Lafesta MPV

Wyfitms

A friend just bought a 2nd hand lafesta (2006 registered) for $30k. My wife was crazy about that car cos she's been complaining that the sedan i'm driving is so cramp for passengers etc etc.

A $30k mpv sounds too good to be true. Did a search on the forum and couldnt find any negative report on this car.

Any bros here who have a 6 yr old lafesta? Any major issue with the car?

Thanks!

On 11/23/2012 at 3:28 AM, Wyfitms said:

A friend just bought a 2nd hand lafesta (2006 registered) for $30k. My wife was crazy about that car cos she's been complaining that the sedan i'm driving is so cramp for passengers etc etc.

A $30k mpv sounds too good to be true. Did a search on the forum and couldnt find any negative report on this car.

Any bros here who have a 6 yr old lafesta? Any major issue with the car?

Thanks!

Hi, no major issue (normal oil change only) ...the electric sliding door and built-in GPS is plus points for the car.

Spacious and practical for daily usage...:)

Moreover, cheaper in price as compared to other MPV....:)

30k is cheap. Good car. Very spacious inside. Good torque and fc is around 10-11km per l. Better check the suspension before buying as very ex(1000) to replace as not many around. The sliding door very useful especially rwining day.

This car not many on the roads, probably that's why not much comments on it.

It is spacious but I am not sure if the 3rd row is comfortably to sit in. It also has no 3rd row aircon vents...

Did you get the model with see-thru top?

  On 11/23/2012 at 7:11 AM, Tarzan666 said:

cheap leh..i see in sgcarmart all 40ks

Could it be OPC or a high mileage car ?

On 11/23/2012 at 4:33 AM, TVT said:

It is spacious but I am not sure if the 3rd row is comfortably to sit in. It also has no 3rd row aircon vents...

Third row for children or short adult for shirt trip in Singapore. Air con get special vent from dash. Get the sunroof if can.

Thanks all for the comments.

My friend showed me her receipt and it was 38K lar! I think for rich tais tais, 30K and 38K no diff...

But yes, it was a moonroof version and mileage was ard 140K (dunno if the agent got adjust or not but seems normal mileage).

She's enjoying the car, saying that it's spacious, hence i am quite tempted to look ard for one.

Hi guys i cannot start new topic so i will add to this thread.

I jus bought a 2ndhand 2006 Lafesta.

Anything to take note about this car?

Also can i change the 2 DIN GPS with other aftermarket ones? Will it fit?? Was thinking to get those newer touch screen ones like the NewYork 800.

Edited by Kukuter

Hey guys. My FC i clock around 8km/l.... is it normal? I gonna bring it to service. Anything to tale note? Anything need replacecause i see people say they get 10-11km per liter. Is there something wrong with my car?

I have owned a second hand Lafesta for just over a month. I was interested in the fuel economy so I have kept careful records of fuel used and distance over the past 1203km.

I have used 94.35 litres of fuel in this time.

This gives average fuel consumption of:

12.75 km per litre

7.84 litres/100km

36.02 miles/gallon

This has been mixed journeys, some long some short, some air con on all the time, sometimes aircon off.

One thing puzzles me though, does the Lafesta have a "Low Fuel Light" on the dashboard?

It has third row vent.

Common problems are:

The availability of shock absorbers in SG. I went Hk hand carry back.

The sliding door motor... At 6 years it started to give problems n replacement cost 2k plus.

Driver air bag spiral wire. The airbag light keeps turning on. Had to change wire.

The ignition coil... When u drive n stop. At d position brake , see if the car surges forward lightly....

Tyres cannot use 225 for 18 inches. Full lock will rub inside.

That's all I remember for now. My mum drives the moon roof model n I service for her.

Wow how come your FC soooo goood!!! Mine really bad at 8.5KM/Liter. I drive 70%CITY 30%Highway. But my hours are odd so alot less traffic seldom kena JAM.

Can anybody tell me if i need to check anything worng with my car ? Really lousy FC. And i dun really step hard on the accelerator. Is there any possible fault like O2 sensor, EGR valve, sprak plug or igncoil?? Anything?? Please need help.