CNA: KKH Apologises For Baby Swap Incident

Vulcann

I also say this to my colleague despite having a different opinion.. just to make him a happy father that's all. [laugh]

Imagine you tell him, "Hey the baby look so much like your neighbour!" [laugh]

LOL.... r u a father?? The parent usually see the baby a few times nia... how to recognise?? and not to forget, new born baby change a lot within the 1st week after born. Ask your parent if you dont believe.

I dont think you either do not know what you are talking about, OR you have a lot to learn from the bros here who are father. -_-

good point. some earlier posts mentioned that the mom or dad should recognise the baby ...

what if parent says the babby is not their because does not resemble them

tag is the best evidence. hence, the trust and confidence on tag must not diminish.

hence, such mistake cannot be repeated

Tag is for mainly for the nurse and doctor to make sure they wont make a mistake.

they are the one who will have problem identifying the babies since they are facing a lot every day.

i think the point here is not looking at any random baby at birth and then identifying him a day later in a room of 10.

the point is its your baby.

die also won't forget one.

unless identical twins.

Yes exactly. [:)]

I also say this to my colleague despite having a different opinion.. just to make him a happy father that's all. [laugh]

i know, i can't tell my son he was picked up from rubbish dump right? [laugh]

No you can't - don't tell lies.

Boy babies delivered by stork, girl babies come from the cabbage patch! Make sure you get it right. [smash] [smash]

And with that, my four fat ladies have gone home.

No you can't - don't tell lies.

Boy babies delivered by stork, girl babies come from the cabbage patch! Make sure you get it right. [smash] [smash]

And with that, my four fat ladies have gone home.

we not ang mo <_< <_< asian either pick from rubbished dump or burst out from a rock -_-

For my next child

I am going to bring a few

industrial strength cable ties

with my own name tags

and put around his neck, arms and legs

For my next child

with my own name tags

Bro modern times liao la still use MRT-era cable tie meh? :huh:

Recommend you use this sut sut bo chiou no-horse-run method:

5913198796_baby_barcode_xlarge.jpeg

Source: http://www.drudge.com/news/161110/voter-id...fers-setback-pa

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

How many really understand the blood type between children and parents to know they may get the wrong child?

Not many even know their blood type unless check with the IC.

Lucky this parent check the name tag.

How to prevent it from happening in future?

Put four name tags on each limbs, the moment the baby was born, while inside the OP room!

Heads are going to roll for this one. Which is a pity as KKH has done well to improve its patient care services for the past few years.

Can't imagine the trauma the parents are going through now...

Yes I can cos my mother always tells me about it.

She said she gave birth to a good boy

but the hospital made a mistake and

gave me to her to take home instead.

"Both tags are checked for verification."

"The mother signs release form."

Mother too happy/exhausted then overlooked it?

Staff also forgot. :mellow:

But people make mistakes. This is too serious a mistake but s--t HAPPENS, let's try not to be too harsh.

I'm sure they have learnt from this and will never repeat.

THANK GOD it was discovered early!

This one got discovered.

Can we be sure that this has not happened before

and not discovered?

For my next child

with my own name tags

leave out the neck please. dangerous. [:)]