Asiaone: Safety Breaches Led To Deaths of NSFs

Vulcann

Sarron Lee's mum really took his death badly.

She visted his grave everyday for 5 months straight.

Dunno if she is still doing that

Just hope that the news will not cause

another bout of depression

don't know if I can be as strong if anything like that

happened to my kids

As usual, all these are freaking wayang on a very high level. Think all past cases are all covered up nicely without publicising. Those people in the SIB will know... One case was some recruit turn around & shoot PC then shot himself in the head. The pics are damn gory!!

Just that Ng Eng Hen is suay... So many cases within a short span of time.

Edited by Karu

As usual, all these are freaking wayang on a very high level. Think all past cases are all covered up nicely without publicising. Those people in the SIB will know... One case was some recruit turn around & shoot PC then shot himself in the head. The pics are damn gory!!

Just that Ng Eng Hen is suay... So many cases within a short span of time.

this case got cover up meh?? it was widely known leh

I feel really sick hearing that the death were caused by commanders who didn't follow safety rules....To be, it is as good as murder!!! :angry:

SAF never change and learned its lesson, after so many reminders and accidents. The commanders take things for granted.

This remain me of the drunking of an NS at the commando training centre by 2 officers. They were later charged in a civilian court and jailed. Same for these 8 officers as well, they should be jailed as well.

I say this from my own personal experience. You cannot expect much when you have gangho little young pricks as commanders,

putting 2 or 3 bars on their shoulders, even 3 stripes on their sleeves, they just cannot handle the responsibility, other armies, the soldiers

take TIME to GAIN their stripes or bars. Ours....few weeks, few months, Poly or A level can liow.

A leader is one who has the experience to lead, not one who has the experience from a few weeks of training and watching Rambo, Predator, Starship troopers etc...

of course you are not like that la. that's why i said "some". Another incident - me and my buddy were digging trench during a defense exercise, we took a bit rest and show our tired face, one of the "rare" MF ichek came over and said this - "don't show you shack face la, if you have study better, you in be in the room like those commander!" My buddy damn TL want to throw some chanko at his face lol. Anyway best friendship were forged with fellow NS men not those regular.

Ok, point taken. Regulars also got turds and good fellows. Working in private sector same same. Worse is no dick one. [laugh] Bleed 7 days and still cannot die, every month use FAD.

You and buddy should have sai to him, you also no difference lah, out here with us no aircon room to song song. [laugh]

I enjoy my time with my guys in the field, even how tactical, we still can sneak in some giggles and laughing our arse off

at certain things. *haiz...* the fun days.

I say this from my own personal experience. You cannot expect much when you have gangho little young pricks as commanders,

putting 2 or 3 bars on their shoulders, even 3 stripes on their sleeves, they just cannot handle the responsibility, other armies, the soldiers

take TIME to GAIN their stripes or bars. Ours....few weeks, few months, Poly or A level can liow.

A leader is one who has the experience to lead, not one who has the experience from a few weeks of training and watching Rambo, Predator, Starship troopers etc...

that time my encik ask me before.

in times of war, i rather follow a 40 yr old WO with 20 yrs exp or a 20 yr old LTA.

that time my encik ask me before.

in times of war, i rather follow a 40 yr old WO with 20 yrs exp or a 20 yr old LTA.

i will tell him non...

his 20 years experience might be 20 years of Eating snake [laugh]

i will tell him non...

his 20 years experience might be 20 years of Eating snake [laugh]

Yeah, survival village, everyday show trainees how to skin and eat snakes. [laugh]

Hahahaha........my NS PC drove a bloody unimog on Lane 1 from west side all the way to changi.

The beep beep alarm rang non-stop and speed counter jump until siao.

Speeding 80-90km/hr.

Damn fcuking heng sia! Never run into any TP. [laugh]

MT line also never report anything. LOLLLLLLLLL.

if u r unlicensed NSF and ur officer ask u to drive, would u bargain w him? he may even charge u disobedience!

I tot SAF is always do first as per told, complain later.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Yeah, survival village, everyday show trainees how to skin and eat snakes. [laugh]

Just curious Encik...in times of war...does those who have MR get call up? [laugh]

I not Encik, chow private.

I understand from what I know niah, got war, the old ones go up front to be BBQ meat lor,

even older there's Dad's Army. [laugh]

I not Encik, chow private.

I understand from what I know niah, got war, the old ones go up front to be BBQ meat lor,

even older there's Dad's Army. [laugh]

huh?? I am confused Encik....so those who MR still need to carry arms? :huh:

I feel really sick hearing that the death were caused by commanders who didn't follow safety rules....To be, it is as good as murder!!! :angry:

SAF never change and learned its lesson, after so many reminders and accidents. The commanders take things for granted.

This remain me of the drunking of an NS at the commando training centre by 2 officers. They were later charged in a civilian court and jailed. Same for these 8 officers as well, they should be jailed as well.

Wrong. SAF has changed. But the soldiers are ignoring it. Commanders are required to asses the risks involved in each activity and are required to brief appointment holders. More often then not, it is the mentality of safety-reduce-realism that leads to personnel side disregarding the safety of the soldiers.

like school student. our army now a day got lot of disobident soldiers liao. ignoring order and yet, those encik cannot do anything cause if got MP letter. they kenna drill like dont know what.