Asiaone: Safety Breaches Led To Deaths of NSFs

Vulcann

yeah! someone has to sign out vehicle from MTL mah .... Dun tell me the driver go pang sai, then the MSG suka suka ask another guy to takeover.... In my time, those enciks /lau jiao were very "safe", they would tear the whole company line down if they knew some unlicensed driver was at the wheel! Believed they would have taken over the wheel instead!

I still remembered my PC drove a land rover without license, then kenna bao toh [laugh] Extra DO duty for him on alternate days for 2 weeks !! [sweatdrop]

Then my camp is stricter. Demoted straight away... it happened before, and that stupid MF was just driving around in camp compound for fun at night. Kena caught by RSM (Our RSM knows everyone in the camp, even how many times you go 'sheet' in toilet).

Straight away kena charged and demoted. Lucky never go DB. Everyone was laughing at his stupidity.

River crossing incident?

No ours we deal with seas and oceans...

In our eyes what he did was pretty harmless but the white-uniformed folks were not impressed and took stern action or so we heard.

Poor guy was a U student some more... [:(]

Go out also LPPL, unless SME who don't check on his record.

yah.. the record in army stay in army is b-------t.

my platoon mate almost cannot enter NUS NTU because he kenna charge before. heng CO is good, help him write a good letter to say that the charge was not something serious. if not his future ruin liao

Edited by Joseph22

all i read from the report is that WOSE will kena, except for the sway PC (who should prolly be a NSF) and no senior commanders implicated... hmmm...

This is to simulate actual combat situation. During war, the closest you will see of Ng Eng Hen is through a video conference or maybe his e-mail. Once dust settles and time to take picture of any victory, he will appear faster than you can wipe off the camo paint from your face.

if u r unlicensed NSF and ur officer ask u to drive, would u bargain w him? he may even charge u disobedience!

I tot SAF is always do first as per told, complain later.

This is to simulate actual combat situation. During war, the closest you will see of Ng Eng Hen is through a video conference or maybe his e-mail. Once dust settles and time to take picture of any victory, he will appear faster than you can wipe off the camo paint from your face.

you wont even see him. during and after war. the one who will come out to talk is President.

Bro, more likely the other way around. ^_^

Haha with today's highly nutritious diet likey to be the case.

Frankly they don't have to lay their hands on you.

One question will knock you flat :"Unker...errrr...say Mr Unker Incik, my mommy tell me to tell you that my specialist say fire gun may cause post traumatic stress disorder can don't fire not?"

[laugh] [laugh]

if u r unlicensed NSF and ur officer ask u to drive, would u bargain w him? he may even charge u disobedience!

i dont bargain with him. I inform him that i am unlicensed.

If he still want me to drive? i tell him to sign the RAM form with note stating that i am unlicense.

Then my camp is stricter. Demoted straight away... it happened before, and that stupid MF was just driving around in camp compound for fun at night. Kena caught by RSM (Our RSM knows everyone in the camp, even how many times you go 'sheet' in toilet).

Straight away kena charged and demoted. Lucky never go DB. Everyone was laughing at his stupidity.

Idiot deserved it!

No ours we deal with seas and oceans...

In our eyes what he did was pretty harmless but the white-uniformed folks were not impressed and took stern action or so we heard.

Poor guy was a U student some more... [:(]

Some things can close a blind eye, others cannot, and some are just used as a scape goat in somebody's promotion exercise.

I say this you know what I mean.

yah.. the record in army stay in army is b-------t.

my platoon mate almost cannot enter NUS NTU because he kenna charge before. heng CO is good, help him write a good letter to say that the charge was not something serious. if not his future ruin liao

Who ever said it stays in the army.

nope. the term is "lawful order"

since you have no license it's not a lawful order.

Wah! You hit the nail sial! :D

Haha with today's highly nutritious diet likey to be the case.

Frankly they don't have to lay their hands on you.

One question will knock you flat :"Unker...errrr...say Mr Unker Incik, my mommy tell me to tell you that my specialist say fire gun may cause post traumatic stress disorder can don't fire not?"

[laugh] [laugh]

Bro. My answer to the leecruit:

"Recruit, then your mother got a lot of post traumatic stress related disorder, because donno how many times your father fired into her also BOH TAI CHI MAH!! LOCK AND LOAD!" [laugh] [laugh]

Some things can close a blind eye, others cannot, and some are just used as a scape goat in somebody's promotion exercise.

I say this you know what I mean.

Yep been there done that now FO for good [cool]