Meanmachine Supercharged November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 If RA was a businessman and only interested in making money he would have sold Stamford Bridge and build an office or condo there. That site is prime land in the middle of London! Interested in making money? He has pumped hundreds of million of his own money into thye club and never taken a cent out. RA is only interested in winning with style. Isn't that what every fan want? Only Arsene Wenger is interested in saving money and not winning anything. Are Arsenal fans happy they have money but no trophies? A football club is about winning things not saving money. Yes, He could have sold and built something, but London do not allow RA do what he think and think what he does? A biz man think differently and entrepreneur does many things to be successful, football is a funny game, constant rotating is not good for any footballers, many wanted to play in most game, let alone injuries succumb to hectic schedule. Ah Seng can save on every penny, & yes he can pick a rusty needle for the haystack, yes, he can spot talent, but can talent be groomed like JackW or Chamberlain & TheoW? Tis rare gem takes time to shine, given the opportunity, can thy shine on a rare start-up ? Unlikely. Oldies like Monsieur Henry, RVP & P. Vierra are true professionals, Dun get me wrong, Arsenal are gunning for glory, so are Chel, City, Pool, Spurs, Everton, Devils & the Toon Army follws. Yeah, he has nver taken a penny out, but the constant chopping and mincing does not help either, he scare the wits out of every potential. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Yes Pep G is a very smart fellow who believes in Tiki Taka. So why would he want to manage Man U? They don't play Tiki Taka. Bro, U are not wrong, the world has changed . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Yes, He could have sold and built something, but London do not allow RA do what he think and think what he does? A biz man think differently and entrepreneur does many things to be successful, football is a funny game, constant rotating is not good for any footballers, many wanted to play in most game, let alone injuries succumb to hectic schedule. Ah Seng can save on every penny, & yes he can pick a rusty needle for the haystack, yes, he can spot talent, but can talent be groomed like JackW or Chamberlain & TheoW? Tis rare gem takes time to shine, given the opportunity, can thy shine on a rare start-up ? Unlikely. Oldies like Monsieur Henry, RVP & P. Vierra are true professionals, Dun get me wrong, Arsenal are gunning for glory, so are Chel, City, Pool, Spurs, Everton, Devils & the Toon Army follws. Yeah, he has nver taken a penny out, but the constant chopping and mincing does not help either, he scare the wits out of every potential. Every manager not only in football knows if they don't perform they will get the chop. Is there a job manager's job that don't need to perform? I would like to apply. Yes Arsenal are gunning for glory, for that matter every football club in the world is gunning for glory even Geylang United but the more important question is - are they achieving it? And the answer is No! Unless you agree with Wenger that coming in Top 4 is just like winning someting! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 how about RB go to Chelsea and convince FT to return to Pool .... ha..ha..ha... wilful thinking .... if he got secret pact with Tom Warner to go Chelsea sell torress to liverpool and then go to liverpool end of season. if not, i dont think possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 22, 2012 Author Share November 22, 2012 If RB takes over, all the best to the players. He likes to play half the team out of their natural positions. Only the GK is certain to be spared of this nonsense Not true! Even the goalkeeper will act as midfielder during pre-season friendlies (refer to Reina as a midfielder during one of Liverpoo's pre-season friendlies, wearing the No.14 shirt) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 22, 2012 Author Share November 22, 2012 too bad, RB joint Chelsea 10hrs after RDM sacking.... RB will be there until end of season. my only worry is that if Chelsea win the 'BPL League', he will continue to be Chelsea manager. So many Spainish players and he could chun out something at Chelsea. fark with the Amercian boss of Pool. according to interview with RB, he was not approach to be manager of Pool again and they decided on BR. my currently worries is that will RB pouch Pool players ..... Who to poach? No lah...everyone hates RB at Liverpool. Press self-destruct button and then expect to get away with it :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 22, 2012 Author Share November 22, 2012 Bro, U are not wrong, the world has changed . . . Pep Guardiola is pretty much over-rated. I mean, look at it this way - how not to win when you have a team of Messi, Xavi Hernandez and Andres Iniesta? Pep Guardiola doesn't want the Chelsea job - he wants the Manchester United job. It's as simple as that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Hope he get a good payout from roman. Always thot mh will be sacked. Ex manure players make s--t managers. Robson Ah bui Mh Paul ince you forgot Roy Keane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Chelsea fans are not happy cos Rafa always beat them. What do they want? A manager that always lost to them? They should have chosen a loser then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Chelsea fans are not happy cos Rafa always beat them. What do they want? A manager that always lost to them? MH of QPR ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 MH of QPR ..... Yeah I think he will be the next one to be sacked! Him or AVB! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Pep Guardiola is pretty much over-rated. I mean, look at it this way - how not to win when you have a team of Messi, Xavi Hernandez and Andres Iniesta? Pep Guardiola doesn't want the Chelsea job - he wants the Manchester United job. It's as simple as that. The answer is clear, Pep want it, but he does not sounds ' wanting ', he hates it when ppl are noticing it. Why I say it, simply draw conclusion that his sabbatical leave will sort things out, SAF has meet-up wif PepG by accident/ chatted and made gentleman agreement by handshakes. I'm not saying it will happen, given times, I'm sure SAF is lookig for a successor . Over-rated is one thing, but the fact remains that evcen his assistant who took over has carried on well indeed, so it 's not how PepG has laid the foundation of his successor rather how his players has gather strength / courage and detemination to carry on. Whoever the coach can only bark instructions to the player/s on the field, if they dun listen , what can the coach do ? Coaches like RafealB, ArseneW, TonyP, MarkH, AndreaB can watch with horror . . . i mean, take a good look @ RobertoMancini, he has aged like MHughes ( whiter than white ) and more liner on their foreheads, stress level has indeed gone up, HarryR has heart-attack recently. In short, PepG is suitable for EPL, whichever club he chooses, I can only wish him best of luck ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 22, 2012 Author Share November 22, 2012 The answer is clear, Pep want it, but he does not sounds ' wanting ', he hates it when ppl are noticing it. Why I say it, simply draw conclusion that his sabbatical leave will sort things out, SAF has meet-up wif PepG by accident/ chatted and made gentleman agreement by handshakes. I'm not saying it will happen, given times, I'm sure SAF is lookig for a successor . Over-rated is one thing, but the fact remains that evcen his assistant who took over has carried on well indeed, so it 's not how PepG has laid the foundation of his successor rather how his players has gather strength / courage and detemination to carry on. Whoever the coach can only bark instructions to the player/s on the field, if they dun listen , what can the coach do ? Coaches like RafealB, ArseneW, TonyP, MarkH, AndreaB can watch with horror . . . i mean, take a good look @ RobertoMancini, he has aged like MHughes ( whiter than white ) and more liner on their foreheads, stress level has indeed gone up, HarryR has heart-attack recently. In short, PepG is suitable for EPL, whichever club he chooses, I can only wish him best of luck ! Agree actually, but let's face it...Barcelona's main team is seemingly intact. As long as Messi, Xavi (nearing retirement), or Iniesta don't seek a move elsewhere, then likely to continue to succeed. Of course they have a big impression of Pep Guardiola, who won 6 trophies in one season. My only puzzling thing is, why not Frank Rijkaard? Didn't he lead Barcelona their long-eluded European trophy? (which built the foundations for Pep) Back to Chelsea and RDM being sacked. I believe RDM will come back to the Premiership, to prove a point (just like what AVB did at Spurs). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 22, 2012 Author Share November 22, 2012 Yeah I think he will be the next one to be sacked! Him or AVB! I thought it would be Roberto Mancini Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 22, 2012 Author Share November 22, 2012 What are your thoughts? Hate it? (as a Chelsea or Liverpool fan) Love it? Or simply can't be bothered about it? (Chelsea switches managers like musical chairs) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 It is not as if is the end of the world for you all soccer freaks to start umpteen threads on mancini, rafa, arshole, pinky, etc.....keep your topics to the main thread and leave it as is..... might i remind you this is a car forum, and we do accept other threads but know your limite, like the other clown buy sell, throw, fix, repair, all start new thread....wtf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 22, 2012 Author Share November 22, 2012 It is not as if is the end of the world for you all soccer freaks to start umpteen threads on mancini, rafa, arshole, pinky, etc.....keep your topics to the main thread and leave it as is..... might i remind you this is a car forum, and we do accept other threads but know your limite, like the other clown buy sell, throw, fix, repair, all start new thread....wtf Sorry boss. I thought they were different topics Noted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 22, 2012 Share November 22, 2012 Sorry boss. I thought they were different topics Noted title different, all talking abt the same situation......so might as well, each goal they score, start thread..... <_< each lineup game, new thread.....knn, make us busy oni ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...