Yeshe Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 (edited) because of some kuku drivers... In this case, it happened to be a lady.. AGAIN! Edited November 29, 2012 by Yeshe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bandie Neutral Newbie November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Ur horn too soft bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 Ur horn too soft bro not my horn too soft, the recorder mic is on low [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 I thought she's trying to make way for your royal highness liao? Gibe ppl a chance lah. Anyway it's not an expressway and the right most lane is not overtaking lane. LOL... If me I won't bother to flash or honk the driver I will just look for chance to overtake from the left. The road has 3 lanes, she only hog one lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 because of some kuku drivers... In this case, it happened to be a lady.. AGAIN! Lols.. Bro.. I salute you.. you just hi-beam.. If I were you , I would literally horn her all the way.. knn.. kuku driver.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 She cannot change lane fast enough la. But then also not considered hogging ma. Also not on expressway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 I thought she's trying to make way for your royal highness liao? Gibe ppl a chance lah. Anyway it's not an expressway and the right most lane is not overtaking lane. LOL... If me I won't bother to flash or honk the driver I will just look for chance to overtake from the left. The road has 3 lanes, she only hog one lane. problem is, i was waiting n waiting for her to switch lane when she got so many chance to do so, she didnt. until last minute then she come to almost a complete halt to switch lane jetta is twin turbo leh, anytime could have overtaken the bus earlier and switch lane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 because of some kuku drivers... In this case, it happened to be a lady.. AGAIN! Why people cannot keep left when they are unable to go with the flow of traffic or when they are slow ? Simply self-centred and barbaric even though we are in the 21st century but behave like in the 1970s. Need govt to bring back courtesy campaign and teach people basic courtesy we should have for one another. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 She cannot change lane fast enough la. But then also not considered hogging ma. Also not on expressway. correction, she DONT KNOW how to change lanes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 You call ppl kuku but why you follow so close to the kuku? I won't deny and say that I have never done this before I have even gone to the extend of letting the hogger get a taste of their slowness by overtaking them and slow to a crawl. But what to I gain from it? It's in fact a waste of my time. I learn to look at it from a different point of view, like I mentioned in my earlier post and get past the idiots ASAP and not waste my time on them. They are just not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 You call ppl kuku but why you follow so close to the kuku? I won't deny and say that I have never done this before I have even gone to the extend of letting the hogger get a taste of their slowness by overtaking them and slow to a crawl. But what to I gain from it? It's in fact a waste of my time. I learn to look at it from a different point of view, like I mentioned in my earlier post and get past the idiots ASAP and not waste my time on them. They are just not worth it. very close meh? we are going at 10km/h and u wanna me to leave 1 car length siboh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Actually we drive in Singapore have to learn to accept kuku drivers most of whom are female\old\new drivers. They seldom drive and so their skill\experience and awareness is not as good as young and experienced drives. So the way is to drive defensively and not to be aggitated by them. Else we get infuriated we become a danger on the road as well. This morning at bishan a lady driver tallkng on the phone beat the traffick light at a big cross junction and almost caused a mass collision. And she didnt even know that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 problem is, i was waiting n waiting for her to switch lane when she got so many chance to do so, she didnt. until last minute then she come to almost a complete halt to switch lane jetta is twin turbo leh, anytime could have overtaken the bus earlier and switch lane That's what I meant. I won't even bother to wait/flash/honk. I will just overtake and leave her slowness behind. I dun get myself upset plus I won't bother to post videos here. I understand it takes time to see from my view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 On the topic of why we have traaffic jams, is also because of cars parking illegally by road side obstructing one lane, cars break down and accidents etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 That's what I meant. I won't even bother to wait/flash/honk. I will just overtake and leave her slowness behind. I dun get myself upset plus I won't bother to post videos here. I understand it takes time to see from my view. agree. two wrong dont make one right. just move on. after all we were once lousy drivers too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiex 2nd Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 TS also kuku in the 2nd video.. y can't u speed up after she goes to lane 2.. can see u brake at the 19sec part, prob took a look at her and speed up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 agree. two wrong dont make one right. just move on. after all we were once lousy drivers too. Aiya, sometimes when ppl think they are right it's not easy to convince them. I dunno. I feel that TS is impatient like me in the past. I didn't quite realize that i keep flashing and honking is actually making the kan cheong spider more kan cheong and less confident coz I myself dun have this problem until someone told me. From dan on I always tell myself there 2 more other lanes to make full use of when 1 lane is hogged by an idiot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 TS also kuku in the 2nd video.. y can't u speed up after she goes to lane 2.. can see u brake at the 19sec part, prob took a look at her and speed up... yes, after being delayed for so long, i had to take a look at "who" was behind those wheels ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...