Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 haha and he's one of our best goalkeeper! he reminds me of peter schemichel ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 true, but i must add he is a much improved player in terms of defending ability. i used to see him as only good in whipping in crosses and corners but nothing worthy in defending. if i rem correctly, he is supposed to be LM but converted to LB.. ya improving but when you lose the ball.. you should chase the ball back regardless.... that goal may cause SG to lose the cup... even a 1-0 would have been a better scoreline i feel... he and sulaiman is very good in crosses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 I feel he lack presence. A keeper needs to dominate his 6 yard box and command the defence. I think our defence makes him look better then he really is. just my observation. maybe ask him wear high heels... another 5cm or so should be enough liao... somemore he always next to baihakki Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 We will play as usual, [but] if they provide us with [a] good table and chair, we will sit back! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Let's send raddy the perfect gift...... The Suzuki cup. This guy have served Singapore well, winning so many cups for us previously though many of us think that he has yet to bring us up one level. But his record for trophies is 2nd to none. And I salute him for that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Let's send raddy the perfect gift...... The Suzuki cup. This guy have served Singapore well, winning so many cups for us previously though many of us think that he has yet to bring us up one level. But his record for trophies is 2nd to none. And I salute him for that. agree... though he may have brought us as far as he can... we should give him another cup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Duric final service as well... would like to wish him well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Watched the game last night.... Glad to say I have been proven wrong in my assessment...Team SG proves their calibre in the last recent two games, against the Philippines and esp Thailand last night with some really good stuff...Hope they keep up the good work.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Let's send raddy the perfect gift...... The Suzuki cup. This guy have served Singapore well, winning so many cups for us previously though many of us think that he has yet to bring us up one level. But his record for trophies is 2nd to none. And I salute him for that. the thing is many blame him for the recent results in the WC qualifiers. and when we are winning, they say its because of the large number of FT thats why we won and not because of the coach. they forgot that the previous national coach, is it poulsen? also had FT on the team and we were thrashed 4-0 by malaysia, thats why he was sacked. then got some idiots even questioning why he didn't put his palm on his heart when the national anthem is played. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Watched the game last night.... Glad to say I have been proven wrong in my assessment...Team SG proves their calibre in the last recent two games, against the Philippines and esp Thailand last night with some really good stuff...Hope they keep up the good work.. song bo??? let's support back the Lions!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 normal lah.. when win, coach deserves the credit as well as when lose, coach have to accept criticism. so fans need to be bit of professional as well... but understand sometime passion overtook logic. kekeke... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Duric final service as well... would like to wish him well to be honest i really dunno what is good about duric, he cannot run, he cannot dribble, he don;t take long shots..... but when you look back the match.... he won a penalty for the 1st goal then provided the assist for khairul amri really speechless Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 normal lah.. when win, coach deserves the credit as well as when lose, coach have to accept criticism. so fans need to be bit of professional as well... but understand sometime passion overtook logic. kekeke... arsenal fans are the most logical Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 u guys saw the video(on youtube) on the Singapore fans leaving the stadium after the match? wah damn shiok!! its as if we won the world cup all the singing and cheering.. This reminds of the good old malaysia cup days.. I have a feeling that Singapore football is on the rebounce. This team really plays with passion.. and when you plays with passion, the fans can feel it!! I hope when our new new stadium is complete, we will fill it up and show the world the a real kallang roar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 to be honest i really dunno what is good about duric, he cannot run, he cannot dribble, he don;t take long shots..... but when you look back the match.... he won a penalty for the 1st goal then provided the assist for khairul amri really speechless experience lah. he made the thai defender fouled him... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 to be honest i really dunno what is good about duric, he cannot run, he cannot dribble, he don;t take long shots..... but when you look back the match.... he won a penalty for the 1st goal then provided the assist for khairul amri really speechless he's slow, leg work not that good. But he's strong, can hold the ball well and deadly in the box..abit like Ruud Van Nisteroy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 u guys saw the video(on youtube) on the Singapore fans leaving the stadium after the match? wah damn shiok!! its as if we won the world cup all the singing and cheering.. This reminds of the good old malaysia cup days.. I have a feeling that Singapore football is on the rebounce. This team really plays with passion.. and when you plays with passion, the fans can feel it!! I hope when our new new stadium is complete, we will fill it up and show the world the a real kallang roar! too early to say...the only way to go further is to have a better s-league. i think the malaysians must be cursing their luck for allowing singapore into the m-league Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 to be honest i really dunno what is good about duric, he cannot run, he cannot dribble, he don;t take long shots..... but when you look back the match.... he won a penalty for the 1st goal then provided the assist for khairul amri really speechless may not be the best we have but i see it as he played his part in resurrecting Singapore football. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...