You Die, I Die, Everybody Die

Yeobh

Not so serious untill like that lah.

Singapore still ok no matter how many FT.

See greece, see London or europe , so many time got strike at airport and transportation.....but visitors and tourist still go all year round.

Take S.Korea....every week also got legal strike and protest.......but their economy still very very good.

It's a new normal that Singaporeans have to live and learn to accept.

Just like the old man will kick his pail one day and it may happen soon too. Have to accept it lah.

Life still goes no no matter what happens.

Won't die one lah.

If what they say happens, salary increase, we still will have FW/FT, reason, locals, many are choosy on the jobs they want to do,

all want aircon, relax relax cannot do manual labor. I remember the old days when samsui women did all the manual labor work, along with locals

in the construction industry, then came in malaysians, then thais, then blangahs, indians.... you hardly can find thais now.

In all honesty, the Thais were good workers, hardly any trouble, MY same, can say much about their stupid bike riding stunts! :angry:

But even hiring FW they are not exactly cheap coz of the FW levy employers have to pay. Just like the bus drivers the employers deduct the levy from their intended pay. Making the pay lesser dan the MY drivers whose employers do not have to pay levy. But bottom line the two groups of ppl are paid more or less the same by the employer. Even for citizens employers got to pay a portion of the cpf.....actually where are they going with this?? To narrow the income gap between groups of ppl?

From the bigger picture, is it really cheaper to hire FW? From the employer's point of view. Not really leh. But more like filling jobs that are not popular. Like last night I saw on tv this pest busting company have trouble hiring be it locals or FW. FW is becoz of the restriction, as for local ppl they are afraid of the pest. They even approach ppl from yellow ribbon project. No takers.

So when will ppl ever step back to see the bigger picture? Hiring FW is not exactly a cheaper alternative. Ppl should stop saying they are cheaper labour coz the gahment will keep increasing their levy to level the playing field. Ultimately small businesses will be the one who will suffer the most. Or they pass on the costs to consumers that's you and me. No takers, and ppl comprain about FW plus nobody's going fill up the unpopular jobs. Bottom line we are the ones going to suffer, not the gahment, not the FW.

to be honest, if we dont have FW/FT, no 1 will help us clear sai kang liao....

We have become a nation of softies. Cannot do anything. Many cannot cook, cannot take care of their own kids, cannot help them in school work, everything need others to help.

Want to migrate, also cannot, as other places, cannot act like 'Kings' & 'Queen' liao. Where got concept of domestic maids in other first world countries, unless you live in mansion. You go out buy a sets of light, & you ask them to send to your house & fixed for you, people laugh at you.

I bet if a pipe burst, the first thing most people reach is not the toolbox but a telephone, or internet, I bet many people do not even have a toolbox. Carpentry, home fix, car fix, I believe most of these are done by FWs liao, so yes we do need them. Yes, we have reach a stage when we cannot live without FW/FTs anymore.

But even hiring FW they are not exactly cheap coz of the FW levy employers have to pay. Just like the bus drivers the employers deduct the levy from their intended pay. Making the pay lesser dan the MY drivers whose employers do not have to pay levy. But bottom line the two groups of ppl are paid more or less the same by the employer. Even for citizens employers got to pay a portion of the cpf.....actually where are they going with this?? To narrow the income gap between groups of ppl?

its not all about the money ... its about value for money.

some say why s-pass can get $2k/mth but why coys not willing to pay locals the same amount ?

problem is even if i pay local the same amount, i might not get the same output or "attitude"; at the most i think can get only about $1700 worth of effort/commitment from the local.

Not so serious untill like that lah.

Singapore still ok no matter how many FT.

See greece, see London or europe , so many time got strike at airport and transportation.....but visitors and tourist still go all year round.

Take S.Korea....every week also got legal strike and protest.......but their economy still very very good.

It's a new normal that Singaporeans have to live and learn to accept.

Just like the old man will kick his pail one day and it may happen soon too. Have to accept it lah.

Life still goes no no matter what happens.

Won't die one lah.

also part of globalisation.. patterns from overseas also come in. [laugh]

If what they say happens, salary increase, we still will have FW/FT, reason, locals, many are choosy on the jobs they want to do,

all want aircon, relax relax cannot do manual labor. I remember the old days when samsui women did all the manual labor work, along with locals

in the construction industry, then came in malaysians, then thais, then blangahs, indians.... you hardly can find thais now.

In all honesty, the Thais were good workers, hardly any trouble, MY same, can say much about their stupid bike riding stunts! :angry:

there are intangible issues with foreigners behind those 'savings'.

for example, their home culture that may not be acceptable here.

workers.. good and bad exist everywhere... and u just need a couple of chiefs fanning the fire. moderate ones also become bad.

btw, thais will also cause trouble.. when drunk [laugh]

there are intangible issues with foreigners behind those 'savings'.

for example, their home culture that may not be acceptable here.

workers.. good and bad exist everywhere... and u just need a couple of chiefs fanning the fire. moderate ones also become bad.

btw, thais will also cause trouble.. when drunk [laugh]

Those are really drunk, here now got one can already mabok and make so much noise. [rolleyes]