Liverpool Season 2012/13 part 5 - Striker needed ASAP!

Lala81

We need a kevin nolan type of player. that guy has better goal scoring instincts than most average strikers.

but of course, BR will still want his taka tiki players.

I think Michu is even doing a better job now...

and his role is something of a False 9...

and since he can fit Swansea...

he should fit BR plans...

then our position is just right.. around same standing as Swansea [laugh]

kevin nolan is not a striker...

he is a midfielder.. like SG

kevin nolan can put the ball in the net better than most strikers.

And he can still do all the usual gritty midfield work.

think i did mention buying him...

but was shot down by EXPERTS here LOL

trade all Liverpool player with Swansea lor

This type of player must evaluate over 2 seasons lah, scarly one season wonder

He was linked with us long long time ago IIRC .... a scouser somemore ! but based on past seasons' performance, definitely deserves to be at a "better" club

Edited by Othello

He was linked with us long long time ago IIRC .... a scouser somemore ! but based on past seasons' performance, definitely deserves to be at a "better" club

was he released by liverpool youth?

i read somewhere that he was unlucky to be around SG time

dun think Michu is a false 9 lah. more of an attacking midfielder... more like Sigurdsson last season for Swansea. He can double up as a striker too.

He likes to arrive late into the box and runs into spaces to score.

For a guy with such height, he has amazing great feets of control. can score with both head and feet equally well. easily the best value buy in the close summer.

was it round the time after we acquired AC? cos he and AC are best pals and Nolan likes to pass to AC to score.

if so, then no case liao cos AC oso not in pool anymore (for now)...

looking forward to tonite's game at udinese.

Udinese cannot progress even if they win. Pool just need a draw provided Young boys dun win. I reckon Udinese will put up a weak team since it is an academic game for them.

For Pool, Agger / Gerrard / Lucas din travel due to sickness & essential rest etc.

Reina and Suarez should be starting the game.

My preferred line-up (4-3-3): Reina / Enrique / Johnson / Skrtel / Coates / Allen / Henderson / Sahin / Shelvey / Suarez / Sterling.

Subs: Jones / Wisdom / Carragher / Suso / Downing / Cole / Assiadi

That was the price they paid for him then.

Since we got Downing for $20million, jus a simple trade with each other will do.....

Can get a striker we need, save whatever budget we got to get somebody else & off load one we dun need.

bo hua leh....bent 29 yrs old [:p]