Wallet became lighter

Yeshe

today suppose to go n change tires, check with most shops dun have stock for 18" Dunlop SportMaxx TT, then happen that LS has stock so hosey leow, somemore good price so go down there to change.

when changing the tires, they told me 1 of the rims inside slightly warped, so boh pian, from change tires to change rims + tires. in the end got a new set of 19" staggered breyton wheels with c5p.

suddenly wallet became much lighter [sweatdrop][laugh]

486257_4227435396448_40379143_n.jpg

Then will have better FC mah.........'cos wallet lighter can go faster too....... [laugh]

But how come you neber stick to the original 18"???

Then will have better FC mah.........'cos wallet lighter can go faster too....... [laugh]

But how come you neber stick to the original 18"???

aiyah, since changing rims might as well change the size, if not dun do the $$$ spend justice [laugh] [laugh]

Maybe you should try it out on NSHW and see if it can really go faster......... [:p][laugh]

Seng Li very big hor, sibeh plenty $$$$$ can change RIMs & Tyres... [sly]

Change car lar ... [smash]

God give one [laugh] [laugh]

Are you Kong Hee or someone in the same profession??? [lipsrsealed][laugh]

sorry hor, i m just a sheep under a good shepherd [laugh] [laugh]

should not have gone for staggered 19inch....having wider tyres at back actually makes the car less sharp during turn in...so it has a tendency to drift away from the corner have to take note.

I use to run staggered setup but regret as cant do rotation so now stick to 235/40/18 all round, not to mention tyre price for 19"

By the way, how do you know if your rim is warped? during balancing should be able to see if the wheel spin without any notciable budges....drive got feel any difference?

Edited by Ooosh

If your car is rwd, best with staggered setting. Same size tyre easily drift away....especially on rft...i have been using stagger tyres for year, the best is when you can stop immediately if anything happen up front...

Tyre shops always say rims warp, tyre wall puncture..

just like we go see Doctor , sure go home with medicine.

Any way you can always ask the see the problem physically

A good workshop usually will show you the FACT , spin the wheel can see it wobble (ask the see the diff of GOOD and Bad condition so that you can tell the diff)

Edited by Roberttan

should not have gone for staggered 19inch....having wider tyres at back actually makes the car less sharp during turn in...so it has a tendency to drift away from the corner have to take note.

I use to run staggered setup but regret as cant do rotation so now stick to 235/40/18 all round, not to mention tyre price for 19"

By the way, how do you know if your rim is warped? during balancing should be able to see if the wheel spin without any notciable budges....drive got feel any difference?

they show me the warp rims, very obvious, round shape become slightly oval [sweatdrop]