Lala81 Hypersonic January 31, 2018 Share January 31, 2018 (edited) Qoo10 sells them for almost $50 each? I bought mine through Ezbuy, less than $30 each with booster antenna and shipping included. 30s to 48 dollars I bought the latter one. i previously tried another brand ($30+) which i bought for my parents, some channels cant receive in my room despite having boosted antenna etc. So try another brand this time. Though probably due to signal strength since it works ok for my parents i bought the qoo10 ones cos i wanted local reviews though i know all the boxes are from china. Edited January 31, 2018 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear January 31, 2018 Share January 31, 2018 30s to 48 dollars I bought the latter one. i previously tried another brand ($30+) which i bought for my parents, some channels cant receive in my room despite having boosted antenna etc. So try another brand this time. Though probably due to signal strength since it works ok for my parents i bought the qoo10 ones cos i wanted local reviews though i know all the boxes are from china. After buying 2 different boxes from China, which have 2 different designs outside, I realized they all run on the same firmware, same interface, same remote. The boxes sold on Qoo10 are exactly the same ones sold on Ezbuy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 31, 2018 Share January 31, 2018 After buying 2 different boxes from China, which have 2 different designs outside, I realized they all run on the same firmware, same interface, same remote. The boxes sold on Qoo10 are exactly the same ones sold on Ezbuy. could be. i only bought one before. anyway just try try. not a big quantum, so just try another brand lor. even before ezbuy, some of these were already available on aliexpress. 16 usd, yeah so comes out less than 30 sgd. but other than the HWZ forummers then, not many people using them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 31, 2018 Share January 31, 2018 After buying 2 different boxes from China, which have 2 different designs outside, I realized they all run on the same firmware, same interface, same remote. The boxes sold on Qoo10 are exactly the same ones sold on Ezbuy. link please? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear January 31, 2018 Share January 31, 2018 link please? One example: https://ezbuy.sg/product/51000001949020.html?keywords=dvb-t2&baseGpid=20000000228832&pl=2&ezspm=1.20000000.22.0.0 Just search for DVB-T2 and many examples appear. Mostly below $20. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kranjipioneer 3rd Gear January 31, 2018 Share January 31, 2018 i had done the same procedure u had mentioned. final price still the same quoted on q00 website. anyway, lazy to call Paypal (too troublesome). just buy without discount. thks for yr help Just made an $19 purchase and payment by PayPal. Qoo10 registered as $19. Check PayPal website and only $9 reflected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 31, 2018 Share January 31, 2018 the $10 coupon on $60 purchase is on 30 & 31, both day also can get. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged January 31, 2018 Author Share January 31, 2018 (edited) the $10 coupon on $60 purchase is on 30 & 31, both day also can get. yup ... yesterday i collected a $10 coupon and bought one tin of milk powder .... today i picked up another $10 coupon and bought another tin of milk powder !! i was hoping for the bigger coupons as i wanted to more ... but this two tins can let me wait out another 6 weeks or so ... ** and i also got 65 cents each time on my shopback a/c too !! Edited January 31, 2018 by Ysc3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 25, 2018 Author Share March 25, 2018 (edited) lai lai !!! apply credit card for gift cards lobang ... !! Edited March 25, 2018 by Ysc3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 12 Author Share September 12 Police investigating e-commerce platform Qoo10 over payment delays to vendors i think i collected too many coupons liow ..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear September 12 Share September 12 uplorry liao the days of Gmarket long before Shopee and Lazada Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 13 Share September 13 old biz model cannot catch up, like Nokia and Ericsson. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 13 Share September 13 qoo10 recently laid off workers. I read about vendors payment and shipping problem. If sellers don't get paid, they won't shipped right? and buyers continue to put in money ? Seems like it's on a downward death spiral. And out of the blue, it send me a US$5 voucher. I didn't even look at it. Not buying anymore from them. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 13 Share September 13 (edited) Some of my early days online purchase from them. They are gone already. Edited September 13 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 13 Share September 13 Si eh Kam die one ownself close ownself card Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 13 Author Share September 13 On 9/13/2024 at 11:01 AM, Jman888 said: old biz model cannot catch up, like Nokia and Ericsson. I buy mostly from shoppee now as their prices are more competitive and most importantly, they provide free shipping and delivery for most of the items. Lazada comes in second. But I'll get my wife to order taobao for big orders. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 13 Share September 13 On 9/13/2024 at 2:37 PM, Ysc3 said: I buy mostly from shoppee now as their prices are more competitive and most importantly, they provide free shipping and delivery for most of the items. Lazada comes in second. But I'll get my wife to order taobao for big orders. I mostly buy from Shopee now. I'll try to find free shipping where possible, but free is not always "free" as it's build into the price. So have to compare total price. I like to collect from those machines bcuz they are 24hrs and suited my timing. But recently I started collecting from a "residential pick up" which is within my apt block, so near I don't have to travel far. 😀 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 14 Author Share October 14 On 9/13/2024 at 2:59 PM, Kb27 said: I mostly buy from Shopee now. I'll try to find free shipping where possible, but free is not always "free" as it's build into the price. So have to compare total price. I like to collect from those machines bcuz they are 24hrs and suited my timing. But recently I started collecting from a "residential pick up" which is within my apt block, so near I don't have to travel far. 😀 so far i kenah 3 times when i selected my regular pick-locker locations but the delivery person just put it at another location around the area. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...