Boringchap Turbocharged June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 You might be surprised how many cabin crew look pretty ordinary once they are out of that corset and tight uniform and no makeup. Body slim but that's not out of the ordinary, looks nothing special. The long hours in dry cabin air also doesn't help. I think you are right. As long as they have ok facial features and are slim enough, make-up and uniform can do wonders. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 (edited) You might be surprised how many cabin crew look pretty ordinary once they are out of that corset and tight uniform and no makeup. Body slim but that's not out of the ordinary, looks nothing special. The long hours in dry cabin air also doesn't help. This one's really `ugly'... the worst i've ever seen in my years of flying on SQ. Edited June 24, 2018 by Old-driver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 This one's really `ugly'... the worst i've ever seen in my years of flying on SQ. its ok lah.. year on year, those recent miss Singapore pageant has probably made me wish I had glaucoma I probably believe u, but numb already to what constitutes beauty. By the way, every year on year, its always inner beauty and World peace. So you can expect you not going to be getting a whole lot of eye candid that can give you diabetes anytime soon. Of course, we have to think of less sugar for a healty living..But not when it's a Miss Singapore pageant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 its ok lah.. year on year, those recent miss Singapore pageant has probably made me wish I had glaucoma I probably believe u, but numb already to what constitutes beauty. By the way, every year on year, its always inner beauty and World peace. So you can expect you not going to be getting a whole lot of eye candid that can give you diabetes anytime soon. Of course, we have to think of less sugar for a healty living..But not when it's a Miss Singapore pageant Haha.... cant agree more. Wanted to give you a praise but cannot hmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 This one's really `ugly'... the worst i've ever seen in my years of flying on SQ.Compared to the grumpy grannies at United, count ur lucky stars liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged June 25, 2018 Share June 25, 2018 Compared to the grumpy grannies at United, count ur lucky stars liao....United still ranks as the most crappy non budget airline I have ever taken from Singapore. I guess most of the money saved from hiring crap crews is used on compensation to disgruntled passengers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 25, 2018 Share June 25, 2018 United still ranks as the most crappy non budget airline I have ever taken from Singapore. I guess most of the money saved from hiring crap crews is used on compensation to disgruntled passengers. US carriers are a strange lot. On the ground, I generally find US service standards i.e restaurants, retail, etc are pretty top notch. But up in the air, it’s the opposite. I’ve flown JetBlue, Virgin America that are the so-called ‘enlightened’ US carriers. Don’t find it any better than AirAsia or Tiger. Some ppl say “oh, coz Americans fly as often as we take bus here so can’t expect much”. But Americans also shop and dine regularly on the ground n service standards still ok. Maybe need to tip those grumpy grannies 15% each time they bring us water....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 not sure at all when or where .... https://twitter.com/i/status/1012251906851340288 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 28, 2018 Author Share June 28, 2018 not sure at all when or where .... https://twitter.com/i/status/1012251906851340288 Kudo to the pilot ...... Very skillful .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 not sure at all when or where .... https://twitter.com/i/status/1012251906851340288 Wind so strong they still want to land?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Wind so strong they still want to land?! Then what can they do? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
epimetheus 4th Gear June 29, 2018 Share June 29, 2018 apparently, that happened sometime back. here's the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LoUgmKt_3-E 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 30, 2018 Share June 30, 2018 Then what can they do? Dont land lo or go somewhere nearest airport to land? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic June 30, 2018 Share June 30, 2018 Dont land lo or go somewhere nearest airport to land? If the winds are so strong in the area, why do they want to take the risk to fly further? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 30, 2018 Share June 30, 2018 If the winds are so strong in the area, why do they want to take the risk to fly further? Low on fuel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic June 30, 2018 Share June 30, 2018 Low on fuel?Yes, could be another possible scenario. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 30, 2018 Share June 30, 2018 Kudo to the pilot ...... Very skillful .... I also can pilot my aeroplane very well ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 10, 2018 Share October 10, 2018 SIA lands on Time Magazine's list of 50 'Genius Companies' https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/transport/sia-lands-on-time-magazines-list-of-50-genius-companies SINGAPORE Airlines (SIA) has been named as one of 50 “Genius Companies” in an inaugural annual list compiled by Time Magazine. According to Time, the firms identified are “inventing the future”, “driving progress now” and “bear watching for what they do next”. Companies were picked based on factors including originality, influence, success and ambition, Time said in its latest issue. SIA is the only South-east Asian company on the list and one of a small number of Asian companies named, including technology firm DJI and Xiaomi from China, and Nintendo from Japan. It is also the only airline on the list. Other global companies that made the list include Airbnb, Amazon, Apple, Disney, Netflix, Nike and SpaceX. The companies are not ranked. In its write-up on SIA, Time noted that the airline was named 2018’s best airline in the world by Skytrax. SIA also bagged the title of “Best Airline in the World” based on reviews on popular travel website TripAdvisor. SIA spokesman Nicholas Ionides said: “We are honoured to have been recognised by Time as a leading company driving innovation. Our business model is built upon the three main pillars of product leadership, service excellence and network connectivity, and as part of our ongoing transformation programme, we are investing heavily in strengthening all three of these areas. “It is encouraging to be recognised for the initiatives that we are putting in place to enhance the travel experience of our customers and to strengthen the SIA Group.” The recent accolade comes as the airline prepares to relaunch a 19-hour service from Singapore to New York’s Newark Liberty International Airport on Thursday (Oct 11), reclaiming the title of operating the world’s longest non-stop flight. SIA operated the same route from 2004 to 2013 but had cancelled the service amid unsustainable operating costs. The new service will be operated with an Airbus 350-900 ultra-long-range aircraft, which SIA will be the first to fly. In the budget travel segment, the group’s low-cost arm Scoot is also growing. Scoot said on Monday that it has taken delivery of the first of 39 Airbus 320neo aircraft from Toulouse, France. The delivery marks the beginning of Scoot’s narrow-body fleet renewal plan, and the A-320neos will service Scoot’s short- to medium-haul regional destinations, the airline said. The plane will make its debut flight from Singapore to Bangkok on Oct 29. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...