1fast1 Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 I know a Japanese guy who has 3 sons.The eldest one is in NS and other 2 still in school(international school) he and and family still holds PR status. They have been living in sin for the past 19 years. Meaning he and the mother not married, ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Wrong lah, my wife Japanese, my eldest finish NS, two youngest son now NS and my family all hold citizen status. Wife living here for the past 26yrs, she never serve NS, but was army wife. Depends on each individual needs. You wife maybe has no more commitment in Japan so can let go the Japan citizenship. Others maybe have property or interest back home so can't convert even if can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 have lah. this make us more attractive Attractive because most foreign brides want us Singaporean ta por as hubbies for the preceived good life here and long-time residency status or best PR/citizenship status. If now got priority in housing allocation lagi solid - M A I T U L I A O !!!!!! [laugh] Me thinking if only they allow NSmen to practice polygamy to perform our second set of national service to boost the birth rate........Ok time to come down to solid earth and carry on real work [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 mayb becos they no wan to giv up their JDM citizenship? Thats my thinking too.But to serve 2 years.........hmmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Wrong lah, my wife Japanese, my eldest finish NS, two youngest son now NS and my family all hold citizen status. Wife living here for the past 26yrs, she never serve NS, but was army wife. That whole family are japs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 I know a Japanese guy who has 3 sons.The eldest one is in NS and other 2 still in school(international school) he and and family still holds PR status. They have been living in sin for the past 19 years. no daughter?? :huh: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Meaning he and the mother not married, ah? I never married the mother so I dun know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 every country protects their own citizen first. citizens always comes first..... sadly.... here is not the same... I share the exact same sentiments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Meaning he and the mother not married, ah? Isn't that called cohabitation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Depends on each individual needs. You wife maybe has no more commitment in Japan so can let go the Japan citizenship. Others maybe have property or interest back home so can't convert even if can. I was pulling his leg lah. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 (edited) Thats my thinking too.But to serve 2 years.........hmmmm the have HONOUR! BANZAI! (Gotta suck for the sons when the army peeps talk about WWII though) Edited November 29, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 That whole family are japs Oh, my boys are somewhat mixed lor, I'm Perananakan, wife is half half.... bit of a rojak if you ask me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 no daughter?? :huh: Rotan wor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 I never married the mother so I dun know This answer very the power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 the have HONOUR! BANZAI! (Gotta suck for the sons when the army peeps talk about WWII though) BANZAI also lor. Local call PANGSAI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 I share the exact same sentiments. if we protect our citizens first, foreigners will recognise and will even want to come here. that we can pick and choose who we want. not all the tom dick and harry..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 no daughter?? :huh: Sadly no Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Oh, my boys are somewhat mixed lor, I'm Perananakan, wife is half half.... bit of a rojak if you ask me. I'm also mixed.Hakka and Hokkien ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...