Stratovarius Turbocharged November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 Hello. Realized that one of my tyres is leaking air. Check around and found out the the area around the valve is source. First time kena valve leak but not sure if i can change the valve only. I supposed the valve is not connected to the tyre itself right? If can change, how much will the cost be? Any shops in the north i can go to? If cannot, then i have to bring forward my rubber changing schedule earlier. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 if like my case, just need to change the valve. did it at a Toa Payoh shell station tyre shop ( think lor 1). 12$ if i rembr correctly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Any tire shop can do the replacement. Around $4 only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 can change. In the north, TS Auto near Khatib Camp. $5 IIRC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 Thanks for the comments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 (edited) TS, how long you had this existing tyre valve which leaks and the other 3 valves? If too long ago, suggest you change all 4 at one go! Last month I changed tyres and the shop boss told me to change all 4 valves since its >4 years liao. He told me old tyre valves are more prone to damages...I wasn't sure about what he said is true or not.... but since the price of a tyre valve is not expensive, I just change all 4 to brand new ones. Edited November 29, 2012 by TVT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Author Share November 29, 2012 TS, how long you had this existing tyre valve which leaks and the other 3 valves? If too long ago, suggest you change all 4 at one go! Last month I changed tyres and the shop boss told me to change all 4 valves since its >4 years liao. He told me old tyre valves are more prone to damages...I wasn't sure about what he said is true or not.... but since the price of a tyre valve is not expensive, I just change all 4 to brand new ones. My valves should be around 2.5yrs. Was told by the mech that they will change my valves when i changed my tyres then. Your mech should be correct as i feel that rubber will harden over time and crack/tear easily. Ya i might change all 4 even though i have plans to change tyres early next year. Troublesome to go to the workshop every now and then. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...