Pisces69 6th Gear November 30, 2012 Share November 30, 2012 On 11/30/2012 at 1:32 AM, Kurty said: *touch wood* some people just don't like wearing cap lah, i rather don't do than to wear one. i prefer girl, but i think i will get a boy as a karma.. :D don't have any is the best, now is not the time. i'm still struggling and fighting for my dream U keep doing raw is like playing russian roulette. U can only pull trigger so many times. Push yr luck n BANG you r dead. Hahaha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 30, 2012 Share November 30, 2012 On 11/30/2012 at 1:36 AM, Pisces69 said: Expensive lah. N that use rubber not silicon. 1year need to change. wiper how much only.. cannot afford exp ones, go for cheap ones lah. i got mine for like rm25, doing gd, how often it rain in singapore. only year end or so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 30, 2012 Share November 30, 2012 On 11/30/2012 at 1:39 AM, Pisces69 said: U keep doing raw is like playing russian roulette. U can only pull trigger so many times. Push yr luck n BANG you r dead. Hahaha. *touch wood* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched December 3, 2012 Share December 3, 2012 My right side wiper is like 25-26". It's very hard to get wipers this size, at least not the cheap ones. I think I've seen some silicon wipers but they are the usual sizes, not 26". for 26", I have to go buy Bosch rubber ones at $15? anyone seen cheap n good silicon ones thats 26"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bensonscu Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 yes, Tesco bukit indah RM 13.90 only, 14 inch to 26 inch. silicon soft frame. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 On 12/4/2012 at 7:10 AM, Bensonscu said: yes, Tesco bukit indah RM 13.90 only, 14 inch to 26 inch. silicon soft frame. Thks. Will check it out next time. Just bought another bosch rubber 26" wiper today at $12. Thought it's a ok deal compared to my regular $15. Infact I found rubber refills that cost $2-3 (overseas) but they last like 1month. So I gave up on these super cheap ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Was in KL this week, I found a stall selling RM10 rubber wipers for all sizes up to 26". Silicon wipers are RM18 for 1, RM35 for 2. They even have compatible ones for Porsche, BMW, Volvo, .... some costing up to RM135? Even had the rear wipers for many models. He even had the compatible one for my Toyota Fielder, allegedly compatible with most toyotas and another local make - can't remember. Looks almost similar and wouldn't see the differences unless you inspect closely. Rear wipers (complete) cost RM38. Since I recently replaced my front wipers, I bought a silicon wiper for my rear but I didn't want to change my original wiper holder, so I just bought the RM18 ones (for front) but took out the silicon and fitted onto my rear wiper. The thing about these silicon wipers is that it's the frameless type. I know the frameless ones are safer in case the rubber comes off, but honestly, when will this ever happen unless you replaced ill fitting rubber blades. Also even if the silicon blades can last 2 years, the rubber frameless wiper will look very old after being suntan-ed after a while.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 On 11/29/2012 at 5:58 AM, Kurty said: ya lah. i'm from infantry, our motto is: storm the front. cap, only for the weakling. Storm the front, first to die. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 my workshop in jb selling cheap silicon for rm10 or less for one side, regardless of size... i never buy before but two of my friends did.. those like to chiong jb i can gif you the address Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear December 7, 2012 Author Share December 7, 2012 On 12/7/2012 at 5:17 PM, Meganut said: my workshop in jb selling cheap silicon for rm10 or less for one side, regardless of size... i never buy before but two of my friends did.. those like to chiong jb i can gif you the address Can I have the address please Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear December 7, 2012 Author Share December 7, 2012 On 11/29/2012 at 3:10 PM, Kopites said: U must be mgmt level thus cum with shelter carpark. Me at tuas west not much better as well. Not true leh shipyard unless u guai guai everyday put the car cover and properly seal it or when the wind blow don't say car kana even HDB window also kana. Sembawang kofu there flat so far also kana the sand blasting and spray paint particle lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear December 7, 2012 Author Share December 7, 2012 On 11/30/2012 at 1:25 AM, Pisces69 said: I where got change often? Wipers at least 2 yrs then change. Brand all abt same. I chk quality then buy. Abt rm 20ea. How u check for quality? bring down test run ?haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear December 7, 2012 Author Share December 7, 2012 On 11/30/2012 at 1:29 AM, Pisces69 said: Now sg u die also damm ex. Cemetary also damm ex. Burn also not cheap. Go other country easy. Just find some empty land. Dig a hole n put body in. Free. I mean those offering like flower, fruits,candle and so on free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear December 7, 2012 Author Share December 7, 2012 On 11/30/2012 at 2:20 AM, Kurty said: wiper how much only.. cannot afford exp ones, go for cheap ones lah. i got mine for like rm25, doing gd, how often it rain in singapore. only year end or so. haha everyday my yahoo weather tell me got chance to rain and singapore usually have afternoon shower no need wait till never end. Your description fit Perth more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 8, 2012 Share December 8, 2012 On 12/7/2012 at 10:03 PM, Rustyz said: How u check for quality? bring down test run ?haha I take e blade n run it over my face. If it feels smooth its good. Ok seriously i chk construction joints n material. No rough or sharp edges etc. If it looks n feels good usualy it is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 8, 2012 Share December 8, 2012 On 12/7/2012 at 10:04 PM, Rustyz said: I mean those offering like flower, fruits,candle and so on free. Those offerings got free? Then who pay fr it cos somebody has to bear e cost. Here nothing fr free hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikeall99 Neutral Newbie December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 Singapore Autobacs sometimes have promo.... Not cheaper than JB but reasonable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tokaji Neutral Newbie December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Ntuc sell Bosch wiper at $27 a set or camry. Btw, my car is 5 year old and just change wiper first time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...