr Groupon. I think they hv stopped using Singpost. Lately, bought something fr Qoo10, the merchant delivery also via Singpost registered mail, was praying hard after the bad experience. Luckily, it arrived after abt 1 wk plus [sweatdrop]:relief:

Sorry to hear that, so far I yet to experience delivery problem base on my 2-3 purchase/mth from Qoo.

Since they message you, maybe try to ask them to resend the item.

they 1 day send 30, 40, 50 parcels leh... drive also no time liao.. still whatsapp wait for reply [sweatdrop]

True, somemore doesn't mean got whatsapp means wifi/data will always be on (like me) [laugh].

I always remind them 'call before delivery', so far rarely they do so.

Got one time, I asked the guy what happened if I not at home coz he delivered my self assembled 'student chair' at diff timing (quite heavy). He told me he'll come back again [dizzy]

I was thinking, won't it be much better to just give a call 1st instead of carrying the heavy stuff up n down.

Sometimes, dun understand their mentality [grin]