thing I will be thinking of!

I may forget and leave my MIL in the

cab but definitely not the money!

easy...

they were carrying more than 10 million at that time

1.1 million was just 1 out of 10 bags

:D:D

Ya lah so many sour grapes. You think the taxi uncle stupid meh? After he verify the money can straight away press meter and dispatch a "phantom" pax to some places. Then keep the money. If trace to him also lan lan. Cos he can deny cos following pax took the money what. So I think he is really an honest person. :D

Spoken like a true blue taxi lao. :D

But honestly, you think the Thais will be so dumb to believe the story?

Maybe they are buying something expensive? They DIY instead of using bank transfer services... can save bank fees mah.

Maybe full cash to buy a house here?! :D

Regardless, he is an honest man to return it.

Safe ride....keep your millions safe too....if ever lose it in cab, pray its uncle like him to find....still got chance to get it back. Hehe

hope now the thai couple dont tio any problem..

i suspect they bring the 'dirty' money to wash here......... just go to RWS or MBS, change to some chips, walk a few rounds, and change back to cash..... the money is washed clean......

how to win 1.1million out of a casino?

assuming they change 1.1million to chips and back after a few rounds..

how to cash out 1.1million?

casino also sure investigate

He is honest. But 1million u keep already also won't get to enjoy it la. So easy to trace since they lost it in the taxi. 1million also not worth it to leave his family behind and run ma. Don't return end up going to jail. Return immediately at least got lots of people say you are honest. Got chance that the owner might give alittle bit of reward also ma. Especially since 1million is a huge sum. [laugh]

I have commendations for this honest cab driver.

It reminds me of when I was in a cab with my family, and my wife lost her card case containing credit cards, other important cards which could have been used unscrupulously.

Thanks to the driver who was more than willing to send it back, and I gave him a commendation over the phone to the Customer Service.

Hence, I am all for honesty! [thumbsup]

Bro, money not like that wash one. One possible way is buy things which is within his means and sell it away with few dollars lost. By changing 1.1 million in casino wouldn't work. Out casino is link to Casino Regulatory Authority under SPF. CAD also under SPF. They will feed each other with information one.

I I were the next passenger, I would never return it. But I will not be stupid enough to ask the taxi to send me straight to my house gate, or inside condo. Will ask to stop at some road side immediately.

Too bad this taxi driver went toilet and MADE the effort to check the seats before he start off his journey.

If not there will be one farking happy passenger.

And even if comfort interview the driver....also cannot recover the money if there really was a passenger who took it.

Well this clearly shows your family upbringing.

You should be ashamed of yourself for saying such things.

I shouldn't be surprised if you get into trouble with the law for this.

You can be charged with misappropriation of property which can get you arrested.

Clearly you have no integrity.

I do agree. It is too difficult to misappropriate such a big amount of money for the cab driver. But if he wants to swallow it, he can. Just turn on meter, switch of the in car camera, drive for 20mins, record down the location of drop off. Make sure no camera around and drive off. Alternatively, go queue up at taxi queue. Pick up a passenger, drop him off and keep doing so. Push the blame to another passenger. Anyway, it is not a norm for taxi driver to alight and check the back of the car.

After saying so much, give this driver benefit of doubt, I still think this driver has integrity.

Why is it so hard for people to accept that there are honest people? If you don't believe that there could be honest people, it's because you would have kept the money if you were in his situation and could come up with a plausible "I didn't see it" story. But don't judge others by your own (low) standards. Its called integrity. Its the same mentality some people take to beat red lights, or to drive at insane speeds - just because they feel there's no visible law enforcement.