Rustyz 5th Gear November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 Dear all, All along my wiper is changed by the AD who just change the just normal black rubber but costing a bomb. Can any member intro me what is a good brand and place to get wiper for. Do those life time wiper really worth the $$$? There is also some fancy type like no frame type? It is for Nissan Teana Thank you for your kind attention and time. Best regards, Rust ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 Dear all, All along my wiper is changed by the AD who just change the just normal black rubber but costing a bomb. Can any member intro me what is a good brand and place to get wiper for. Do those life time wiper really worth the $$$? There is also some fancy type like no frame type? It is for Nissan Teana Thank you for your kind attention and time. Best regards, Rust https://www.facebook.com/ron.wang.37 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear November 28, 2012 Author Share November 28, 2012 https://www.facebook.com/ron.wang.37 J-Hook Soft Frame Wiper (Telfon Material Blade) at $10 per piece ranges from Size 14 to 26 Inches. (Free Installation) any feedback? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 J-Hook Soft Frame Wiper (Telfon Material Blade) at $10 per piece ranges from Size 14 to 26 Inches. (Free Installation) any feedback? Thanks Good...installed yesterday...guy comes to ur house....fitted it, ask u to test....happy then take money.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cpwong Neutral Newbie November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 Dear all, All along my wiper is changed by the AD who just change the just normal black rubber but costing a bomb. Can any member intro me what is a good brand and place to get wiper for. Do those life time wiper really worth the $$$? There is also some fancy type like no frame type? It is for Nissan Teana I bought a pair of silicon wipers from the Jusco megastore in Tebrau City for RM 19.90 each. Looks good - let's see how long the will last! Then again, for that kind of price, I don't mind changing every couple of years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 J-Hook Soft Frame Wiper (Telfon Material Blade) at $10 per piece ranges from Size 14 to 26 Inches. (Free Installation) any feedback? Thanks Got such info on that FB page meh? Must friend him first? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear November 28, 2012 Author Share November 28, 2012 Got such info on that FB page meh? Must friend him first? No need la...he got his no. there just call me he operate in bukit panjang and ubi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear November 28, 2012 Author Share November 28, 2012 Good...installed yesterday...guy comes to ur house....fitted it, ask u to test....happy then take money.... $20 come ur hse and install? So good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear November 28, 2012 Author Share November 28, 2012 I bought a pair of silicon wipers from the Jusco megastore in Tebrau City for RM 19.90 each. Looks good - let's see how long the will last! Then again, for that kind of price, I don't mind changing every couple of years. NB u couple of year change wiper? I change every 8 mth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 Dear all, All along my wiper is changed by the AD who just change the just normal black rubber but costing a bomb. Can any member intro me what is a good brand and place to get wiper for. Do those life time wiper really worth the $$$? There is also some fancy type like no frame type? It is for Nissan Teana Thank you for your kind attention and time. Best regards, Rust I buy silicon frameless wipers fm jb. Abt S$7-8 each. Can last at least twice as long as those rubber type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 No need la...he got his no. there just call me he operate in bukit panjang and ubi huh? I can't even see any phone number on the page.... I must be che meh..... Anyway, can post it? I wish to change before going to Melaka this friday... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 NB u couple of year change wiper? I change every 8 mth My frameless silicon wipers fm jb also last 2-3 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 huh? I can't even see any phone number on the page.... I must be che meh..... Anyway, can post it? I wish to change before going to Melaka this friday... Ya i also dun see any ctc no. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 NWB wipers. OEM for most japanese cars. about S$7 per piece. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cpwong Neutral Newbie November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 NB u couple of year change wiper? I change every 8 mth Before this I installed one rubber and one silicon wiper, same brand, bought from Autobacs SG. Within 1 year, the rubber one bacame very noisy, while the silicon one still OK. So this time, I bought both silicon, another brand from JB to see how long they will last. For the RM19.90 - still worthwhile even if it lasts for 8 months! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 why buy when you can just take from other car owner? haha, go jb and buy lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 any cheap silicon one in sg? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yjq82 Clutched November 28, 2012 Share November 28, 2012 NB u couple of year change wiper? I change every 8 mth I change my wipers every 3 months, due to my working environment (shipyard). My paintworks is basically game over. :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...